Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup

This fancy-grade light-amber syrup is made from the pure sap of Vermont maple trees, without additives or preservatives. It's produced from the first run of sugaring, when warmer daytime temperatures allow the sap to flow and evening frost keeps it fresh. Filtered, flavor-tested and packed under Vermont's strictest standards, it has a true maple flavor and texture no imitation syrup can match.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
Review 1 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJinRH
,Rock Hall
,MD
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Syrup
March 19, 2014
I bought 2 bottles of this syrup and had them shipped to Houston while I was with my son and family for Christmas. They were thrilled to receive the syrup, and my son knew exactly how to get the wax off.
Love this syrup!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jc6202
,Falls Church
,VA
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A challenge to open the bottle!
November 28, 2013
I cant talk about taste since it is pretty impossible to open the wax seal. I have wasted time trying to get it peeled off with a knife, I gave up and will return it instead. Should not be so hard to open.
Cons: Disappointing, impossible to get open!
Review 3 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
newenglandca
,San Pedro
,CA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor packaging
December 30, 2012
Product cam damage with wax top peeled off and leaked though plastic.
Very disappointing!
Cons: Disappointing
Review 4 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llang
,lindale
,TX
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorit maple syrup
July 25, 2012
Have tried other maple syrups and this is the best one we have found.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Coreen
Maryland
Posted December 21, 2013
Syrup
I ordered 2 jars of this syrup before looking at the reviews. We have always gotten the jar with cinnamon stick in it! My son has two young children who will enjoy this syrup on their breakfast treats! So glad Llang wrote a review!
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kgirl
Palm Bay, FL
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Average Taste
January 1, 2012
This syrup looks very pretty on the outside. I found it to be average flavor. Why pay more for this when you can just buy it in the grocery store for less?
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, expensive
Review 6 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimma
,Lisboa, PT
,PT
October 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My family's favorite everywhere.
October 1, 2011
This product is excellent. My son introduced me to it while living in Boston. We now live in Europe, but I buy it whenever I go to the US so that no matter where we are we enjoy this delicious maple syrup on traditional pancakes at breakfast.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mokus
syracuse, ny
June 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Weak and watery
June 8, 2011
I was surprised to find this syrup so weak and watery. It had practically no flavor. I certainly wouldn't buy this again.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 8 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkiwinkie
liverpool, ny
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
allclad 3qt saucepan
June 26, 2010
I gave my son Butternut Mt. Farm Maple
Syrup for his birthday, while visiting him.
When i got home, he called, and raved
how great it was. He will definitely get
more as a treat from me.
We are having a family reunion on July
17th, and they are all going to be treated
with pancakes, waffles and definitely,
the syrup..
Review 9 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oillady
Littleton, CO
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Yummy
June 26, 2010
I bought the 1 qt (large) Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup to go with my new Ebelskiver pan and for blueberry pancakes. The syrup is excellent and just plain "yummy". It is a treat to have pure maple syrup! It keeps well in the refrigerator too. The only compalint (slight) is that the screw top on the metal container is hard to open.
Review 10 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TurnanBurn
Anna, Tx
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had the Rest, This is the Best!
June 25, 2010
This Maple Syrup is Light, Smooth, and very Flavorful. It's taste is more Maple that sugary. The color indicates it's purer than most of the "others" out there. It's not only great on the usual breakfast foods, but works nicely on ham or mixed with butter as a dip for hot biscuits.
I have recommended this to friends and they are just as pleased as I am.
Review 11 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irunnoft
Asheville, NC
January 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I don't normally prefer maple syrup, but. . .
January 25, 2010
I've tried organic maple syrup from a local whole foods store before, and it was never to my liking. I've always preferred pancake syrup. However, I saw this bottle of syrup at my local WS and the salesperson did highly recommend it. The bottle of syrup I purchased also had a whole vanilla bean in it. I saw another bottle that contained an entire stick of cinnamon, but when I held this bottle with the vanilla bean up to the light and saw all the flecks of pure vanilla swirling around in it, I decided to give maple syrup another try. I'm sure the plain version of this syrup is wonderful, but I would highly recommend searching out the one with the vanilla bean from your local WS store. It was fantastic. This is the first maple syrup I've ever truly liked.
Review 12 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blondiee
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Syrup
January 6, 2010
Love this syrup. Has the best flavor. Will get it again
Review 13 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catie
California
October 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
had no problem, tastes great
October 19, 2009
I received this maple syrup as a present. I took a small knife and circled it around the bottle top, and then gently peeled the wax from the wire. I had no problem and it didn't take much time or effort.
The syrup was used for waffles. It had a lovely light flavor, perfect for the pumpkin waffles and was enjoyed by all.
Review 14 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheShopper
Laredo Tx
October 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste, difficult to open
October 3, 2009
This syrup tastes great. The bottle looks cute, but unfortunately the seal is too difficult to open.
You have to melt the wax in hot water, but it also makes the glass bottle slippery and easy to break which can make a real mess in your kitchen.