Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. The fry pan and saute pan in this set are daily essentials for any kitchen. Three-piece set includes 10" fry pan and 3-qt. saute pan with lid. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
64 of 67(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ames47
,Savannah
,GA
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans, but not Metal Utensil Safe
June 1, 2015
These pans are wonderful - they heat up evenly and quickly, very easy to clean by hand or by dishwasher. And the handles stay cool.
However, they are not metal utensil safe. After the first (very gentle) use of W-S's metal Prep & Serve Saute spoon, the fry pan had many scratches all over it.
Many thanks to Williams-Sonoma Customer Service though! They confirmed that the metal saute spoon that I used was supposed to be a safe utensil for the set. So a new set was shipped to me, and my used set would be picked up by a carrier to send back to W-S.
It's unfortunate that this set is advertised as metal utensil safe when it isn't, but I would still recommend these pans to anyone. They really do cook and clean up nicely - just use anything but metal utensils. Thank you Williams-Sonoma for replacing the set! I'll still buy more!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Cons: not metal utensil safe
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECH1
,Apollo Beach
,FL
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookware ever
May 30, 2015
This is my second set. It is better than the first. They heat quickly and evenly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyFarmGirl
,Russellville
,AR
May 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Mother's Day Gift...EVER
May 28, 2015
I purchased 5 sets, giving 3 as Mother's Day gifts and keeping 2 for myself. I love these pans and loved all the compliments and hugs from the 3 moms that received them as gifts. Great Price, Great Value!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redrocker211
,Sedona
,AZ
May 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Calphalon Products
May 26, 2015
Excellent price for these excellent products. It's a joy to cook with them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seafish50
,Aurora
,CO
May 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Elite - I love it!
May 25, 2015
Already had some Calphalon Unison and saw this great sale for the Calphalon ELITE 3-Piece set and could not resist. I used it as soon as it arrived and then promptly ordered another set for my college aged son to use!
Works just as advertised, medium heat, even cooking, no sticking, browns well, easily cleaned.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suomi
,Trussville
,AL
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan for frying
May 23, 2015
I thought I had the best omlette pan but this frying pan does both and nthing sticks and cleans easily. Best saute pan as well would recommend this item 100% I'm buying the same for my second home. I have all Stainless and copper pots and pans and I keep reaching for this one because it cooks evenly and cleans easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JC123
,PA
May 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Looking, Easy to Use Set
May 20, 2015
After a few weeks of use, this set is becoming my go to for stove top cooking. I have a couple Staub cast iron pans/pots which are my absolute favorites, but they are more difficult to clean. This set cleans so easily and has left my stove top cooking very delicious (tender and juicy) to date. I am always hesitant to purchase any Non-Stick set, due to possible contaminants in the coating. From what I have read, the Calphalon hard anonized aluminum is a pretty safe option among competitors. At least they are avoiding the major coatings that are known to cause adverse health affects. I had a similar set from WS which I used for about 3 or 4 years. I replaced them with this set due to several visual markings and minor scratches. I do not expect to use these for life (as I do with my Staub pans/pots), but I do think that they will last at least 4 or 5 years. Considering the very affordable price (especially when on sale or with a coupon), this set is a very good investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jzzj
,Metro DC
,MD
Rockville, MD
May 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used every day
May 16, 2015
I bought this set for a family member who reports she uses it every day and loves it as much as I do. I also use it very very often. Good searing and sauteing, easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlunetta
,Redmond
,OR
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great price great product
May 14, 2015
Nice and heavy pans/ good quality, gives even heat and good non-stick properties. As with all non-stick pans the question is how long it last and how durable it is, time will only tell.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renegadeyankee
,Green Cove Springs
,FL
May 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So many pots and pans, so little time.
May 13, 2015
I have a great collection of Calphalon cookware, like each and every piece. These three new pieces have proved to be the most popular since their arrival. And what a great price I was able to purchase them at! Very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joycev
,Scottsdale
,AZ
May 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookware ever!
May 9, 2015
I have had Calphalon most of my life, but this is the most fantastic stuff I've ever used. Virtually nothing sticks to it, even heating, cleans spectaularly! I'm telling everyone who will listen to buy these pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masada70
,Maple Valley
,WA
May 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Afraid of Flame
May 6, 2015
I've had only bad experiences using non-stick pans over gas cooktops, never exceeding medium heat. This includes the most expensive non-stick pans which I returned to the shipper for approved refunds.
I followed the instructions in the video with the exceptions that I didn't use metal utensils nor did I wash the pan in the dishwasher. At medium heat and below, this pan is fantastic and my non-stick utensils work great. It is very easy to clean with Scotch pads and soap and works great with omelets or anything not requiring high heat. I use different pans for high heat to get a quick sear. If this pan holds up, I will buy more sets for my family. The handles stay cool and the glass lid provides an excellent fit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: don't use above medium heat
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dancer03
,Studley
,VA
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works great on flat top stove
April 28, 2015
Wonderful set of pans. Enjoy using on my flat top stove. Even heat, non stick that really works, easy clean up. Not all pans work on flat top stove without wobbling and these pans sit without any wobble. Have used them for sauces, frying, etc. All with great success.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SJPNyacker
,North Bethesda
,MD
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a real dishwasher safe non-stick saute pan
April 27, 2015
I cook virtually every day and I am very tough on pots and pans (although I do take care of them - I've had my All Clad set for 25 years). But to date all the supposedly dishwasher safe saute pans have not made the grade. I bought this set on sale and it was a real bargain. I've used them several times a week involving some pretty heavy duty cooking and they have held up extremely well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LR700
,Abington
,MA
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My everyday fry pan & saute pan set!
April 22, 2015
After only a month or so these pans are great. Everything cooks evenly, cleanup is a breeze & I use styrofoam flat squares to store between pans, because it says not to stack pans; hanging is ideal. The description on website describes these pans to a T. And not only that, they come with a lifetime warranty, which I am super excited about. Make sure to register pans online. I would highly recommend these pans. Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RandallH
,FL
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent choice!
April 21, 2015
Everything cooks evenly. Cleaning is effortless! This set is a "must have"'!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homemadegourmet
,IL
April 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go-to pans
April 18, 2015
Have used these pans as replacements for older nonstick pans. There is no comparison. Love the Calphalon Elite Nonstick pans! From eggs to chops to ground meat to veggies, they cook evenly without any sticking. They are worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseV
,MA
April 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size easy clean
April 17, 2015
I was looking for medium sized sauté and fry pans with a lid that can also be used in the oven. These are perfect for making dinner for two.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BreeLee72
,Temecula
,CA
April 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Throwing away all my others!
April 16, 2015
Just got these in last night and used them this morning for a spinach/egg white omelet.... BEST NONSTICK PAN EVER! I love how little coconut oil (1tsp) I used where before, there was so much oil or butter need with other pans. Strong, heavy, gorgeous pans!! The handles feel so good and sturdy in my hands!! This was my first set of Calphalon and I can guarantee they won't be my last!! I'd only use silicone or wooden utensils, not going to chance is at all with these babies!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HannahH
,San Francisco
,CA
April 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so metal-friendly
April 9, 2015
I got these pans as a Christmas gift and was excited to learn that both metal and non-stick cooking utensils could be used on them... So I got out my metal utensils and within a couple months the pans have permanent scratches throughout. It almost looks like the non-stick black surface is peeling off.
One other downside, the metal trim on the lid is starting to rust. I'm not sure what I've done wrong here since I hand wash everything and I promise I'm not aggressive with the utensils! After reading the return policy I am not sure what I can do next. :(
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Weight, High-Maintenance, not metal proof
page1 2 3 4 next