Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan with Pour & Strain Spout, 3 1/2-Qt.

In striking hard-anodized aluminum, Calphalon's sleek Contemporary Nonstick line features gently curved silhouettes detailed with sculpted stay-cool handles and interiors coated with a durable, multilayer nonstick finish. This saucepan is a cook's essential for making sauces and cooking vegetables and grains without scorching or sticking. A pouring spout and lid with built-in strainer make it easy to drain cooking liquids. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable nonstick interior ensures flawless release and convenient cleanup. Tempered-glass lid with stainless-steel rim features built-in strainer to simplify draining liquids when you're cooking vegetables, seafood or stocks. Tempered-glass lid with stainless-steel rim offers a clear view of pan contents, so you can easily monitor cooking progress. Pouring spout on rim facilities drip-free draining. Long stay-cool brushed-stainless-steel handle. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan with Pour & Strain Spout, 3 1/2-Qt.
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan with Pour & Strain Spout, 3 1/2-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
July 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coating peeling after 2 years
July 9, 2016
I loved this pot. Even though the handle and lid get super hot and I need to use a pot holder before I touch it. It was so easy to clean. I hand washed it with regular dishwashing soap with a non-abrasive sponge, just like the instructions said. Never put anything metal near the inside. And less than two years after I bought it, there are scratches on the coating and the entire rim coating looks like it is peeling off. So...I'm in the market for a new pot. I know Calphalon has a lifetime warranty, but I don't want to pay 20.00 to ship it there then another 20.00 and wait several months to have either an old pot or a new pot returned. I'd rather cut my losses and get a different brand.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan with Pour & Strain Spout, 3 1/2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,ny
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Pot for many uses
August 27, 2014
this pot is essential for making or heating soups, making pasta, blanching vegetables, etc. A non-stick pot with the ability to pour and/or strain is a must.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan with Pour & Strain Spout, 3 1/2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lexington
,VA
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all around pan
July 19, 2014
This pan is just the right size for so many things. It is 3 1/2 quarts but is not so wide that it is hard to center it on my gas stove. Cleaning is very easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan with Pour & Strain Spout, 3 1/2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lockport
,IL
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan Easy to Clean
May 27, 2014
This Calphalon pan is Great! It allows you to drain your pot with the slotted lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: none
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan with Pour & Strain Spout, 3 1/2-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Lake Forest
,CA
Lake Forest, CA
April 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well made but...
April 7, 2014
Even when it is half full of water it is too heavy for me to lift in the proper position to use the drain feature. The drain and pour spout should have been located directly across the handle to make it easier to drain. I have to use the lid as a helper handle in order to use the drain which isn't very safe. The second issue I have is that my spaghetti slipped right through the drain slots ending up in the sink.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan with Pour & Strain Spout, 3 1/2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TN.
November 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS SAUCEPAN
November 7, 2012
I love this saucepan. It is a good size for just about anything. I use it all the time. It's easy to use and clean up is a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Saucepan with Pour & Strain Spout, 3 1/2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waldwick, NJ
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Nonstick Saucepan!
May 8, 2012
Replacement of an older version. Easily cleaned, spout is a nice addition. Great price point..