Calphalon Elite Nonstick 15-Piece Cookware Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe. 15-Piece Set includes: 8", 10" and 12" fry pans. 2 1/2-qt. and 4 1/2-qt. saucepans with lids. 4-qt. and 6-qt. saute pans with lids. 5-qt. Dutch oven with lid. 8-qt. stockpot with lid.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 15-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 15-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Foster City
,ca
June 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not last
June 10, 2016
My husband purchased this set for me to replace my previous pots and pans at Christmas. I have begun to notice that the pots (which are supposed to be dishwasher safe) are starting to wear off. As in the black material coating the pots is flaking off. Six months of daily use should not destroy high end pots and pans. Especially when they are marketed as dishwasher safe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grosse Pointe
,MI
February 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tried 2, bought a whole set
February 26, 2016
I have an electric smooth top range. I bought the saute pan, fry pan and lid combo for myself, my Aunt and my Mom. After having them for 1/2 year I just bought the 15 piece set on sale. I love the great cooking results, easy clean up and quality build of these pans!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 15-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,West Palm Beach
,fl
January 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used to love the Elite Cookware...
January 11, 2016
I've had a great experience with the set. Easy to clean, no lingering odors as previously mentioned, and nice and even cooking.
BUT, the pieces in the Elite line are not ideal for gas cooktops. I use a gas stove and the (dark gray) coating on the outside of the bottoms of my pots have burned off and the aluminum is exposed. Needless to say, I do not use these pots anymore because i'm unsure as to what kinds of gasses are given off of the pots as the coating is burned away while cooking.
Very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: poor outside surface quality, Not Durable
Response from Williams-Sonomaby CalphalonApril 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing Calphalon. The Elite cookware line is compatible with use on a gas stovetop. Discoloration on the exterior of the cookware will not affect performance in any way, and is safe for continued use. The discoloration you have experienced is likely caused by prolonged time at high heats (above 500 degrees). We would recommend using a medium high heat for your cookware to preserve the appearance.
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 15-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved Elite Cookware.
July 17, 2014
Keyword being Loved. As in past tense.
I initially purchased just the 3-piece set (frying pan and saute pan with lid) and immediately fell in love with Elite cookware because it is truly nonstick and very easy to clean. I expanded my set because I enjoyed cooking with Elite cookware so much.
After a few months of regular use, I've started noticing that flavors and odors linger on the cookware even after thorough washing. I don't want to wash it too vigorously with super concentrated detergents because I don't want to damage the nonstick coating. One of my saute pans now permanently smells like Thai Red Curry Chicken, and I made that about a month ago!
I feel like I wasted so much money because now I only use one frying pan for when I am cooking eggs. I'll be donating the rest to a friend and back to using all stainless steel all of the time for me.
One more thing: maybe it is because I am spoiled by my Demeyere, but the rivets annoy me while I'm washing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight, no sticking ever!
Cons: flavors and odors linger
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best!
March 30, 2014
For those unsure of purchasing this product, do it! Wonderful product. These pots and pans are easy to clean! They cook evenly and have not scratched. Worth noting, these are a heavier product not that lightweight flimsy stuff from a department store. Have used every item included in the set with fantastic results. Also purchased the stainless steel pasta insert and the 10" and 8" lids. Well worth the price payed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
8of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product- need to rethink free offer
November 19, 2013
I am not sure why they are offering the same 5 qt dutch oven with the 11 and 15 piece sets. The 15 piece set already comes with one.
Otherwise the pans are great. Handles are very comfortable. They heat up quickly and so far no metal has damaged the surface. I was told that if the surface ever becomes scratched that it would be covered by the lifetime warranty.
Time will tell
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mahhop
Baton Rouge, LA
Posted February 16, 2014
Agree
I totally agree with your comment about the free gift being a 5 quart dutch oven which is a duplicate of a pan already in the set. I considered buying this set and didn't because of this. Offer a free pan that's not part of the set (probably a little nicer for the larger more expensive 15 piece set) and I bet more people would make the purchase--Like me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)