Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup

This fancy-grade light-amber syrup is made from the pure sap of Vermont maple trees, without additives or preservatives. It's produced from the first run of sugaring, when warmer daytime temperatures allow the sap to flow and evening frost keeps it fresh. Filtered, flavor-tested and packed under Vermont's strictest standards, it has a true maple flavor and texture no imitation syrup can match.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
Review 1 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dvious
,San Diego
,CA
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Maple Syrup
July 20, 2014
This is a staple in our household. I know the jar may be small and it comes at a hefty price, but the quality is exquisite. Trust me - a little goes a long way. (as long as you're not the type to DROWN your pancakes in syrup)
I truly love the delicate and pure taste of this maple syrup. It's not thick or heavy. The very first time I tried it, it erased all negative memories of the Aunt Jemima original maple syrup I grew up eating (YUCK). Seriously, I knew that stuff tasted nasty even as a little kid. Anyway, this Butternut Mountain Farm maple syrup is simply divine.
Also, for those complaining about the wax top...it's not difficult at all to open! Just carefully run a small knife around the lip and then pop the top open. I actually love that it comes in this pretty glass jar with a striking red wax; it makes for a lovely presentation on banana pancake mornings.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJinRH
,Rock Hall
,MD
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Syrup
March 19, 2014
I bought 2 bottles of this syrup and had them shipped to Houston while I was with my son and family for Christmas. They were thrilled to receive the syrup, and my son knew exactly how to get the wax off.
Love this syrup!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jc6202
,Falls Church
,VA
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A challenge to open the bottle!
November 28, 2013
I cant talk about taste since it is pretty impossible to open the wax seal. I have wasted time trying to get it peeled off with a knife, I gave up and will return it instead. Should not be so hard to open.
Cons: Disappointing, impossible to get open!
Review 4 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
newenglandca
,San Pedro
,CA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor packaging
December 30, 2012
Product cam damage with wax top peeled off and leaked though plastic.
Very disappointing!
Cons: Disappointing
Review 5 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llang
,lindale
,TX
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorit maple syrup
July 25, 2012
Have tried other maple syrups and this is the best one we have found.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Coreen
Maryland
Posted December 21, 2013
Syrup
I ordered 2 jars of this syrup before looking at the reviews. We have always gotten the jar with cinnamon stick in it! My son has two young children who will enjoy this syrup on their breakfast treats! So glad Llang wrote a review!
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Butternut Mountain Farm Maple Syrup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kgirl
Palm Bay, FL
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Average Taste
January 1, 2012
This syrup looks very pretty on the outside. I found it to be average flavor. Why pay more for this when you can just buy it in the grocery store for less?
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, expensive