Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Deep Saute Pan with Lid, 13"

In striking hard-anodized aluminum, Calphalon's sleek Contemporary Nonstick line features gently curved silhouettes detailed with sculpted stay-cool handles and interiors coated with a durable, multilayer nonstick finish. This versatile covered saute pan excels at high-heat searing and sauteing and comes with a lid for covered simmering and braising. Deep than standard saute pans, this one is spacious enough for deep-frying. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable nonstick interior ensures flawless release and convenient cleanup. Tall sides safely contain liquids when you're simmer, braising or deep-frying. Tempered-glass lid with stainless-steel rim offers a clear view of pan contents, so you can easily monitor cooking progress. Long stay-cool brushed-stainless-steel handle and helper handle. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Deep Saute Pan with Lid, 13"
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Deep Saute Pan with Lid, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Burbank
,CA
January 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great 13" Saute Pan
January 23, 2016
I bought this as a replacement to the same pan that I had for 15 years. The only reason for the replacement was because the non stick started to peel. Great product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Deep Saute Pan with Lid, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,redwood city
,ca
October 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size & shape
October 20, 2015
Love design & shape of this deep saute pan! Purchased to replace much older model of same pan which also served us well for many years of heavy several times a week use. Easily holds 2 cornish game hens, or a family stew. Works great for holiday gravy or stuffing. No complaints but purchaser should remember it is a 13" pan with lid so you will need room to store - but you will never regret owning it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape, came w/lid
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Deep Saute Pan with Lid, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kenai
,AK
Kenai, Alaska
August 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great, useful pan
August 28, 2015
My wife and i have had one of these pans for a couple years and like it enough to send it to three of our friends as gifts. We find the cooktop-to-oven feature very useful, cleanup is easy and the nonstick surface is terrific.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Deep Saute Pan with Lid, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
October 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent non stick pan
October 6, 2014
I bought this pan to replace an old non-stick pan. Since I received this pan I've used it everyday. The quality of the pan is apparent when you take it out of the box. It is very sturdy but not as heavy as it appears. Clean up is very easy. Love the glass lid.
I've use this pan, for chicken, vegetables and fish, and the non-stick feature is excellent. Would highly recommend and wish I would have bought it sooner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Deep Saute Pan with Lid, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Albuquerque
,NM
August 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best non-stick utensil I've ever owned
August 9, 2014
Sturdy, yet not terribly heavy for its its size. The cooking surface is extraordinary. I've cooked eggs, sauces, fish, beef, pork and made dishes with excellent results. Clean-up is delightfully easy. Wish I'd met this brand years ago.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight