Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. The fry pan and saute pan in this set are daily essentials for any kitchen. Three-piece set includes 10" fry pan and 3-qt. saute pan with lid. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
50 of 53(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LR700
,Abington
,MA
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My everyday fry pan & saute pan set!
April 22, 2015
After only a month or so these pans are great. Everything cooks evenly, cleanup is a breeze & I use styrofoam flat squares to store between pans, because it says not to stack pans; hanging is ideal. The description on website describes these pans to a T. And not only that, they come with a lifetime warranty, which I am super excited about. Make sure to register pans online. I would highly recommend these pans. Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RandallH
,FL
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent choice!
April 21, 2015
Everything cooks evenly. Cleaning is effortless! This set is a "must have"'!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homemadegourmet
,IL
April 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go-to pans
April 18, 2015
Have used these pans as replacements for older nonstick pans. There is no comparison. Love the Calphalon Elite Nonstick pans! From eggs to chops to ground meat to veggies, they cook evenly without any sticking. They are worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseV
,MA
April 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size easy clean
April 17, 2015
I was looking for medium sized sauté and fry pans with a lid that can also be used in the oven. These are perfect for making dinner for two.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BreeLee72
,Temecula
,CA
April 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Throwing away all my others!
April 16, 2015
Just got these in last night and used them this morning for a spinach/egg white omelet.... BEST NONSTICK PAN EVER! I love how little coconut oil (1tsp) I used where before, there was so much oil or butter need with other pans. Strong, heavy, gorgeous pans!! The handles feel so good and sturdy in my hands!! This was my first set of Calphalon and I can guarantee they won't be my last!! I'd only use silicone or wooden utensils, not going to chance is at all with these babies!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HannahH
,San Francisco
,CA
April 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so metal-friendly
April 9, 2015
I got these pans as a Christmas gift and was excited to learn that both metal and non-stick cooking utensils could be used on them... So I got out my metal utensils and within a couple months the pans have permanent scratches throughout. It almost looks like the non-stick black surface is peeling off.
One other downside, the metal trim on the lid is starting to rust. I'm not sure what I've done wrong here since I hand wash everything and I promise I'm not aggressive with the utensils! After reading the return policy I am not sure what I can do next. :(
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Weight, High-Maintenance, not metal proof
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NitsirkSnomma
,Springfield
,MO
April 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Cookware
April 1, 2015
Best pots and pans I have ever used and they exceeded my expectations. They are extremely thick and easy to clean. I cannot wait to buy more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnspins2
,Owatonna
,MN
March 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite nonstick pans.
March 31, 2015
After using these pans with several different kinds of foods, I have never had a problem with sticking or burning like I did with my old pans. The food has a much better flavor, color and crispness when frying. The cover has really helped the food to cook more evenly all around in the pan and cooking takes less time. I can also use a lower temperature when cooking and the food ends up more flavorful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, handle too long
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelgesons
,minneapolis
,mn
March 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME PANS!
March 24, 2015
Love Love Love my pans, would highly recommend them to friends and family
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinags
,Tucson
,AZ
March 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pan Performance!
March 10, 2015
After looking for months for nonstick cookware with certain characteristics, I settled on this set. I have put the pans through their paces and they have performed flawlessly. The pans heat quickly and retain heat well, so pay attention to the cooking temperatures suggested in the brochure included with the set. I have had these for over a month, and have not noticed any scratching as noted by some reviewers, though I must say that I have been careful cleaning and storing them.
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
m7bfd
,Columbia
,SC
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE these pans!
February 10, 2015
Got this as my Christmas present and have used nothing else since I got it! It's THE BOMB! Just bought 4 sets to give as gifts to all the cooks I know!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LinnB
February 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Untensil marks after 3 weeks use.
February 10, 2015
After using one of he pans 3-4 times a week for less than a month I now see marks in the pan from utensils and I have mostly used rubber spatulas with the exception of having to use metal tongs to turn items in the pan while cooking. In addition, after one wash in the dishwasher I noticed three very small spots along the rim where the non-stick covering came off the pan and I can see the metal underneath. The lid handle is metal and becomes hot if used on the stove for more than 10 minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, metal lid handle gets hot
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dloft
,sanfrancisco
,ca
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
elite nonstick 3 piece fry pan and saute pan
February 8, 2015
Love my new Calphalon pans and covered quart pot, use for sauces and sauted meats and veggies. Couldn't cook without them.
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LeighA
,Bellaire
,Oh
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaky Lid retains dish detergent
February 7, 2015
The lid holds water and dish detergent bubbles The lid started bubbling with soap bubbles when in use I have pictures
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRS1951
,Austin
,Tx
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon pots and pans
February 7, 2015
This was a gift and recipient loves it. Made cooking and cleanup easy. Highly recommend. Williams and Sonoma delivers great service and products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KitchenDesigner
,New York
,NY
February 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Purpose Pans
February 6, 2015
These are ideal for everyday use. The damage resistant nonstick feature is an added plus. I like that they can be put into a dishwasher as previous versions had to be hand-washed. Lets hope they last long and stand the test of time. Meanwhile they are performing as advertised. Also a good value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinPin
,Phoenix
,AZ
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Nice!
February 4, 2015
I've only had the pans for about a week but so far so good. Very heavy duty/ expensive feeling. I can tell already that they are quality and will last for years. Happy so far!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WVUAG
,WV
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most excellent pans!
January 24, 2015
I love everything about these. The nonstick is superior to anything I've ever used. Easy clean up!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jsquared
,Ridgefield
,CT
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great browning without any oil
January 13, 2015
I compared a Calphalon One non-stick pan to this one and the browning/searing results with the Elite were significantly better! If needed the sauté pan lid fits the frying pan too. I hesitate to use any oil with these pans as I am concerned about potential damage to the non-stick surface. I add oil after cooking, if desired.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: concern re: use of oil in cooking
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 3-Piece Fry Pan & Saute Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lagniappe
,Brentwood
,TN
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Pleasure to use Daily
January 11, 2015
I use these pans every day & love them. They heat very evenly, are absolutely non-stick & clean easily. I've now bought two more sets as gifts. After almost a year of regular use they perform as well as they did when brand new.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
page1 2 3 next