Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Square Grill Pan, 11"

Ideal for everything from cooking breakfast meats to grilling steaks and burgers, this square pan from Calphalon's Contemporary Nonstick line features a ridged surface that sears foods with attractive grill marks while allowing fat to drain away. The pan provides even heat distribution and precise temperature control with easy release and cleanup. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable nonstick cooking surface ensures clean release and convenient cleanup. Ridges on cooking surface sear foods with grill marks and elevate foods from pan drippings. Brushed-stainless-steel handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Square Grill Pan, 11"
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Square Grill Pan, 11"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Haven't had any problems with this grill pan
January 29, 2013
Have owned this almost a year. A nice alternative if I don't feel like grilling outdoors. I previously used a Lodge cast iron grill pan but hated how difficult it is to clean and keep seasoned.
The Calphalon's grill section is not as raised as say Le Creuset's but it's also a fraction of the price. I do like the higher sides this pan has over my old cast iron Lodge which let oil splatter all over my cooktop.
I've made grilled pork chops, turkey burgers, steelhead trout and crispy bacon. This is perfect for bacon by the way. All turned out great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Square Grill Pan, 11"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grill!
May 8, 2012
This is a replacement for an older Calphalon model! The difference...even better...easier to clean...lighter in weight...great price point!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Square Grill Pan, 11"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AtlantaDesigner
,Atlanta
,GA
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst W-S purchase ever
December 19, 2011
Thin aluminum material warped slightly---so that the pan was no longer flat.
"Non-stick" material quickly wore off the tops of the ridges.
Pan was not a long-lived product like most other W-S goods.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
troy
San Antonio, TX
Posted September 16, 2012
A few bones to grind?
I appreciate good, honest feedback... however, when someone says "not long lived like most other W-S goods" it is not very helpful and makes the reader wonder whether there is simply a bone to grind. Simply can't put much stock in a review like that.
0points
Customer avatar
Newtothekitchen
Whitman, MA
Posted January 4, 2012
don't despair
contact Calphalon. They are a great company.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Square Grill Pan, 11"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gr82bjen
,Vancouver
,WA
Vancouver, WA
October 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pan EVER!
October 13, 2011
For years I have wanted a Panini press but with the Calphalon grill pan I can achieve the same effect! This pan heats quickly and evenly and creates lovely grilled cheese sandwiches and other grilled delights. It leaves perfect grill marks on chicken and pork chops and is a snap to clean up. I find myself reaching for it every day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Keltic58
Boston, MA
Posted September 18, 2012
Quite a review
Your review is so complimentary it sounds like you work for Calphalon! Is your opinion the same after 1 year?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Square Grill Pan, 11"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDMT
,Boston
,MA
Boston, MA
October 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice grill pan
October 1, 2011
I have both the grill and the griddle and love them. I am in the process of upgrading some cookeware and this was a great buy at $32. I thought that because of the small grill ridge and it being nonstick I probably wouldn't get very good grill makes - I was (happily) very wrong! VERY easy to clean, VERY easy to use. I will be buying more tomorrow as a gift. One thing - DO NOT use metal utensils in this pan. It will scratch and scar.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Square Grill Pan, 11"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lesleelovesitfresh
San Clemente,CA
September 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my most used pans
September 5, 2011
I wanted to add that the Grill Pan is the greatest. Cooks evenly, cleans up quickly and makes you feel like you've eaten bbq year round. I've given it as a gift several times.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Square Grill Pan, 11"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sundrop
Huntsville, AL
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grilling Pan and Easy Clean Up
August 31, 2011
Cleans so easy. I just clean like I saw in a Calphalon video from the manufacturer. If you add water to the pan after it has cooled down a bit, the pan just wipes clean with hot water and soap.
And it grills beautifully! I cook chicken tenders, steaks, and I plan on using it for tilapia today.
I liked it so much I am going to buy one for my mom. I want the entire cookware set now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile