Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle

This square griddle from Calphalon's Contemporary Nonstick line fits over a single burner and is ideal for everything from cooking pancakes and sandwiches to browning bacon, steaks and chops. Constructed of hard-anodized aluminum with a durable, multilayer nonstick finish, the pan provides even heat distribution and precise temperature control with easy release and cleanup. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Durable nonstick cooking surface ensures clean release of foods and convenient cleanup. Long stay-cool brushed-stainless-steel handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
Review 1 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomSaidSo
,Vancouver
,WA
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile and durable
August 21, 2014
I purchased this after quickly warping a lesser quality version. After using it for a year, I purchased a second one. I wonder how I survived without them!
Most days, it never makes it off the cook top. It gets used multiple times a day- and we often use both at once. Using both replaced our big, hard to store electric griddle.
It is sturdy enough to go camping with us each year, also. A must-have.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KrisD73
,West Grove
,PA
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A basic for every kitchen
September 28, 2013
The Caphalon square griddle is a basic every kitchen should have. Perfect for grilled cheese and pancakes. This is the second one I have purchased- the non stick finish wore away on the first.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: finish didn't hold up
Review 3 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homesicktexan
,Chicago
,Il
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pancake Ease
April 16, 2013
This excellent griddle showed up on sale just after we returned a lesser griddle (which warped & left paint on the stovetop) to the big box store. This Calphalon non-stick griddle sits flat & solid--no rocking--which means even heat. The non-stick surface is a dream to work with when making pancakes for 2 or 3. Those cooking for a larger group may want one of the larger options. Clean up is a breeze after complete cool-down. The griddle has enough weight to feel solid and cook evenly, but is not too heavy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 4 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tina0905
,Chicago
,IL
March 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's great!
March 21, 2013
I bought the grill first and now I have bought the griddle. Both are awesome to use. I have fun cooking now.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pepper1
,Illinois
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Griddle
November 6, 2012
I have always bought cheap griddles in the past, but when this one came on sale, I jumped at it...love it, non-stick and easy to clean...can't go wrong!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: not dishwasher safe
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Peace2U
,Toledo
,OH
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Heavy
October 22, 2012
I'm sure this griddle would have worked very well, but I didn't even use it. When I picked it up, it was so heavy--too heavy for me, so I returned it. If would have actually seen it in person & held it, I would not have purchased it.
Cons: Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fidge
,Austin
,Tx
October 19, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan!
October 19, 2012
Makes the BEST grilled cheese in town!
Easy to clean, just wipe with a paper towel Makes a very appealing grilled crust.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnnyfly41
,Freeport
,IL
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
griddle pan
October 8, 2012
I really like it for the low sides when frying fragile foods. Very handy little pan.
Pros: Durable, Size, Design
Review 9 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klopek
,Easthampton
,Ma
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Griddle
August 21, 2012
Great value, griddle is very high quality at a inexpensive price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missreturnit
,Milford
,PA
June 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1st. time Calphalon and nonstick user.
June 7, 2012
This is my first Calphalon and Nonstick product and it is wonderful. Clean up is great. I love it so much I purchased one for my niece for her wedding shower. I hope she loves it as much as i do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 11 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jkeg
,Santa Clara
,Ca
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick Griddle
March 27, 2012
I go through lots of griddles as I warm tortillas daily! Usually handle gets jiggly or pan gets warped and then I toss and get a new one. I've just had this a few weeks but I can tell handle is on for the long haul and the pan is pretty thick. It is pretty sturdy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Review 12 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovecookingk
March 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great griddle!
March 21, 2012
I bought this on sale from Williams Sonoma and it is a wonderful pan to have. We use it mostly for pancakes but it can be used for fish, burgers, etc. Nice griddle to have in the kitchen.
Review 13 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great griddle!
February 7, 2012
I love this griddle! Unlike my much more expensive Le Creuset round griddle, this one heats very evenly with no hot spots. Had one of these (older version) which I gave away when I bought the LeCreuset, but went back to Calphalon after too many pancakes, etc ruined by uneven heat distribution and sticking with the other pan. Cleans up like a breeze and you can't beat the price at WS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaniceF
,Grandy
,NC
North Carolina
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
January 27, 2012
Perfect and excellent quality. Just what I was looking for to replace an older, worn one. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick 11" Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CowboyCooker
,Grand Prairie
,TX
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pancake griddle
January 23, 2012
I have used it twice and it has great heat distrubution and it does not stick. i wish I had more pieces of this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight