Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.

This versatile sauteuse from Calphalon's sleek Contemporary Nonstick line combines fast-heating hard-anodized aluminum construction and a nonstick interior with a simple, modern silhouette and sculptural handles. The pan's extra-large 7-quart capacity and deep sides make it excellent for searing and browning ingredients on the stovetop followed by slow roasting or braising in the oven. It's also ideal for gently simmered stews.Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable multilayer nonstick interior ensures that browned foods release easily and cleanup is simple. Dual stay-cool brushed-stainless-steel handles make it easy to lift even when full. Tempered-glass lid with stainless-steel rim offers a clear view of pan contents, so you can easily monitor cooking progress. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
April 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Cookware
April 18, 2016
I use this pan almost daily. It has been an absolute essential in meal preparation. I so wish I had purchased it earlier. Nothing has ever burned in it and clean up is a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's HUGE!
March 31, 2016
I love this pan. Just got it and made dinner for 8 in it last night. However, make sure you can fit it on your stove. There's only one spot on mine where I can put it, and it goes way beyond the burner on my ceramic stovetop. But the heat distribution seems to solve that problem. And the compact handles allows you to spin the pan around too. I was tired of using multiple pans to cook for a group. This pan solved the problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Naples
,FL
March 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great new saute pan
March 1, 2016
Very nice sauté pan --- perfect for going from stovetop to oven. Pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Shape
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,Fl
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it and you will too.
December 30, 2015
I have had this pan for a few years and love it. I practically cook everything in it. My husband works out of town and shares a home with two other co-workers. They cook every night for dinner. My husband asked if he could take my sauteuse and I said only if I could buy a new one. I can't live without it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 24, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan
June 24, 2015
Love my pan no long handles easy to use only needs low heat easy to clean safe to wash in the dishwasher
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Keller
,TX
November 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use it Almost Every Day
November 19, 2014
I've had this pan for over 3 years. I cook EVERYTHING in it. Even cooking; easy clean up; see-through lid; what more could you ask for? I use this pan at least once every day and it is still holding up well. Take the plunge, you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this sauteuse!
October 22, 2014
I thought I would really like this sauteuse but I absolutely love it!! I have never cooked in anything that distributes heat so evenly. It works just as well in the oven as it does on the stove top. I also use it like a wok. It is large so storage in my small apartment was a challenge but it's worth the space it takes up. I highly recommend this sauteuse.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Clarita
,CA
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Caribbean Stew Pot
July 28, 2014
I purchased this pot for our home in the Caribbean, but gave it a try here and what a happy customer. I think I may keep it and just purchase another.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,England
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sauté pan ever
July 12, 2013
I bought this and bought it home to the UK because I love W&S. it's a fabulous pan, the quality and price great. I couldn't replace my old sauté pan in the UK, they all have handles which I didn't want. Loving it, thoroughly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wapakoneta
,OH
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Pan
July 1, 2013
I use this pan all the time. I needed a large pan that sits flat on my stove with high sides to saute all kinds of things. This truely fits the bill. It heats evenly and quickly. I love this pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Greenville
,NC
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pot Ever for Making Spaghetti Sauce
January 30, 2013
One Pan Only: It serves as a pan for browning the ground beef. After draining the fat, add the other ingredients for the sauce and simmer as long as you like. Cleaning is so easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight