Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.

This versatile sauteuse from Calphalon's sleek Contemporary Nonstick line combines fast-heating hard-anodized aluminum construction and a nonstick interior with a simple, modern silhouette and sculptural handles. The pan's extra-large 7-quart capacity and deep sides make it excellent for searing and browning ingredients on the stovetop followed by slow roasting or braising in the oven. It's also ideal for gently simmered stews.Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable multilayer nonstick interior ensures that browned foods release easily and cleanup is simple. Dual stay-cool brushed-stainless-steel handles make it easy to lift even when full. Tempered-glass lid with stainless-steel rim offers a clear view of pan contents, so you can easily monitor cooking progress. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fleurtygirl
,Keller
,TX
November 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use it Almost Every Day
November 19, 2014
I've had this pan for over 3 years. I cook EVERYTHING in it. Even cooking; easy clean up; see-through lid; what more could you ask for? I use this pan at least once every day and it is still holding up well. Take the plunge, you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NativeTexan
,Houston
,TX
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this sauteuse!
October 22, 2014
I thought I would really like this sauteuse but I absolutely love it!! I have never cooked in anything that distributes heat so evenly. It works just as well in the oven as it does on the stove top. I also use it like a wok. It is large so storage in my small apartment was a challenge but it's worth the space it takes up. I highly recommend this sauteuse.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arimagirl
,Santa Clarita
,CA
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Caribbean Stew Pot
July 28, 2014
I purchased this pot for our home in the Caribbean, but gave it a try here and what a happy customer. I think I may keep it and just purchase another.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maz2
,England
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sauté pan ever
July 12, 2013
I bought this and bought it home to the UK because I love W&S. it's a fabulous pan, the quality and price great. I couldn't replace my old sauté pan in the UK, they all have handles which I didn't want. Loving it, thoroughly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InventiveCook
,Wapakoneta
,OH
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Pan
July 1, 2013
I use this pan all the time. I needed a large pan that sits flat on my stove with high sides to saute all kinds of things. This truely fits the bill. It heats evenly and quickly. I love this pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Sauteuse, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twc2629
,Greenville
,NC
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pot Ever for Making Spaghetti Sauce
January 30, 2013
One Pan Only: It serves as a pan for browning the ground beef. After draining the fat, add the other ingredients for the sauce and simmer as long as you like. Cleaning is so easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight