Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. The fry pan and saute pan in this set are daily essentials for any kitchen. Three-piece set includes 10" fry pan and 3-qt. saute pan with lid. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
,Ennis
,TX
Houston, MS
April 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dimensions stated are misleading
April 8, 2014
While I really like the saute pan, I was disappointed in the size when it arrived. The description on the website states it is 11 inches diameter - it's not. It's only 9 inches. The 11 inches is if you include the grip handle. I will now need to purchase another saute pan that is at least 11 or 12 inches. Still, I really like the pans and I'm usually an All Clad kind of girl.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marymohawk
,boynton beach
,fl
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware Set
January 14, 2014
Had to get new pots for my glass top range, this set is perfect for 2 people with leftovers for lunch next day.
The frying pan makes super omelettes and grilled cheese sandwiches and both pans brown meat superbly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDuka
,Boston
,Ma
December 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CANNOT STOP USING THEM!!!
December 24, 2013
For the record, I have never written a review before.... I just LOVE these pans so much, I HAD to tell you to get them. As in... GET THEM NOW! They are a steal for the three piece set. (Make sure you get this one instead of the two piece without the top.) They are a DREAM. We use them so much that I literally cannot even put them away because we use them so often.
The clear lid is amazing... and the pans are wonderful. I am not always the most attentive of chefs - and they have survived almost a year of my abuse. We have made almost anything you can think of in them. I wanted to buy myself another set, but thought that was a bit over the top - so please, let me live vicariously through you - and YOU buy them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, no need to store - always in use!
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahInTheKitchen
,Feeding Hills
,MA
September 20, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid Set for Home Cooks
September 20, 2013
New home cooks can transition into best practices on these pans. The non-stick surface is forgiving if you happen to use a whisk or metal flipper. They heat evenly and are great for learning to how to brown/sear/caramelize/reduce. Soapy hot-water rinse works every time for quick clean. The pans feel good in the hand and allow for practicing confident food flips. Lid can be used on either pan but keep a potholder close because the lid handle gets hot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: lid handle gets hot!
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meggles
,Franklin
,MA
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great For Oven Or Stove-top Cooking
September 17, 2013
The most important aspect of these pans for me is that they're oven safe - even the lid. I don't own a Dutch oven, so that quality is what I was looking for in a pan. They work great. I've already used the smaller one for chicken curry, omelettes, and tofu (doesn't stick!!), and the larger for baking risotto.
The weight is good too. I have a glass-top stove, which makes me nervous about using cast-iron skillets. These pans are sturdy enough that they seem like they'll be a good replacement.
I haven't had the pans for very long, but so far I haven't had any issues.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight