This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix

Inspired by the classic flavors of butter-pecan ice cream, our premium mix is a simple shortcut for bakers. It produces a moist, tender quick bread or muffins perfect for breakfast, brunch or dessert. Blended from the finest ingredients, the mix derives its luscious flavor from creamy vanilla and old-fashioned buttermilk. Candied pecans add flavor and crunch. Just mix in butter, eggs and water and bake. Serve your home-baked loaf or muffins warmfrom the oven, accompanied by fluffy cream cheese or our decadent Butter Pecan Spread. 1 lb. 2 oz. (makes one 4" x 8" loaf or 12 muffins). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DPeterson
,Long Valley
,NJ
January 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Bread
January 11, 2012
This bread is sooo delicious, I received it as a Christmas Gift and baked it, it came out perfect and was sooo yummy, one of the best breads that I have ever tasted. I was told it was seasonal but checked again on the website and was able to find it and order it, I bought 4 more bags but think I need more.
Recommend Highly!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Selket51
,Albuquerque
,NM
Albuquerque, NM
December 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Heaven in a Loaf Pan
December 13, 2011
If this tastes as good as it smells then I give it 100 stars. I am baking this for a friend for Christmas and he loves quick breads. I tasted some of the batter and even it was delicious. I will get his opinion on how he enjoyed it, I should have bought another one for myself :). I live at 5,000 feet on a mesa, so turned my oven down 25'F.
Thanks for such an easy way to make quick bread, it made a very busy morning much simpler!!
Jo :)
Pros: very easy to make, made the house smell heavenly, baked beautifully, adjusted well to high altitude baking
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indro
,Vienna
,VA
December 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Can't get enough!!!
December 12, 2011
This bread mix is simply too delicious and easy to make. I bought a bag last year when it was on sale and REALLY regretted not buying more! I think this is a seasonal item, so it's not always in stock. I recently found it at a nearby W-S and snatched up 3 bags. STILL NOT ENOUGH!
The bread is very moist and rich. It makes for a great breakfast dish or even dessert (especially if you smear some butter pecan sauce on it).
I really wish W-S would sell this item year round! I love bringing this into the office and making it for my family for a Sunday morning treat.
Pros: easy to make, moist, few ingredients, delicious
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChezAmy
,san jose
,ca
San Jose
November 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
loved it - mix freezes well too!
November 30, 2011
on a whim i bought the mix, and when winter first hit i wanted to warm the house with baking scents and baked goods...
i made mini muffins (12) with the mix, then decided to freeze the rest.
The muffins were fantastic - not overly sweet, and smelled delicious too. The other night I had a craving for sweets after dinner, so I zapped the frozen mix in the microwave (30 seconds at a time, take it out to check the defrosted-ness of it)
and baked as usual. This mix took 12 minutes for mini muffins and the frozen mix was as delicious as the original batter. Can not say enough good things about it!
Cons: not available year round
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,Gloucester
,VA
Virginia
October 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
House Smelled Heavenly
October 29, 2011
I baked a loaf of this bread today and the house smelled so festive. After the bread cooled, it went straight into the freezer for an upcoming RV trip. We did not sample the bread but the batter was delicious. I keep an overstocked supply of the pumpkin bread and carrot spice bread (which is currently on backoder :-() in the pantry. More in the freezer as well.
To say I'm a fan of these WS breads is an understatement! So simple to make and absolutely delicious. What more could you ask for?
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: none
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ScottishTerrierLover
Virginia
Posted December 7, 2011
Top 100 Contributor
Update
As stated in my previous review, I had not tried this bread but had baked and frozen it for taking along on a RV trip. Well after trying this bread, I was very disappointed. I've made it twice and find this bread mix to be very dry no matter how much I cut back on the bake time. Not a great deal of flavor here.
I was surprised as I'm a huge fan of the pumpkin spice, carrot spice and the pineapple upside down cake mix. I won't order this particular bread again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceecee
,fairhope
,al
Fairhope, Alabama
September 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy Easy Easy
September 19, 2011
Im not real good with baking but this is not only easy but delicious!!!!!!!! Will buy again for sure. Thanks WS for all your baking items....
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LatinFromManhattan
NY
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
A-MAZ-ING-LY tasty & easy to make
September 7, 2011
Took a WS demo class last year - think they used pumpkin but I decided to go with Pecan. Soooo easy, have made it several times since. Failsafe & tasty. Impressed everyone with my "newfound" bread making skills - shhhhhush- our secret!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyGirl
Chicago
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Wish I could buy more!
December 30, 2010
We LOVED this bread.
I made it as muffins and there are only 2 left :(
Went back to the store today to buy more and they were out. BUMMER!!!
Please W&S bring this back ASAP!
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauren2282
Long Island, NY
December 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Out of this world!
December 5, 2010
This bread is easy to make, tastes amazing and makes the house smell fantastic!!
I just had a housewarming party and half of the people there wanted to know where we got it from. I proudly told them Williams-Sonoma!
It's more like a desert bread, subtly sweet. Moist and wonderful. Please keep making this!
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
itsacircusaroundhere
Idaho
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Great Smell
December 4, 2010
I loved the way it made my home smell while it was baking. I wasn't a big fan of the taste though. It was okay, but I have had much better. It was not what I as expecting.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlclarke00
TEXAS
November 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy bread
November 10, 2010
Batter was super easy to make. House smelled great and the bread tasted even better!!! Plan on making for the family over the holidays and serving with milk and mimosas!!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deeamill
Enterprise, Alabama
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOVED this bread mix
October 18, 2010
agree with the above review that this bread smelled so delicious while baking, but disagree with rating. This bread tasted just like it smelled while cooking. The vanilla and candied pecans gave the loaf a wonderful and naturally tasty crust on the outside. Will buy it and make it again and again and bonus is so easy to make!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KatrinaB
Arkansas
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Not Much Flavor
October 12, 2010
I generally love WS bread mixes but this one wasn't that great. It smelled amazing while cooking but the bread didn't have much flavor. We had some hot right out of the oven and cool the day and it wasn't very good either way. This is the first WS bread we've thrown away leftovers from. Usually we fuss over who gets the last piece!
The bread was moist and the batter was yummy though. :)
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Butter Pecan Quick Bread Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FreshStart101
Lenoir, NC
September 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Great Flavor and can be used as a cookie mix!
September 25, 2010
Had this at the Huntersville, NC Williams-Sonoma store today. Cindy was the associate in charge of the "Fall Baking" technique class. She did a great job, made mini Butter Pecan muffins while we were there. The night before she also made the Spiced Apple Coffee Cake ready for us to sample. She was well prepared. Cindy told us all about the bake ware on sale, (of which I bought the Goldtouch Nonstick 18 x 13 half sheet pan) the quick breads she used, how to make them into cookie mixes, and the best apples to use for baking. She also demonstrated the apple corers, (of which I bought the big box style which has many uses). Cindy was informative, friendly and very welcoming. Check it out.