Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set

This well-priced set gives you fry pans from Calphalon's sleek Contemporary Nonstick line in two versatile sizes. The pans features gently curved silhouettes detailed with stay-cool handles and interiors coated with a durable, multilayer nonstick finish, the durable nonstick pans make it easy to cook and release delicate foods such as eggs, seafood and delicate sauces. Set of two includes 10" and 12" fry pans. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable nonstick interior ensures flawless release and easy cleanup. Long stay-cool brushed-stainless-steel handle. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mesa
,AZ
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever!
January 7, 2016
I do not like cooking and need all the help I can get. I have used these pans many times since I bought them and I appreciate them more each time. They are the best. Nothing sticks to them. Making things like eggs over easy is a snap. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, nothing sticks
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Richmond
,VA
December 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great for a short time
December 8, 2015
After a few months of regular use and carefully following instructions on how to use and care for the pans ours starting going bad. They are no longer non stick pans and it was too much work to return for the warranty. When they worked we were very pleased. If the had lasted longer I would give more stars. It was our main concern to purchase a non stick pan that would not need replacing after a few months. This did not meet our hopes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boca Raton
,FL
September 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Frying Pans
September 3, 2015
Excellent frying pans.. Best deal 10" & 12" =$49 ... I already had the 8"...
Cooks evenly, Cleans Great... Thanks WS
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northwood
,Oh
August 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT PANS
August 24, 2015
These are by far the best pans I've ever purchased! They heat evenly and are a breeze to clean up. Thank you WS!
Also, they aren't too heavy either.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pomona
,Ca
June 23, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pans
June 23, 2015
Non stick works great. never had a problem with it it's what I expected. great size for both
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westminster
,CO
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE MY CALPHALON
February 24, 2015
I have purchased the whole set....love them so much had to order more skillets for gifts!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 7 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PB Florida
,FL
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best fry pans ever
October 28, 2014
Not only were they offered at a fabulous price but they are very high quality, perfect amount of weight (little heavy ) which indicates their quality but they wash up beautifully They get my highest recommendation Great service from Williams-Sonoma They were here within 2 days of ordering with free shipping 5STARS
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kingwood
,TX
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware Ever!
July 26, 2014
This cookware will last me a lifetime, it is one of the best non-stick cookware you will ever need, I have the complete set and would never buy another brand than this, I want the best when I cook and this is the best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Killeen
,TX
October 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Skillet Rocks!
October 9, 2013
Rather than purchasing the set, I purchased only the 10" skillet with the glass lid. I had been looking for over 1 year for an adequate skillet at a reasonable price. The market is skillet poor, obviously, but for quality at reasonable prices, one must search out like a detective! This 10" skillet is amazing! Nothing sticks to it; it cooks uniformly; the thickness of the skillet itself is amazing; and finally, IT'S MADE IN THE USA! Congrats to Williams-Sonoma for this magnificent product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight