Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. This egg poacher produces restaurant-quality poached eggs and can also be used without the baskets for oven-baking casseroles and sauteing. Poaching baskets completely submerge foods in water, resulting in restaurant-style poached eggs. Handles on the perforated stainless nonstick cups make it easy to remove the eggs one at a time. Remove the cups to use the all-purpose pan for everyday cooking. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Includes four egg poaching cups. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hutto
,TX
April 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Directions are WRONG!
April 17, 2016
My instincts told me that using 1 1/2 cups of water was not enough, but I did as the directions said. Of course it didn't work! I checked out You Tube and one of the two demos said to fill to the bottom of the metal rivets holding the handles in...that made sense! I highly recommend wiping the cups with a tiny bit of oil as it make clean up even easier!
After filling with pan with water and allowing the eggs to cook about 3-31/2 minutes I achieved perfection! Poached Eggs and toast, poached eggs on hamburgers, steak... On most anything adds flair and is delicious!
Now I love my egg poacher and don't heiste to use it regularly! And, the bonus pan is great on its own! I highly recommend this if you experience hit and miss when poaching the usual way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Cons: directions are not correct, directions are wrong
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Clifton
,Nj
February 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
February 13, 2016
The holes leak the egg into the pan . It sticks, the lid does not fit whe using the cups. What a waste ! Eggs were watery. Don't buy this!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, lid does not fit when using the cups, eggs leak out of the holes in cups
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,conneautville
,pa
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg poacher
January 15, 2016
I really like the pan. The egg cups after a few washings by hand the egg sticks. Very disappointing for the amount of money spent.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wiliamsburg
,VA
December 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great egg-poacher
December 20, 2015
I bought the Calphalon egg-poacher several years ago, after agonizing whether I wanted to spend so much money on yet another egg poacher. I love poached eggs and I've tried more than 1/2 a dozen styles over the years. I've even tried Julia Childs recommendation of dropping a very fresh egg (I got one from the hen of a neighbor) into quarts of boiling water. But, I love the Calphalon egg poacher. I use it 4-6 times a week. I can use an egg basket in a smaller sauce pan with no problem. I use it for Eggs Benedict, and just everyday. I just love it. I still think it's too expensive and I wish I could buy the baskets separately - but I am very glad that I bought it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Weight, Shape
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Breckenridge
,CO
December 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not at all what I expected
December 11, 2015
The whites come out of the holes when you put the eggs into the cups.
the cup handles will burn your hands when you take them out without using a hot pad, and then it is awkward to turn the eggs out with a pot holder on the cup handles.
I have no idea what the lid is for as it doesn't fit on the pan with the egg cups are in it.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Store, useless lid
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,San Mateo
,CA
October 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Takes experimentation!!!!
October 14, 2015
This poacher is less than a home run for me! You need to not follow the directions, but make up your own. Egg whites will leave a residue in the cups if you do not oil the cups first. Whites spill out into the pan because the holes in the cups are so large. And I do not clean any of my pots and pans in the dishwasher, but don't even think you can clean up after eggs by putting this pan and cups in the dishwasher. Be careful when removing the cups from the pan! You can easily get burned!
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, requires experimentation
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St Paul
,mn
June 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ignore written directions included with the pan!
June 19, 2015
I loved this pan once I followed the directions on the William Sonoma video on the website. The written directions from calphalon are terrible. It does not recommend enough water so the eggs are not completely covered. Also it states the cover should be put on the pan. It does not fit with the egg cups in place and when I tried to put it on it knocked the cups over. Also do not use cooking spray on any of the calphalon elite products as it sticks and builds up on the finish. Use a small amount of olive oil on a paper towel,
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marietta
,GA
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for perfect eggs every time
January 28, 2015
Love the versatility of the nonstick 10" pan, and the perforated egg cups which guarantee perfectly formed poached eggs each time. I did have minor sticking of egg white to the cups the first time, but began using a light spray of Pam in the bottom of the cups which eliminated any sticking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Snoskidog
Downers Grove IL
Posted October 4, 2015
Do not use cooking sprays!
Cooking spray will build up and ruin the cups
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)