Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. The fry pan and saute pan in this set are daily essentials for any kitchen. Three-piece set includes 10" fry pan and 3-qt. saute pan with lid. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
36 of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WVUAG
,WV
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most excellent pans!
January 24, 2015
I love everything about these. The nonstick is superior to anything I've ever used. Easy clean up!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jsquared
,Ridgefield
,CT
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great browning without any oil
January 13, 2015
I compared a Calphalon One non-stick pan to this one and the browning/searing results with the Elite were significantly better! If needed the sauté pan lid fits the frying pan too. I hesitate to use any oil with these pans as I am concerned about potential damage to the non-stick surface. I add oil after cooking, if desired.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: concern re: use of oil in cooking
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lagniappe
,Brentwood
,TN
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Pleasure to use Daily
January 11, 2015
I use these pans every day & love them. They heat very evenly, are absolutely non-stick & clean easily. I've now bought two more sets as gifts. After almost a year of regular use they perform as well as they did when brand new.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursefriend
,Abbeville
,La
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent gifts
January 8, 2015
Bought 3 sets for wedding gifts for grandchildren. I buy what I like and think someone else would enjoy. I have a set that we use often. They are durable and what a way to introduce better cookware to the younger set by our experience.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tino64
,scottsdale
,az
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pan
January 5, 2015
Those 2 pieces work fine, no problem at all. Nice and convenient price. Tino
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
St. Petersburg, FL
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I needed!
January 3, 2015
I am a huge fan of Le Creuset and Staub, but sometimes you need a nonstick and this set is perfect. I have used it several times since I bought it for myself before Christmas and it performs in stellar fashion!
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CajunBunny
,Nolensvill
,Tn
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great sauté pan
January 3, 2015
Love being able to just put in dishwasher to clean !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StarB
,washington
,ct
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Pans
January 3, 2015
Excellent quality, good to cook in, why did I wait so long to buy these?
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njlovestocook
,Hamilton
,NJ
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pans
January 3, 2015
Easy clean. Easy to use. Love that I can use metal utensils and not ruin the finish and that it is dishwasher safe. Thanks for developing such a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNAM
,Windermere
,FL
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great combination set
January 3, 2015
Great deal for a well known cook wear set. Have a set on 3 ply stainless steel but wanted a few non-stick pans to complete the set. These were a great price for a 3 piece set. They are easy to use and clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katswan
,Encino
,ca
December 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite nonstick pans
December 21, 2014
I purchased this set over a month ago and use the fry pan on a daily basis, I absolutely love it! I love it so much that I just got the 12" fry pan too!
I no longer have to watch out the corner of my eyes to make sure my son or husband use the plasticky utensils for cooking...
It has only been a month, but at this stage in the game, I am thrilled with these pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, easy to hang from hooks, good value especially if on sale!
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTJP
,MN
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far no complaints. . .
October 28, 2014
Excellent frying pans! So far I have no complaints and I am very happy that I ordered them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
aSwedishElf
Dallas
Posted December 30, 2014
storing
Do you find these difficult to store because you don't want to stack them? If that is the case placing a dishrag or even a napkin between them will prevent scratches.
Or is it because the handles are long? I have a grill pan and the long handle does take up a lot of room but my Ikea storage shelf rack I have in the cabinet allows for that. Thankfully!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SinQueso
,Albany
,NY
October 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best!
October 24, 2014
I mainly use stainless pans for everything but these pans are wonderful. They heat evenly and are ridiculously easy to clean. I know that I can put them in the dishwasher but it's too easy to just wash them -- so I save the room in my dishwasher for my stainless.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, heats evenly
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXGourmand
,Portland
,OR
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Brown and Sear Nonstick, New Favorite
October 21, 2014
I've used All Clad for years and love those pots and pans. The Calphalon Elite Nonstick pans are my new favorite. I love these pans. The pans brown and sear all without sticking. I can finally make hash-browns with a nicely browned, crisp crust and tender centers. Clean-up is a breeze. Just let the pans cool completely before hand washing or soaking to release dried on food.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaSSSS
,Perrysburg
,OH
September 15, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product/great price
September 15, 2014
What can I say??? I am NOT a cook, but I love great cookware. It looks great, is nice and solid, and lets me make a mean sunny side egg. Even my 12 year old son makes a perfect egg with this pan. Super easy clean up. too! I'm going to invest in some other pieces from this line, and maybe even move beyond the egg!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamtay
,Indianapolis
,In
September 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Calphalon Elite Cookware!!!
September 9, 2014
So far I love my Calphalon Elite Cookware. The non-stick surface works wonderfully. I cooked scrambled eggs and it was so nice to have them actually cook perfectly and release from the skillet with no resistance. They clean up easily in the dishwasher. However, I always hand wash my cookware. I find that if you follow the care instructions and especially not use cooking sprays, Calphalon cookware lasts and performs well for years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gudthyme
,Brookville
,Oh
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great skillet
August 10, 2014
Does all as advertised. Really non-stick,even heat,and cleans up nicely.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlin
,Georgetown
,TX
August 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great find!
August 4, 2014
I have been looking for a reasonably priced non stick skillet and this is the best! I use one of them every day at least once and there is never a problem with food sticking. Also W-S price can't be beat
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gardeninggranna
,Brookhaven
,MS
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our Favorites!
August 3, 2014
Caphalon Elite description is totally accurate. After watching video, we followed instructions about preheating pans on medium heat before adding any type of oil or food. After many uses and running through dishwasher, our pans look like new. The pans can be easily hand washed, if desired. Food truly does not stick when we do not add oil. Handles and weight are comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dannijay
,Livermore
,CA
July 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great starter set!
July 8, 2014
We received this set as a wedding gift and love it. Works great and easy to clean. Nothing bad to say.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JohnO
Posted July 25, 2014
If nothing bad to say, why such low rating?
Going by the reputations of both Calphalon and William Sonoma, one would guess this flagship line of Calphalon cookware would be extremely good in every way. And given that you have nothing bad to say, it would seem you agree. So I would think if you love it and it works well it would earn more than 3 stars? Just wondering why it got an average rating instead of an excellent rating?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next