This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe

This is not your standard drip coffeemaker. The Bunn Phase Brew preheats the water before spraying it evenly over the grounds for a rich, flavorful cup of coffee time after time. Releasing the water in a steady flow rather than a drip, the coffee maker brews a full thermal carafe in just 10 minutes, much faster than ordinary drip machines. Patented "Heat & Release" technology heats water to about 200deg., the ideal brewing temperature, before releasing it. Speedy 10-minute brewing cycle requires just 6 minutes to heat the water and 4 minutes to brew an entire pot of coffee. Unique spray-head releases heated water evenly for optimal flavor. Fully programmable auto-start ensures your coffee is fresh first thing in the morning. LCD display is easy-to-read in low light. Since insulated stainless-steel carafe doesn't require a warming plate to keep coffee hot, it will never have a burnt bitter taste. Sleek, simple design looks great on any kitchen countertop. Time-to-clean indicator helps you keep your coffeemaker brewing the best possible coffee. Insulated stainless-steel carafe holds up to 8 standard cups (40 oz.) of coffee.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
Review 1 for Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Polarbare
,Farmington
,NM
September 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Don't Waste your money on this unit
September 27, 2012
I purchased this unit and it lasted a little over a month. The CLE flashed on the screen to clean the unit and that was the end of it. I couldn't clean the unit because it wouldn't brew. Forget about contacting Bunn, tried that, never heard a reply.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 2 for Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WantAPerfectCoffeeMaker
,Herndon
,VA
August 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Boiler not brewer
August 24, 2012
After about a month of use, it only boils water and doesn't brew.
Additional cons...
1. Minimum 4 cups - you end us waste some coffee if you want to brew less than 4 cups.
2. Can't stop while brewing so you will have to wait until it finishes brewing.
3. Hard to see the water level.
The only pro I found was it has not only stainless carafe but also stainless brew basket.
Very disappointed with this BUNN experience.
Cons: Speed
Review 3 for Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tynert2
,Queen Creek
,AZ
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nice Coffee Maker
June 6, 2012
So far we really like this machine. I had to take a star off due to the noise it makes as it is heating the water. The 8 cup thermos is a bit small, but I guess that would be my fault. All and all we are glad we purchased this machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 4 for Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
milehighfan
,Lafayette
,CO
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Hot coffee
April 24, 2012
Living at over 5400 ft. elevation, most coffee makers do not brew at hot enough temperatures (usually around 160-175) where here you need it at over 190. This coffee maker does heat the water to 200 degrees as it dispenses it into the filter. It is a bit loud when the water boils as the lid on top is a flimsy plastic disc - mine warped after about 2 months of use and doesn't keep a secure closure on the water tank. It's still making the water hot enough but might be off by 1 or 2 degrees. The carafe is difficult to pour from and only 8 cups, but not the end of the world as some are writing out there. It could use an updated design and I'd buy another one for sure.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Loud
Review 5 for Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KColeman
,Asheville
,nc
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A great cup of coffee at home
March 1, 2012
This machine makes a great cup of coffee. I like the thermal carafe and the coffee is nice and hot thanks to the preheating to 200 degrees F before the brewing begins. In terms of noise, there is a little while the water is heating (prior to the brew cycle) but nothing terribly loud. My burr grinder is louder. Want a great cup of coffee, purchase this coffee brewer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PatfromNM
,Lincoln
,NE
Nebraska
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Don't buy it
March 1, 2012
This might be the most ill designed carafe ever. It's practically impossible to pour a cup of coffee without the coffee running down the side of the carafe and on to your counter or floor. Hard to imagine how this product made it past a design or quality test. Very disappointing.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed
Review 7 for Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Warren
,RI
December 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Don't buy this coffee maker
December 7, 2011
After running water through the coffee maker, I set it up to make coffee and it had stopped working. I returned it to the Cranston, RI store, where they tried the machine and the light wouldn't even come on. Although I really liked the look of the Phase Brew, I wasn't willing to take another chance on such a poor machine and bought a Cuisinart instead. At least the staff at the store was sympathetic and helpful.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Speed, Fragile, doesn't work
Review 8 for Bunn Phase Brew Coffee Maker with Thermal Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DKG1
,Naples
,FL
November 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
1of 9found this review helpful.
Disappointment!
November 21, 2011
After researching on line I made a decision to buy this coffee maker and it was a poor choice. It's only 8 cups, VERY LOUD, and takes too long brew. Although well made, I will be replacing this ASAP!
Pros: Durable
Cons: Speed, Loud
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pete123
Palo Alto, CA
Posted February 14, 2012
You researched it online???
I'm very puzzled that after supposedly researching this Bunn Phase Brew coffee maker online, that you did not realize that it would take about 10 minutes to brew a pot of coffee.
Bunn is very upfront about the time it takes to brew coffee with this coffeemaker. Bunn clearly states in its literature that this coffeemaker takes around 10 minutes to brew a pot of coffee. If you prefer quicker brewing, then you should have bought a Bunn VELOCITY coffeemaker. Bunn Velocity coffeemakers brew coffee in about three minutes.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)