Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pans

In striking hard-anodized aluminum, Calphalon's sleek Contemporary Nonstick line features gently curved silhouettes detailed with sculpted stay-cool handles and interiors coated with a durable, multilayer nonstick finish. This fry pan is an everyday essential for frying and sauteing foods without sticking. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable nonstick interior ensures flawless release and convenient cleanup. Long stay-cool brushed-stainless-steel handle. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pans
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homestead
,MS
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Cooking for One
August 13, 2013
This fry pan is just right for a single person or couple. It is true to the high quality of Calphalon and Williams- Sonoma- nonstick and easy to clean.
Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLUVSWS
,Yukon
,Ok
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick fry pan
July 1, 2013
Love Calphalon fry pans. Even cooking surfaces, soooooooo easy to wash! Totally nonstick. Can't wait to purchase more in different sizes. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vespasion
,LA
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fry pan
March 12, 2013
I was expecting a good quality item from Calphalon, but not this good.
I was surprised at how well made it is.
We have a Kitchenaid flat glass cooktop and if pots and pans are not perfectly flat on the bottom, it takes forever to cook.
This brand of fry pan heated up much faster than any other product we have had before and it cooked evenly.
I will remember Calphalon in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rsteinman
,Long Island City
,NY
August 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pan for Omelettes / Eggs
August 22, 2012
I use this pan every morning for cooking breakfast and my eggs always come out looking perfect. It's great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoppycook
,Tarpon Springs
,FL
Tarpon Springs, FL
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic little fry pan
July 6, 2012
This pan is the bomb! I got the 8" pan for perfect 2 egg omelets or to cook two perfect fried eggs. My teenage daughter has used it frequently to make grilled cheese, scrambled eggs, and hash browns for herself. Its lightweight, heats up quickly and evenly, and is a breeze to clean up. I've only had it a few weeks so I don't know how it will hold up over the long term. I keep warning my husband not to put it in the dishwasher (his mistake on other nonstick fry pans we've had). This one is so easy to clean...just rinse in warm soapy water and dry with a paper towel. Perfect little fry pan for single servings. Nothing sticks to this pan. Everyone in my family is cooking in this little pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, even heating, great non stick coating
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended
June 25, 2012
These Calphalon pans have soared past what my idea of good non-stick pan is. These are fantastic.
They are perfect for starting up a mirepoix or reducing a sauce without any sticking. I recently reduced a port, cherry sauce for about 10 minutes then only had to run the pan under the water for the food residue to release.
I have had this for a while now and it is still in great shape. I take care to only use appropriate tools (ie wood or silicone spoons).
It's about 50/50 for the times I wash by hand or put in the dishwasher and again, this has held up beautifully. To have such an amazing non-stick than can also be washed in the dishwasher is a dream come true.
These are great pans at a phenomenal price. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taster
,TX
Dallas, Texas
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best 8" pan
March 19, 2012
I love this small fry pan. No sticking; everything glides right out and clean up is super! This pan is a must for every kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight