This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Calphalon Elite Nonstick 11-Piece Cookware Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe. 11-Piece Set includes: 10" and 12" fry pans. 1 1/2-qt. and 3 1/2-qt. saucepans with lids. 4-qt. saute pan with lid. 8-qt. stockpot with lid and pasta insert.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
1 of 6(17%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 11-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 11-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
November 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
not durable
November 16, 2015
I purchased this set 2 years ago and I've been a very careful user, however the non-stick coating is basically worn off on all of the pots and scratched off. It's ok, but overall for the price paid it is not a good product.
Pros: Design, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 11-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,seattle
,wa
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
poor quality
June 1, 2015
I am disappointed in how short the life of these vessels lasted. The non stick coatings have all cracked and peeled. Even though it says you can use metal utensils, we've never tried. Instead we've used silicone and wood utensils. So why are the non stick coatings chipping and peeling so soon? I would not recommend this set because its non stick coating cracks and peels off quickly and easily.
Cons: Quality, coating peels
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
bethc
Alpharetta, GA
Posted October 20, 2015
Invoke the Warranty!
Calphalon guarantees this line of cookware (including the nonstick finish) for life - get in touch with them via the calphalon dot com website, and they will replace damaged pots/pans/finishes pretty much forever for this line, as well as for some of their other high end lines. I have had several pieces of cookware replaced due to issues with the finish, and Calphalon has been wonderful to work with. Give it a try - you will be impressed with their customer service! I've had such good experience with them, I now ONLY buy Calphalon cookware!
0points
Customer avatar
bethc
Alpharetta, GA
Posted October 20, 2015
Invoke the warranty!
Calphalon guarantees this line of cookware (including the nonstick finish) for life - get in touch with them via the calphalon dot com website, and they will replace damaged pots/pans/finishes pretty much forever for this line, as well as for some of their other high end lines. I have had several pieces of cookware replaced due to issues with the finish, and Calphalon has been wonderful to work with. Give it a try - you will be impressed with their customer service! I've had such good experience with them, I now ONLY buy Calphalon cookware!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 11-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
April 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Deceptive/Wrong information
April 14, 2015
My main issue with the elite is quality. One of the bullet points describing the cookware says:
- Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas
That is completely FALSE. I used a metal whisk to make gravy and nearly all the non-sick coating came off on the first use! I didn't nice until I went to clean the pan, so I guess I ingested a bunch of non-stick coating!
So, note to self and others DO NOT USE METAL UNTENSILES!
As other reviews have noted the exterior has a thin coating (anodized I think). This will scrape off easily with use on a metal burner or if it rubs against other pans. Not a big deal on the outside, but for this much money I was expecting better.
Over all I think the Elite cookware is solid. I actually prefer the handles of the Unison line, but these handles aren't bad. What I do like better than the Unison line are the bigger pots, I'm not a fan of the way the Unison ones are larger at the bottom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 11-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Great pot and pan set!
January 9, 2015
I'm not understanding the negative reviews on this set. I got this set over the holidays for a super great deal. So far they have done wonders to our cooking. Easy to use, easy to clean, and completely impressed on the metal-safe utensil use. So far I have purchased every piece in this line. Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 11-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Redmond
,WA
December 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
13of 19found this review helpful.
Quality Lacking
December 14, 2014
These pans have not held up well. The bottoms of the pans are showing wear. I use them on a gas stove but never on high heat. I expected more based on buying them from William Sonoma and the price paid.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bethc
Alpharetta, GA
Posted October 20, 2015
Invoke the Warranty!
Calphalon guarantees this line of cookware (including the nonstick finish) for life - get in touch with them via the calphalon dot com website, and they will replace damaged pots/pans/finishes pretty much forever for this line, as well as for some of their other high end lines. I have had several pieces of cookware replaced due to issues with the finish, and Calphalon has been wonderful to work with. Give it a try - you will be impressed with their customer service! I've had such good experience with them, I now ONLY buy Calphalon cookware!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 11-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Eaton Rapids
,MI
January 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+54points
55of 56found this review helpful.
Nice cookware, but the finish is defective.
January 20, 2014
The Calphalon Elite cookware performs as promised. Food does not stick and the cookware cleans easily in soapy water or in the dishwasher. The pans are well balanced. The handles are nicely shaped. Clear lids make viewing cooking progress easy.
Sadly, there is a significant downside. The finish is wearing off on the two saucepans in the 11 piece set and on one that I purchased separately. The silver underneath is visible at the lip where the non-stick coating and the exterior finish meet. I have owned this set for less than two months and have followed the care instructions. These pans have not been stacked and metal utensils have not been used in them.
Customer service has been positive and prompt. UPS is picking up the faulty cookware and replacements are being sent.
I hope the remaining pieces I have will not begin to show the wear I've seen in the saucepans. For the price of this cookware, I had higher expectations.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight, clear lid
Cons: Quality, finish not durable
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
savannahjd
Boston, mA
Posted November 8, 2014
More of the same from Calphalon
Thank you for your post - I have purchased every top of the line set of pans from Calphalon over the years, and despite their repeated claims of a lifetime warranty, I've experienced what you have experienced.The finish comes off even though, like you, I never stack them or use metal utensils (even though this line and the Unison have claimed metal utensils won't damage them.) Calphalon does have a great warranty program but it's a hassle and frustrating to have to replace pans and be without them, then just wait for the replacement set to lose their finish as well. Their warranty and spectacular service is why I'd choose their pans over WS or other similar nonstick because at least Calphalon will always replace them.
0points
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 10, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Oh, no!
That is unfortunate!
I have Calphalon Elite cookware as well (I absolutely love it!) and I haven't had any problems like that. Perhaps the brush or sponge you're using to clean is too abrasive? I always just use the soft side of a double sided sponge because most foods just wash off with water anyway since the nonstick is so good. I also use the Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Dish Soap.
If your cookware still comes out flawed, try Scanpan. I hear nothing but good things about their cookware.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)