Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. The fry pan and saute pan in this set are daily essentials for any kitchen. Three-piece set includes 10" fry pan and 3-qt. saute pan with lid. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXGourmand
,Portland
,OR
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Brown and Sear Nonstick, New Favorite
October 21, 2014
I've used All Clad for years and love those pots and pans. The Calphalon Elite Nonstick pans are my new favorite. I love these pans. The pans brown and sear all without sticking. I can finally make hash-browns with a nicely browned, crisp crust and tender centers. Clean-up is a breeze. Just let the pans cool completely before hand washing or soaking to release dried on food.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaSSSS
,Perrysburg
,OH
September 15, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product/great price
September 15, 2014
What can I say??? I am NOT a cook, but I love great cookware. It looks great, is nice and solid, and lets me make a mean sunny side egg. Even my 12 year old son makes a perfect egg with this pan. Super easy clean up. too! I'm going to invest in some other pieces from this line, and maybe even move beyond the egg!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamtay
,Indianapolis
,In
September 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Calphalon Elite Cookware!!!
September 9, 2014
So far I love my Calphalon Elite Cookware. The non-stick surface works wonderfully. I cooked scrambled eggs and it was so nice to have them actually cook perfectly and release from the skillet with no resistance. They clean up easily in the dishwasher. However, I always hand wash my cookware. I find that if you follow the care instructions and especially not use cooking sprays, Calphalon cookware lasts and performs well for years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gudthyme
,Brookville
,Oh
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great skillet
August 10, 2014
Does all as advertised. Really non-stick,even heat,and cleans up nicely.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlin
,Georgetown
,TX
August 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great find!
August 4, 2014
I have been looking for a reasonably priced non stick skillet and this is the best! I use one of them every day at least once and there is never a problem with food sticking. Also W-S price can't be beat
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gardeninggranna
,Brookhaven
,MS
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our Favorites!
August 3, 2014
Caphalon Elite description is totally accurate. After watching video, we followed instructions about preheating pans on medium heat before adding any type of oil or food. After many uses and running through dishwasher, our pans look like new. The pans can be easily hand washed, if desired. Food truly does not stick when we do not add oil. Handles and weight are comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dannijay
,Livermore
,CA
July 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great starter set!
July 8, 2014
We received this set as a wedding gift and love it. Works great and easy to clean. Nothing bad to say.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JohnO
Posted July 25, 2014
If nothing bad to say, why such low rating?
Going by the reputations of both Calphalon and William Sonoma, one would guess this flagship line of Calphalon cookware would be extremely good in every way. And given that you have nothing bad to say, it would seem you agree. So I would think if you love it and it works well it would earn more than 3 stars? Just wondering why it got an average rating instead of an excellent rating?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happygolfer
,Orange county
,Ca
July 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy with my purchase
July 5, 2014
I am happy with my purchase of this set. Heat conduction is great, and it’s easy to clean. You are not disappointed with all the good things advertised here. One thing that is not mentioned is their weight. Be warned – These pans are heavy relative to their sizes. The heavy weight gives them good stability on the stove for sure, which I like, but you might hope that these pans are not that heavy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jujubee2
,Jacksonville
,FL
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pan Set and Made in the USA!
July 1, 2014
Fell in love with the Elite line of pans when I found that any utensil could be used in them. This is a big plus since I am not always the one using the pans to cook. All food slides out easily and cleaning them is super easy. The three piece set is a real bargain and the pans are just the right size. Often you have to buy the lids separately but one is included that fits both pans – another plus. Recently, I bought the 4 quart stockpot and love it as well. Will replace all my pans with these eventually!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chattycathy2
,San Antonio
,Tx
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans!
June 28, 2014
It seems every year or two we have to buy new fry pans for everyday use. We've bought very inexpensive ones, knowing they wouldn't last. I got tired of the pans being unable to sit flat on the stove. The eggs would drift across or the food would cook unevenly. Or the non stick surface would scratch very easily. When I saw these Calphalon pans I had to get them. They are heavy enough to provide even cooking and they sit level on the burner. I'll never replace them, because they are made to last.
PS The 20% off and free shipping made it an awesome deal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silkfur
May 25, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This 3-piece set is great
May 25, 2014
I need new pans and since this was on sale I decided to purchase the set to see if I liked it. I completely love it and cant wait to add more of this line to create my own cookware set, especially since they have a sale on many pieces this weekend. Love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: none
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lechef2
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pans
May 22, 2014
The Calphalon Elite Nonstick pans are the best. They cook with good heat distribution and clean very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DigsWS
,Beavercreek
,OR
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy cleanup
May 22, 2014
Not only do they cook evenly and look beautiful, the cleanup is a snap!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
May 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+30points
30of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love stainless steel cookware, but...
May 15, 2014
I purchased this a little while back during a "today only" sale. Considering the fact that the current price is already like buying one pan and getting another free, I couldn't justify not buying it while it was on sale and giving it a try. I am so glad I bought the Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set. It was a great "sample" set for this stainless steel cookware user, and now I've fallen in love!
These pans heat up quickly and evenly. I was even surprised at how well they sear meat. Cooking (then cleaning) eggs and anything cheesy is now completely hassle free because the nonstick surface woks like a dream. Even cooking delicate fish is now a complete breeze because meat releases so easily and effortlessly from these pans. I've enjoyed the cooking performance of these pans so much that I've started preferring them over my stainless steel cookware on many dishes. I'm even considering expanding my set and purchasing more Calphalon Elite pieces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted July 29, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
@ JohnO
Believe me, I would LOVE to buy a hanging pot rack, but I live in a very small apartment with very low ceilings. Even if I was allowed to drill holes on the walls and ceilings, I still wouldn't even have room to hang a wall-mounted or ceiling-mounted pot rack in my 6x5' kitchen. Some people in the world just don't have that kind of luxury.
Since I don't have a pot rack, I find them difficult to store because they are nonstick pans. Technically you're not supposed to stack any pots and pans regardless of their material, but I do it anyway with my stainless steel because I don't have the luxury of plentiful storage space. However with my nonstick cookware, I refuse to stack them because I don't want to damage the nonstick coating. So, that is why I have trouble storing them.
0points
Customer avatar
JohnO
Posted July 25, 2014
DIfficult to store?
I found your review helpful but had a question. I hang my skillets, saute and sauce pans from hanging pot racks. How in the world are these "difficult to store?" Unless you are saying all skillets, ever, are difficult to store? In which case, I recommend investing in a hanging pot rack.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cucinalover
,Boynton Beach
May 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon doesn't disappoint
May 12, 2014
Most of my cookware is either Calphalon or All-Clad, for good reason, and it's quality. This is another great product that gives you what you want in a fry pan. Sloping sides for sauteeing, safe non-stick surface and a comfortable handle that doesn't get hot. I especially like the glass top lid, which fits perfectly. The saute pan is equally good and, if you can the set on sale, you've got a bargain for sure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaymarcie
,Hanover
,MD
May 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally Splurged
May 12, 2014
for a good quality set of non-stick fry pans. They are all they are advertised to be.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bhuston757
,Frisco
,TX
May 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome cookware
May 12, 2014
This is our first set of Calphalon Elite. I am very pleased with it. The handles stay cool, even after high heat. (Love that) Non stick that is actually non-stick! Great, buy it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALLYJ10
,Chicago
,IL
May 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Skillet
May 11, 2014
I'm very pleased with this product to date. I like the weight of the skillets it sits level on the cook-top and heats evenly. I have the same feeling as when I purchased and used my very first non-stick skillet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
,Ennis
,TX
Houston, MS
April 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dimensions stated are misleading
April 8, 2014
While I really like the saute pan, I was disappointed in the size when it arrived. The description on the website states it is 11 inches diameter - it's not. It's only 9 inches. The 11 inches is if you include the grip handle. I will now need to purchase another saute pan that is at least 11 or 12 inches. Still, I really like the pans and I'm usually an All Clad kind of girl.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Size
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marymohawk
,boynton beach
,fl
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware Set
January 14, 2014
Had to get new pots for my glass top range, this set is perfect for 2 people with leftovers for lunch next day.
The frying pan makes super omelettes and grilled cheese sandwiches and both pans brown meat superbly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
page1 2 next