This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker

Bake waffles to perfection with Calphalon's high-tech, simple-to-use waffler. Simply pour in batter, choose your desired level of doneness and let the waffler work its magic. No need to peek - the indicator light lets you know when your crispy-tender treats are ready. Calphalon's signature Opti-Heat system ensures precise temperature control for even cooking. Variable Shade Control lets you choose waffle doneness, from light to dark. No-Peek "Ready" feature indicates when the waffle is cooked to perfection. The High-Performance Bronze nonstick cooking surface ensures effortless release. Produces a 1/2"-thick, 6 3/4" diam. round waffle with four sections. Silicone-wrapped handle stays cool to the touch. Brushed stainless-steel exterior. Stands upright for compact storage. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
41 of 54(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
Review 1 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jhat
,GA
September 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
not what i expected
September 30, 2012
Glad I didn't pay full price. Each waffle comes out with a -darker inner circle-, even with the setting on the very lowest indictor.
I am disappointed!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Cons: Temperamental, inconsistent cooking
Review 2 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roziebelle
,Scottdale
,Pa
September 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite way to make breakfast.
September 28, 2012
I bought the waffle iron for my son. He said it worked great. He was glad about the size taking up less room in the kitchen. He was a little disappointed that it was not the belgium waffle iron with thicker waffles like he had before but no other complaints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 3 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvalatte
,Cleveland
,Oh
Midwest
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice, practical waffle maker
September 26, 2012
I found this waffle maker to be just what I was expecting. It makes classic waffles....not the thick Belgian style. The interior is non stick and I have had no problems. It makes nice crispy waffles.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pshannon4
,Greensboro
,NC
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Waffle Maker!
September 26, 2012
I recently purchased this waffle maker and we love it. It is so easy to use and makes awesome waffles. It makes breakfast quick and easy in the mornings.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 5 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OKCamateur
,Oklahoma City
,OK
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
waffle maker works great
September 22, 2012
I ordered this before reading the reviews. After I read the reviews I was pretty nervous, but my waffle maker worked perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 6 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryanno
,Winter Park
,Fl
September 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Make sure you invite friends for breakfast!
September 19, 2012
What a delight to try my waffle maker for the first time! My daughter had a sleepover and the waffles got rave reviews! It is SO easy to use and cleanup is a breeze. It heats evenly and waffles turned out perfect each time. I recommend turning it just a little past half way for a waffle with a slight crisp. I'm not even a cook yet this made me look like Julia! Bravo!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Warrenton
,VA
September 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
We love it!
September 19, 2012
Although we read some mixed reviews about this product, we decided to give it a try. It has worked out perfectly. It's not a product for mass production, but it does work beautifully for a quick morning waffle before school.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Review 8 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KP2251
,Muncie
,IN
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy way to make great Waffles!
September 18, 2012
I love this waffle maker because it is easy and a fast way to make great waffles! Love the green go light when they are done. Works great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 9 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catlowe32
,Muskego
,WI
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for Two
September 18, 2012
This is the perfect waffle iron for 2 people. Love that it can stand on its side for easy storage. Easy to clean even though the plates do not come off. Loving it! Plan on have a "make your own waffle" bar for our Christmas morning breakfast with the family.
did take a while to heat up, but thats minor
Great price
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Cons: none
Review 10 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DAYOYO
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Calphalon Waffle Maker
September 18, 2012
This waffle maker is 'ok'. It's a very basic wafflemaker. I'm glad I got it on sale because it is not worth the retail price. The wafflemaker that I purchased has to be turned on very hottest temperature to get waffle completely done. According to the directions, it is also supposed to be crispy when used at the hottest level. This was not the case. It was golden brown, but not crispy.
Cons: Fragile
Review 11 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
demohemo
,duluth
,Ga
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
love this waffle maker
September 18, 2012
easy to clean easy to handle and my kids love it cause they can even handle it....the only disadvantage that the waffle that makes is thin not thick but i don't mind that cause we barely finish the thin one ...:)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tando
,Columbus
,OH
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works great and is very compact.
September 18, 2012
This replaced my old waffle maker from the 70s, which took up about 3 times the space. I am very happy with the product. Makes nice crispy waffles.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 13 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
miriam12882
September 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good all around waffle maker
September 18, 2012
It was a little bit smaller than I was expecting, but it is actually the perfect size. The recipe for waffles that came in the book was great too! Being able to adjust the level of crispiness is great too. Will use this for a long time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 14 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boisemom1
,boise
,id
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Inexpensive and pretty good!
September 18, 2012
For the price, this is a bargain! We have had fun making waffles. The clean up is easy and the kids love the finished product. I keep the setting on high and the waffles come out slight browned.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed
Review 15 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PracticalFoodie
,Albany
,OH
September 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Little Waffle Maker
September 16, 2012
I am very pleased with this LITTLE waffle maker! If you are a die hard THICK Belgian waffle person, stop reading now and spend the money on the All-Clad. That said, I love this waffle maker for the convenience. This iron makes a thinner waffle more like store-bought frozen waffles but oh so much tastier. It heats up quickly, the non-stick is awesome making clean up a breeze and the waffles are perfect every time. 1/2 cup batter is just right--you may need to carefully spread it a bit. My family loves chocolate so I add some chocolate chips to the batter. You can be creative with your batter and toppings and make them as plain or dressy as you want! I always make a double batch and freeze them after they cool. They can be popped into the toaster on a busy morning and still be great. I would suggest this for any family who wants to save money by cooking and eating at home! Enjoy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 16 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
St. Petersburg, FL
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simple and Makes Great Waffles
September 14, 2012
Compact and the quality of Calphalon, I LOVE this waffle maker. Perfect from the first try, this is our new Sunday breakfast go-to. Fabulous price, too!
Review 17 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAW2112
,Minooka
,IL
September 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent waffle iron
September 12, 2012
I purchased this waffle iron for myself , i have never had one before and it was on sale and made by Calphalon so i figured i would give it a try. I was amazed at how perfect the iron worked! Waffles came out a beautiful color and most important no sticking! Very easy to clean as well, just damp wipe. So happy with it I purchased 2 more for my step daughters. They were also very satisfied with the iron.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 18 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Losee
,Lancaster, Ca
Lancaster, California
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
wonderful waffles
August 31, 2012
I like to top them off with fresh strawberries, or just put butter on them. They are also good with icecream
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinap
,Laguna
,CA
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
The perfect waffle maker
August 31, 2012
My kids love this waffle maker! It makes a thin, dinner plate sized waffle. I love the ready button and adjustable browning setting. It is very compact and fits so well in the cabinet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 20 for Calphalon Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bessie2000
,Brentwood
,TN
August 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Outstanding Waffle Maker
August 29, 2012
Love this waffle maker! It replaced the one we had that had to be flipped over to make the waffles. Although my daughter loved to flip it, the mess was not worth it. The Calphalon maker is so easy to use. It stays, neat & clean. Just wipes down. Takes up much less space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
page1 2 3 next