Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan

In striking hard-anodized aluminum, Calphalon's sleek Contemporary Nonstick line features gently curved silhouettes detailed with sculpted stay-cool handles and interiors coated with a durable, multilayer nonstick finish. This 8" fry pan is an everyday essential for frying and sauteing foods without sticking. With the lid in place, you can also use it for braising and simmering. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable nonstick interior ensures flawless release and convenient cleanup. See-through tempered-glass lid. Long stay-cool brushed-stainless-steel handle. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bamafan15
,Birmingham
,Al
August 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Large frying pan
August 14, 2013
Excellent frying pan. Large enough for the big dinners. Super fast delivery!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doodleng
,Ball Ground
,GA
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Got one; got another
July 16, 2013
I bought the 12" fry pan recently and was so pleased I bought the 10" as well. Both are sturdy, and the non-stick makes for easy cleaning and I don't have to use much of anything but a little spray. Very pleased and feel both were an excellent bargain.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Levster
,Pittsburgh
,Pa
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multiple compliments
June 20, 2013
I've received compliments on this pan each time I've used it when cooking for guests. I've even purchased this exact item as a gift, perfect for anyone who enjoys cooking and can appreciate a evenly distributed heat source with a non stick finish and a secure fitting lid. Great Pan
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Fruita
,CO
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Frying Pan for Making Eggs
March 28, 2013
This is a great frying pan when frying a smaller amount of items. It works in the oven and that is what I really like about it. Great for making frittatas. I highly recommend this frying pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angel61
,Evans
,GA
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan
February 15, 2013
I have had this pan a little over a week and have used it 3 or 4 times. Absolutely love it and will probably buy another one in a smaller size. Heats up fast, cooks even and clean up is a breeze. The lid fits very well, just an overall good quality pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelly3313
,Epping
,ND
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon nonstick fry pan
January 10, 2013
Love the Calphalon line, worth every penny one spends on this line.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnC30047
,Lilburn
,GA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product made in USA
December 29, 2012
Love our new Calphalon fry pan. Heat is more uniform than my old pan and it is made in USA!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Svglana
,Brunawick
,OH
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Pan
December 19, 2012
I LOVE this pan, it's easy to clean, nothing sticks to it, not heavy. I also like the fact that it has a lid which prevents from oil splashes. I cook a lot so I use this pan almost every day! Will definitely recommend to anybody who likes cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, lid prevents from splashing
Review 9 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandieP
,Bridgewater
,NJ
October 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality and Performance
October 16, 2012
Have been a big fan of hard anodized cookware for some time. This line is economical and performs extremely well for non-stick cooking. It cleans up like a dream, with a clean, damp cloth while hot/warm, then I wash as usual once it is cool. Lid fits well and glass top allows you to watch the food while cooking. Never need high flame as heating is even throughout with the pan. It performs very well. Enjoy! I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gumby3
,Louisville
,KY
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite!
September 9, 2012
Just tried my new 12" Calphalon Pan and it works very well. So far I have no complaints. The non-stick coating is wonderful. The pan is a little heavy, but I can live with that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Aubie999
,Birmingham
,AL
August 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice pan BUT.....
August 8, 2012
if I had realized before I bought it that it was not dishwaher safe, I would not have bought it.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile, not dishwasher safe
Review 12 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXDan
,Portland
,OR
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excited and happy
July 13, 2012
Maybe it's because I haven't had a decent fry pan in years, but, I couldn't be more happier with this one. It cooks and cleans so easily, I often have time for another glass of wine before eating dinner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jocolorado
,Craig
,Co
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pans
May 15, 2012
I do a lot of shopping on line due to living in a rural area.These pans give the quality for the price. Would not buy any other brand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Fry Pan!
May 8, 2012
Replacement of an older Calphalon fry pan! So much easier to clean and lightweight. Glass lid is a bonus... you can view what you are cooking vs. old version solid stainless cover...Excellent price point...I recomment the 12 inch size...Happy cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaLB
,Silverdale
,WA
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent All-Purpose Pan
April 24, 2012
This is an excellent all-purpose pan. It is heavy-duty, very well made, and simply put, solid. It is a heavy pan, which I love, and it's non-stick surface is wonderfully non-stick -- no need to drown the surface in olive oil or butter -- a little truly goes a long way with this pan. The depth is "just right" allowing one to cook and braise decent sized portions of meat, and at the same time versatile enough to cook pancakes and omelets, etc. Clean up is a breeze. If you make sure to use non-metal utensils it'll be a pan you will no doubt use for years to come. I couldn't be more pleased with it. Bottom-line: If you're looking for a wonderfully versatile, non-stick, heavy-duty pan, you will be hands-down, thrilled with this one. Happy cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 16 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poohmacat
,Birmingham
,AL
April 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan!
April 8, 2012
I absolutely love this pan!!! We use it for everything. It gives a wonderful sear, even with little or no oil. Although it is lightweight by standards, I find that this makes it very easy to adjust and control heat. And absolutely nothing sticks to it.
The searing ability is so good that I have all but given up on my outdoor propane grill - this pan does a nicer job searing filet mignons and gives a lot better temperature control.
I recommend the larger 12-inch size. The smaller 10-inch is a little oddly proportioned.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, great sear, extremely non-stick
Review 17 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zagzag70
,Elwood
,NE
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Nonstick Fry Pans
March 16, 2012
I bought the 10'" and 12" size fry pans. They are the best ones that I have ever had. Each one is so easy to clean up and they do a good job frying also.
I would recommend these fry pans for any cook. They are the best without costing so much
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 18 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salimah
,BROOKLYN
,NY
February 22, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
February 22, 2012
IVE HAD THIS PAN FOR A MONTHS NOW AND IT ROCKS !!!!!!!!! TEACHING MY HUSBAND WHO CANT BOIL WATER TO COOK USING THIS PAN. IT HEATS EVENLY NO HOT SPOTS CLEAN UP IS A SNAP.. I WILL BE GETTING TWO MORE ONE FOR ME AND ONE FOR MY MOM.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 19 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,AR
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pefect size for everyday cooking
February 20, 2012
The size is perfect for my everyday cooking for my family of 3. Cleans up with ease which I expected since I own many pieces of Calphalon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 20 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sjfs
,Fort Worth
,TX
February 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Skillet For Cooking Breakfast
February 19, 2012
I love the skillets and lids. Was a little disappointed that the 10" lid had a visible seam on the outside rim. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase, except for the fact that it is not recommended dishwasher safe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: not dishwasher safe
page1 2 next