Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. The fry pan and saute pan in this set are daily essentials for any kitchen. Three-piece set includes 10" fry pan and 3-qt. saute pan with lid. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
74 of 78(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Royal Oak
,MI
February 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go Two Pans
February 5, 2016
With two growing boys and a culinary-loving husband, I don't have a lot of patience for uneven cooking surfaces or hard to clean pans.
This 3-Piece set manages everything from grilled cheese to Italian skillet chicken with minimal clean up time. In fact, these pans clean up so quickly, that I never even think of throwing them in the dishwasher. Besides, who can wait for a dishwasher cycle when one's 12 year-old swimmer has returned from practice in search of dinner #2?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Clarks summit
January 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 31, 2016
The skillet was good, however sauté pan was much too heavy and whenever I tried to lift by handle it was awkward and kept turning and spilling contents.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vincennes
,IN
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing pans!
January 26, 2016
I got a set of these for myself and my mom for Christmas. They are incredible! They cook very evenly and clean effortlessly. I am so glad I updated my nonstick cookware. It is nice to be able to use the metal utensils on them as well. My mom also made a big deal about how nice they cooked and she is not easily impressed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pella
,Ia
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great skillets
January 2, 2016
We have these skillets and also gave them to our daughter and daughter-in-law for Christmas. They are workhorses in our kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Color
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Worth
,TX
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans for Cooking
January 2, 2016
I love these pans, they are all they are advertised to be. I was replacing my previous pans that got damaged in my recent move. I love these pans more. It takes very little oil to cook in them, which makes it healthier AND they are so easy to clean up - just a little soapy hot water. I haven't needed to put them in the dishwasher yet at all.
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mountain View
,Ca
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan set
December 27, 2015
This set is really nice for cooking and great for cleanup afterwards.
It helps to make bacon really brown and crispy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Birmingham
,AL
September 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best set pans
September 29, 2015
I love this product. I have purchased for my self and for 2 gifts. They wash well and the lid fits both skillets. GREAT
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
September 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality and reliable
September 24, 2015
Overall I am very pleased with this set. I ordered this as a replacement for a previous set that someone borrowed to cater a dinner and returned them damaged (warped) from excessive heat. This set is slightly different from my original and a little bit lighter weight, but the sizes are the same. I use them almost every single day.
As other reviewers have noted, the finish seems to "scratch" with normal cooking, even when only silicone or wooden tools are used. I noticed light marring in the surface that I expected to wash out but didn't. My old skillet never had this problem. I'm afraid to use a scrubber of any kind, even the ones that promise not to scratch. The marks don't affect performance in any way, so I won't worry about them. I expect these pans to hold up well over time.
Any skillet or sauté pan will warp at high heat, so I would strongly caution everyone to use only medium or low heat, especially if you have a gas range.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Cons: mars easily
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Williamsburg
,VA
August 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick calphalon very good - lid not so good
August 18, 2015
The set ig good - I use fry pan all the time. When using saute pan in the oven (325 deg) the lid tends to accumulate residue making it a little difficult to clean. Otherwise I like the whole set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Florida Keys and Cross Creek
Florida Keys
August 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have this at all my houses
August 8, 2015
I own a ranch in the country and a house in the Keys. Had to get another set to have at each house....Now I'm visiting my son and daughter in law and bought them a set as well! Great value and wonderful product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,newhall
,CA
July 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
still learning how to use this
July 29, 2015
Bought a set about 6 months ago (my husband loves non-stick). I have to be careful with utensils and it has been fairly easy to clean.
however, my kids used some pans over the weekend and they have some burnt on food that I cannot get off. tried Kitchen Helper, tried reboiling them. Been looking at them for two days now wondering what to do next.
my advice ~ great set but hard to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile, High-Maintenance
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Savannah
,GA
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans, but not Metal Utensil Safe
June 1, 2015
These pans are wonderful - they heat up evenly and quickly, very easy to clean by hand or by dishwasher. And the handles stay cool.
However, they are not metal utensil safe. After the first (very gentle) use of W-S's metal Prep & Serve Saute spoon, the fry pan had many scratches all over it.
Many thanks to Williams-Sonoma Customer Service though! They confirmed that the metal saute spoon that I used was supposed to be a safe utensil for the set. So a new set was shipped to me, and my used set would be picked up by a carrier to send back to W-S.
It's unfortunate that this set is advertised as metal utensil safe when it isn't, but I would still recommend these pans to anyone. They really do cook and clean up nicely - just use anything but metal utensils. Thank you Williams-Sonoma for replacing the set! I'll still buy more!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Cons: not metal utensil safe
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KawaiiGuyy
Cordova, TN
Posted September 23, 2015
It's in the details...
I too have these pans, and there is a difference between the appearance of small scratches in the pan's coating and actual scratches through the coating and into the pan's metal. I have these and the Unison sets. I went through the same experience with the "Sear" finish on some of the Unison pans... they appear to scratch, but it in no way affects the performance of the non-stick. I have some of them that I have actually chipped off the finish completely by accidental misuse (i'm rough, what can I say, that's why I don't buy cheap pans) and even that does not make food stick to the pans. I talked to Calphalon and they did a warranty exchange twice to appease me at first (excellent CS BTW) and after the 3rd set did the exact same thing I gave in and just kept using them, years later I can say that the scratches DO NOT affect performance, just the visuals of the inside of the pan. Don't hesitate to get either these or the Unison, amazing pans for the price!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Apollo Beach
,FL
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookware ever
May 30, 2015
This is my second set. It is better than the first. They heat quickly and evenly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Russellville
,AR
May 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Mother's Day Gift...EVER
May 28, 2015
I purchased 5 sets, giving 3 as Mother's Day gifts and keeping 2 for myself. I love these pans and loved all the compliments and hugs from the 3 moms that received them as gifts. Great Price, Great Value!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sedona
,AZ
May 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Calphalon Products
May 26, 2015
Excellent price for these excellent products. It's a joy to cook with them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Aurora
,CO
May 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Elite - I love it!
May 25, 2015
Already had some Calphalon Unison and saw this great sale for the Calphalon ELITE 3-Piece set and could not resist. I used it as soon as it arrived and then promptly ordered another set for my college aged son to use!
Works just as advertised, medium heat, even cooking, no sticking, browns well, easily cleaned.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Trussville
,AL
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan for frying
May 23, 2015
I thought I had the best omlette pan but this frying pan does both and nthing sticks and cleans easily. Best saute pan as well would recommend this item 100% I'm buying the same for my second home. I have all Stainless and copper pots and pans and I keep reaching for this one because it cooks evenly and cleans easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,PA
May 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Looking, Easy to Use Set
May 20, 2015
After a few weeks of use, this set is becoming my go to for stove top cooking. I have a couple Staub cast iron pans/pots which are my absolute favorites, but they are more difficult to clean. This set cleans so easily and has left my stove top cooking very delicious (tender and juicy) to date. I am always hesitant to purchase any Non-Stick set, due to possible contaminants in the coating. From what I have read, the Calphalon hard anonized aluminum is a pretty safe option among competitors. At least they are avoiding the major coatings that are known to cause adverse health affects. I had a similar set from WS which I used for about 3 or 4 years. I replaced them with this set due to several visual markings and minor scratches. I do not expect to use these for life (as I do with my Staub pans/pots), but I do think that they will last at least 4 or 5 years. Considering the very affordable price (especially when on sale or with a coupon), this set is a very good investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Metro DC
,MD
Rockville, MD
May 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used every day
May 16, 2015
I bought this set for a family member who reports she uses it every day and loves it as much as I do. I also use it very very often. Good searing and sauteing, easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Redmond
,OR
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great price great product
May 14, 2015
Nice and heavy pans/ good quality, gives even heat and good non-stick properties. As with all non-stick pans the question is how long it last and how durable it is, time will only tell.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
page1 2 3 4 next