Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Shallow Saucepan, 2 1/2-Qt.

In striking hard-anodized aluminum, Calphalon's sleek Contemporary Nonstick line features gently curved silhouettes detailed with sculpted stay-cool handles and interiors coated with a durable, multilayer nonstick finish. This shallow saucepan is a cook's essential for making sauces and cooking vegetables and grains without scorching or sticking. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable nonstick interior ensures clean release of foods and convenient cleanup. Tempered-glass lid with stainless-steel rim offers a clear view of pan contents, so you can easily monitor cooking progress. Long stay-cool brushed-stainless-steel handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Shallow Saucepan, 2 1/2-Qt.
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Shallow Saucepan, 2 1/2-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Danville
,CA
June 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Wanna -Be
June 28, 2016
I've bought two of these, wore off the non-stick by doing stir-fry and caramelizing onions. The surface doesn't like high heat. And the thin handle is most uncomfortable when the pot is full. In fact, the size and shape are perfect, just exactly what i want, but won't buy again. You might notice there are no non-stick alternatives and there weren't when i bought the first and second time.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Use, bad handle, harmed by high heat
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Shallow Saucepan, 2 1/2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bettendorf
,IA
December 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go To Pot
December 10, 2015
This is my 2nd Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan, 21/2 qt. that I have purchased. My 1st pot was about 10 years old and was beginning to show ware. I like the size of the pot and I use it for almost everything, cooking sauces, vegetables, soups, etc.
I will buy another pot when this one gets worn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Shallow Saucepan, 2 1/2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wichita Falls
,Tx
February 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Contemp. 2-1/2 qt. Shallow Pan
February 16, 2015
Love this pan. It is my absolute favorite ever. Its just deep enough but not too deep. Cooks evenly. Cleans up in a flash. Use it almost every day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Shallow Saucepan, 2 1/2-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Delton
,MI
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The "Go To" Pan for Green Beans
January 19, 2015
The pan is great. Replaced one the same size of a different brand of very good quality we had purchased years ago. Would have given it 5 stars if it had the pour spouts on both sides and the additional handle that we have on a "Simply Calphalon" pan purchased elsewhere a couple of years ago. Quality ranks very high, but so does ease of use!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Shallow Saucepan, 2 1/2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fl
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New favorite pot for cooking.
January 14, 2015
I absolutely love this pot for vegetables, potatoes, rice and sauces. It cooks evenly and quickly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Shallow Saucepan, 2 1/2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TN.
October 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS SAUCEPAN
October 2, 2012
I bought this sauce pan awhile back and i use all the time. Things don't stick and cleaning is so easy. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight