Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. The fry pan and saute pan in this set are daily essentials for any kitchen. Three-piece set includes 10" fry pan and 3-qt. saute pan with lid. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
85 of 90(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Pans
June 20, 2016
Excellent quality, well designed and easy to clean.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St Louis
,MO
May 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST pans ever
May 9, 2016
I ordered an elite calphalon saute pan about a year ago, use it all the time and it's still like new. The finish is great and I do not use any metal spoons etc in it even though one could. Nothing sticks and cleanup is easy. I could not resist purchasing the three piece set. I use the frypan for a dutch baby lots and it's perfect for that as well as everything else. Everything just slides out of the sauté pan - it's everything it said it would be!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,fort wayne
,in
,Fort Wayne, In.
May 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great set of Pans.
May 1, 2016
Just the right size for us,love the quality & the lid is a bonus. Made the best fried potatoes the other day, but I will only use rubber tools, do not want to take a chance to scratch them, even though recommandation is otherwise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Color
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
May 1, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Fry Pan and Saute Pan for an excellent Price
May 1, 2016
The Price of this set was exceptional for the quality! My favorite pan now!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
April 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lid handle not heat resisitant
April 25, 2016
The line of Calphalon looks sleek, however the lid handle is not heat resistant like previous product line. Woild like to see improvement in this area.
Saucepan a bit too shallow, splatter easily.
Like the older version which is about 4 in in depth.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Size, lid handle not heat resistant
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bellevue
,WA
April 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy These, You Won't Be Sorry
April 21, 2016
You will not find better cookware than this for even several times their price. Excellent browning, easy cleanup, great durability, and very affordable.
For reference, I also have cast iron, All-Clad stainless steel, original anodized Calphalon and French carbon steel pans. I like to think I have a pretty good understanding on what works - and doesn't work for each.
Calphalon Elite are the first non-stick pans I've used that were keepers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, cooking performance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ottilie
,Fort Wayne, In.
Posted May 1, 2016
Agree fully, great set of pans.
Love the cookware, highly recommend them .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dayton
,OH
April 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans
April 19, 2016
Really nice pan's, use them all the time, like the fact that the lid fits both pans, sometimes you just need a lid.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Size, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Crystal Falls
,MI
April 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my every day pans
April 15, 2016
I love, love ,love these pans! I am thinking of adding more to my set! They are nice and heavy. Good quality. 100% better than the ones I purchased at a major store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
March 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Cookware
March 8, 2016
This set is pretty nice; it has become my go-to cookware for everyday meal prep. Just be careful of the handle on the lid - it can get pretty hot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,new orleans
,la
March 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one of my best pans
March 8, 2016
Are these made from aluminum? They work great, very nonstick....just trying to find out what calplalon is made from
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
February 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile set of pans w/ 1 lid that fits both
February 16, 2016
This set is a practical combination that looks good, too. The lid fits both pans, which I didn't realize when I bought it. Both pans have a size that is versatile. I liked that these are nonstick pans that can go into the dishwasher; however, the directions say no bleach or lemon scented cleaning products. Not sure what that means. The clean up was fairly easy so I don't think I will be putting these in the dishwasher all the time anyway. The handles stick up a little more than some other pans that have handles that are the same height at the pans. I think the higher handles will usually be fine. It seems like these pans may have been made in Toledo, Ohio. Good collaboration by Williams-Sonoma and Calphalon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality, Shape
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,sacramento
,ca
February 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pans
February 14, 2016
These pans are just great, I can sear my meat and put the pan in the oven and finish cooking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Royal Oak
,MI
February 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go Two Pans
February 5, 2016
With two growing boys and a culinary-loving husband, I don't have a lot of patience for uneven cooking surfaces or hard to clean pans.
This 3-Piece set manages everything from grilled cheese to Italian skillet chicken with minimal clean up time. In fact, these pans clean up so quickly, that I never even think of throwing them in the dishwasher. Besides, who can wait for a dishwasher cycle when one's 12 year-old swimmer has returned from practice in search of dinner #2?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Clarks summit
January 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 31, 2016
The skillet was good, however sauté pan was much too heavy and whenever I tried to lift by handle it was awkward and kept turning and spilling contents.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vincennes
,IN
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing pans!
January 26, 2016
I got a set of these for myself and my mom for Christmas. They are incredible! They cook very evenly and clean effortlessly. I am so glad I updated my nonstick cookware. It is nice to be able to use the metal utensils on them as well. My mom also made a big deal about how nice they cooked and she is not easily impressed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pella
,Ia
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great skillets
January 2, 2016
We have these skillets and also gave them to our daughter and daughter-in-law for Christmas. They are workhorses in our kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Color
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Worth
,TX
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans for Cooking
January 2, 2016
I love these pans, they are all they are advertised to be. I was replacing my previous pans that got damaged in my recent move. I love these pans more. It takes very little oil to cook in them, which makes it healthier AND they are so easy to clean up - just a little soapy hot water. I haven't needed to put them in the dishwasher yet at all.
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mountain View
,Ca
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan set
December 27, 2015
This set is really nice for cooking and great for cleanup afterwards.
It helps to make bacon really brown and crispy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Birmingham
,AL
September 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best set pans
September 29, 2015
I love this product. I have purchased for my self and for 2 gifts. They wash well and the lid fits both skillets. GREAT
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
September 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality and reliable
September 24, 2015
Overall I am very pleased with this set. I ordered this as a replacement for a previous set that someone borrowed to cater a dinner and returned them damaged (warped) from excessive heat. This set is slightly different from my original and a little bit lighter weight, but the sizes are the same. I use them almost every single day.
As other reviewers have noted, the finish seems to "scratch" with normal cooking, even when only silicone or wooden tools are used. I noticed light marring in the surface that I expected to wash out but didn't. My old skillet never had this problem. I'm afraid to use a scrubber of any kind, even the ones that promise not to scratch. The marks don't affect performance in any way, so I won't worry about them. I expect these pans to hold up well over time.
Any skillet or sauté pan will warp at high heat, so I would strongly caution everyone to use only medium or low heat, especially if you have a gas range.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Cons: mars easily
page1 2 3 4 5 next