Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. The fry pan and saute pan in this set are daily essentials for any kitchen. Three-piece set includes 10" fry pan and 3-qt. saute pan with lid. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
41 of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
m7bfd
,Columbia
,SC
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE these pans!
February 10, 2015
Got this as my Christmas present and have used nothing else since I got it! It's THE BOMB! Just bought 4 sets to give as gifts to all the cooks I know!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LinnB
February 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Untensil marks after 3 weeks use.
February 10, 2015
After using one of he pans 3-4 times a week for less than a month I now see marks in the pan from utensils and I have mostly used rubber spatulas with the exception of having to use metal tongs to turn items in the pan while cooking. In addition, after one wash in the dishwasher I noticed three very small spots along the rim where the non-stick covering came off the pan and I can see the metal underneath. The lid handle is metal and becomes hot if used on the stove for more than 10 minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, metal lid handle gets hot
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dloft
,sanfrancisco
,ca
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
elite nonstick 3 piece fry pan and saute pan
February 8, 2015
Love my new Calphalon pans and covered quart pot, use for sauces and sauted meats and veggies. Couldn't cook without them.
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LeighA
,Bellaire
,Oh
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaky Lid retains dish detergent
February 7, 2015
The lid holds water and dish detergent bubbles The lid started bubbling with soap bubbles when in use I have pictures
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRS1951
,Austin
,Tx
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon pots and pans
February 7, 2015
This was a gift and recipient loves it. Made cooking and cleanup easy. Highly recommend. Williams and Sonoma delivers great service and products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KitchenDesigner
,New York
,NY
February 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Purpose Pans
February 6, 2015
These are ideal for everyday use. The damage resistant nonstick feature is an added plus. I like that they can be put into a dishwasher as previous versions had to be hand-washed. Lets hope they last long and stand the test of time. Meanwhile they are performing as advertised. Also a good value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinPin
,Phoenix
,AZ
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Nice!
February 4, 2015
I've only had the pans for about a week but so far so good. Very heavy duty/ expensive feeling. I can tell already that they are quality and will last for years. Happy so far!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WVUAG
,WV
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most excellent pans!
January 24, 2015
I love everything about these. The nonstick is superior to anything I've ever used. Easy clean up!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jsquared
,Ridgefield
,CT
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great browning without any oil
January 13, 2015
I compared a Calphalon One non-stick pan to this one and the browning/searing results with the Elite were significantly better! If needed the sauté pan lid fits the frying pan too. I hesitate to use any oil with these pans as I am concerned about potential damage to the non-stick surface. I add oil after cooking, if desired.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: concern re: use of oil in cooking
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lagniappe
,Brentwood
,TN
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Pleasure to use Daily
January 11, 2015
I use these pans every day & love them. They heat very evenly, are absolutely non-stick & clean easily. I've now bought two more sets as gifts. After almost a year of regular use they perform as well as they did when brand new.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursefriend
,Abbeville
,La
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent gifts
January 8, 2015
Bought 3 sets for wedding gifts for grandchildren. I buy what I like and think someone else would enjoy. I have a set that we use often. They are durable and what a way to introduce better cookware to the younger set by our experience.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tino64
,scottsdale
,az
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pan
January 5, 2015
Those 2 pieces work fine, no problem at all. Nice and convenient price. Tino
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
St. Petersburg, FL
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I needed!
January 3, 2015
I am a huge fan of Le Creuset and Staub, but sometimes you need a nonstick and this set is perfect. I have used it several times since I bought it for myself before Christmas and it performs in stellar fashion!
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CajunBunny
,Nolensvill
,Tn
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great sauté pan
January 3, 2015
Love being able to just put in dishwasher to clean !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StarB
,washington
,ct
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Pans
January 3, 2015
Excellent quality, good to cook in, why did I wait so long to buy these?
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njlovestocook
,Hamilton
,NJ
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pans
January 3, 2015
Easy clean. Easy to use. Love that I can use metal utensils and not ruin the finish and that it is dishwasher safe. Thanks for developing such a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNAM
,Windermere
,FL
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great combination set
January 3, 2015
Great deal for a well known cook wear set. Have a set on 3 ply stainless steel but wanted a few non-stick pans to complete the set. These were a great price for a 3 piece set. They are easy to use and clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katswan
,Encino
,ca
December 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite nonstick pans
December 21, 2014
I purchased this set over a month ago and use the fry pan on a daily basis, I absolutely love it! I love it so much that I just got the 12" fry pan too!
I no longer have to watch out the corner of my eyes to make sure my son or husband use the plasticky utensils for cooking...
It has only been a month, but at this stage in the game, I am thrilled with these pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, easy to hang from hooks, good value especially if on sale!
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTJP
,MN
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far no complaints. . .
October 28, 2014
Excellent frying pans! So far I have no complaints and I am very happy that I ordered them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
aSwedishElf
Dallas
Posted December 30, 2014
storing
Do you find these difficult to store because you don't want to stack them? If that is the case placing a dishrag or even a napkin between them will prevent scratches.
Or is it because the handles are long? I have a grill pan and the long handle does take up a lot of room but my Ikea storage shelf rack I have in the cabinet allows for that. Thankfully!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SinQueso
,Albany
,NY
October 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best!
October 24, 2014
I mainly use stainless pans for everything but these pans are wonderful. They heat evenly and are ridiculously easy to clean. I know that I can put them in the dishwasher but it's too easy to just wash them -- so I save the room in my dishwasher for my stainless.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, heats evenly
page1 2 3 next