Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan

In Victorian England, blooming buttercups were symbols of happiness and good fortune. Our innovative pan makes it easy to bake six cakelets in the delicate shape of these cheerful blossoms for a beautiful seasonal dessert presentation. Bakes six festive mini cakes with delicate floral details. Embellish cakes with colored icings, glazes or a dusting of confectioners' sugar. For a variation, fill the cupped tops with whipped cream, ice cream, custard or fruit. Durable cast-aluminum construction ensures sharp detail and uniform baking. Premium nonstick finish guarantees foolproof release and easy cleanup. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vn425
,Elk Grove
,CA
Elk Grove
March 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Strawberry Shortcake
March 27, 2013
This pan is perfect for strawberry shortcake. I made a shortcake using a hot milk sponge cake recipe. The cakelet wells are deep enough to hold a nice amount of fruit, and when topped with whipped cream makes a nice presentation. The definition of the buttercup design also makes this a nice pan for decorated cakelets. Be sure to prepare the pans with enough baking spray so that none of the cake sticks to the pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: price
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilder
,Worcester County
,MA
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NordicWare Buttercup Cakelet pan
February 16, 2012
This cakelet pan is great. Just alittle bigger than a cupcake pan and cooks to perfection, cooks evenly, less than 25 minutes. Takes 1 box of brownie mix perfectly, alittle leftover from cake mix. Cakelets fall right out. I love this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettyeK
,Celebration
,FL
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
January 3, 2012
What a beautiful cakelet pan! The Buttercups cook nicely and look fantastic! It's fun to be creative while icing the cakes. It cleans up nicely too! I highly recommend this pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calesmom
indiana
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cute dessert cakes
May 20, 2011
simple to use, made the recipe on the package it came with.,can eat the cake plain, good and sweet. First batch I sprayed the pan and then made the batter. The edges got crusty from the spray settling in bottom of pan. Next batch sprayed pan right before putting batter in,made a better looking cake. Decorated cakes with icing like on box, and put whipped cream and berries in middle. Both were big hit a church social.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lvs2bk
Thousand Oaks, CA
May 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy release, easy to clean, beautiful
May 9, 2011
I love this pan. It releases easily, makes beautiful, crisp-shaped little cakelets, and is easy to clean. The pan is great quality and I look forward to using it for many years to come. The flower design is so beautiful, the cakelets don't need much decoration. I bought it for a quick, easy and beautiful dessert to celebrate mother's day last year. I used the lemon bundt mix, glazed them with a wine, sugar and lemon curd mix , and decorated with sugar pearls. I followed other reviewer's tips about filling the wells sufficiently so that I didn't get a hole where the flower center is. I loved this pan so much that I also got the mini tiered cakelet pan this year for an upcoming bridal celebration and the honeycomb pan for mother's day this year. I'm addicted to the various cakelette pans! I already already have the mini bundt pan and the upside down pineapple pan on my wish list too. I look forward to many more new designs!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugaraddict
Bay Area, CA
October 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST IN SHOW
October 4, 2010
What a festive way to present a sweet treat. The quality of the pan is superb. I especially like how the petals overlap, which gives the flower a great dimension. The portion of the cake is a good amount. Over all, I was satisfied after I baked my first batch in this pan. You will be glad to have this whimsical addition in your kitchen.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shofly
Deer Park,Tx
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for all occasion
May 24, 2010
these cakes are easy to decorate and great for just powderd sugar...this pan well made and easy to clean,
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardenmartian
Guilford CT
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Great Strawberry Shortcakes
May 19, 2010
I bought this pan and used an old recipe called" kitchenette cake" by Betty Crocker.
It had less butter and I thought it would be healthier. The cakelets were delicious and perfect. I did use the cooking spray also.
We used only 3 so I put each extra cakelet in a zip lock sandwich bag and froze them.
We ate them a few days later and they were still delicious. I can't wait to use this pan again and I may try a brownie in it.
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vera
Mesa, Arizona
April 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A favorite
April 14, 2010
Next to my popover pan, this is now a favorite and gets lots of wonderful comments when I "present" my 'little flowers'.
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NonnaG
Johnson City, Tennessee
April 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun cakes for Easter
April 14, 2010
The Buttercup Cakelet Pan arrived just in time for Easter Sunday lunch and it was such fun to see the reactions of my family when they were eating their Easter 'flowers'. It was a breeze to use, no sticking and messed up designs, and so easy to clean. We will find many uses for it this summer, I'm sure!
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mtw98
April 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It makes the cutest little flowers ever!
April 11, 2010
I recently got this product and made cakelets. They came out very easily and perfectly shaped. They were also very easy to decorate. It doesn't say on the box, but you are able to use cake mix in it. The only problem with the cake mix is that you get a lot extra, so I had to make another cake. Make sure that when you fill the cake pan fill it above the center, or else you will end up with a hole. Besides that, it is an excellent cake pan that I highly recommend.
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaptivaChris
Alexandria, VA
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Results!!!
April 5, 2010
I purchased this pan and used the recipe on the packaging. The only thing I did differently was use a non-stick flour spray product on the pan. The results were perfect. We made 12 cakes and decorated each with buttercream frosting and W-S sanding sugars and pearls. They were each a little different and I nested them on a tray with Easter grass spread on it. A beautiful dessert and I'm going to buy a second pan to speed up future bakings! Highly recommend to all.
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Buttercup Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dessertqueen
Providence, Rhode Island
April 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best baking pans I've used
April 3, 2010
I saw this online and wasn't overly interested. But, when I went to the W-S store for something else, I saw the pan and noticed the molds were larger than I thought and would be great for strawberry shortcake and other berry desserts. I just made my first recipe-they came out perfect. I did use a cooking spray even though they recommended to grease and flour.