Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Dutch Oven

In striking hard-anodized aluminum, Calphalon's sleek Contemporary Nonstick line features gently curved silhouettes detailed with sculpted stay-cool handles and interiors coated with a durable, multilayer nonstick finish. This Dutch oven is designed to slow-simmer soups, stews, chili and pasta sauces without sticking or scorching. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable nonstick interior ensures flawless release and convenient cleanup. Tempered-glass lid with stainless-steel rim offers a clear view of pan contents, so you can easily monitor cooking progress. Bushed-stainless-steel handles. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Dutch Oven
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Arlington
,Tx
January 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this pan!
January 29, 2015
This is the most versatile pan you'll have in your collection --- I have almost every calphalon piece, as well as All-Clad, and I reach for this pan now more than any other. It's a skillet, a saute pan, a simmering pan! It's a good size (unless you're cooking for one!) - easy easy to clean - and of course the glass lid makes it easy to watch ingredients if you need to without uncovering and losing your heat or moisture. It's also easy to store in the cabinet because it doesn't have a very long handle so many others have. And it's not so heavy that you can't pick it up even when it has dinner in it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brentwood
,TN
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Soup Pot Ever
January 11, 2015
I bought the 8qt Dutch oven last year on sale..I may have used a $10 WS gift card as well, so it was quite economical. And I cannot make soup in any other pot now. The size is perfect, at least when I make soup. I can sauté the base veggies then add the rest & simmer away. This pot has plenty of room and the sides aren't so tall that I can't keep an eye on things. And clean up is a breeze. Buy it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wisconsin
May 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge pot for family favorites
May 18, 2014
I have the 8 qt size and made a large pot of soup on the first day I had the pan. Sautéing the veggies worked great as well as the long slow simmer. It's a great weight and size. Will be a favorite "go to" pot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cleanup
October 25, 2013
comments from my daughter- this was a gift to her. "I actually love how easy it is to clean and my roast was so delicious !! I cooked smothered chops and roast with it so far I'm going to fix oven fried chicken next its actually great. I didn't know there were other dutch ovens out there."
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use and clean
June 21, 2013
I love my new dutch oven, I like the size and how easy it is to clean. It was 'great making spaghettti sause.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
Brooklyn, NY
October 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dutch Oven
October 6, 2012
I'm very pleased with this Dutch oven. It's just the right size. Clean up is a snap.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight