This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bundt(R) Cake Mix

Decorative and delicious, Bundt cakes are also easy to prepare when you use our time-saving mixes. The top-quality natural ingredients are premeasured and pre-sifted; all you do is blend in fresh butter, milk and eggs, and they bake to light-texture cake with a beautiful golden-brown finish. The Vanilla mix gets its creamy flavor from Nielsen-Massey's pure Madagascar Bourbon vanilla, while the Lemon mix contains crystallized lemon peel for a tangy sweetness. A sprinkling of confectioners' sugar or a simple glaze is all the decoration they need. Bake in one of our unique Williams-Sonoma Bundt pans for an especially festive dessert. 1 lb., 13 oz.-1 lb., 14.5 oz. Created for use with Williams-Sonoma Bundt pans or any 10- to 12-cup Bundt pan. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
Review 1 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheriej
Irvine, CA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A surprising lemony cake
December 30, 2012
I have to admit, I really wanted the Meyer Lemon Pound Cake but WS was out of it for Christmas so I ordered this bundt cake instead. Usually I will make my own but I had a lot of other things to make for the Christmas dinner. I can't believe how well this bundt cake came out. It was lemony, light and flavorful with little bits of lemon rind in the cake! My husband asked me how difficult it was to make and when I said "it was a snap" he said that he wanted that for his birthday cake next year! Out of all the desserts I served, this one was the only one that was completely GONE!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jetta75
,drums
,pa
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
The worst cake ever
December 27, 2012
I made this lemon bundt cake for Christmas..Followed the directions to the t and it turned out to be a diaster...Really disappointed in the cake, especially since every other product I've used from Williams Sonama has been perfec
t...Will definetly NOT be baking this particular cake again...
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PMartin
,Waukesha
,WI
Waukesha, WI
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good lemon flavor
March 17, 2012
This was a pretty good cake. I like the pieces of lemon, and they punched up the flavor a bit. The cake turned out tender and kept well, too. It won't replace homemade for me, but I would buy again from time to time. It would make a good gift, also, for some of my baking (and non-baking!) friends and family.
Pros: Flavor
Review 4 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Browneyedgirl1953
,Spanish Fort
,AL
March 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than Homemade!
March 10, 2012
Tasted this cake in the technique class, so purchased the mix to make at home. The lemon taste is so delicious and the crystallized candied lemon peel in the mix takes this cake over the top.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purpledoc
,Goodlettsville
,TN
Goodlettsville TN
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Rubbery Cake
January 17, 2012
I am a huge fan of WS products. I don't know what happened here, but for 14.95 for a mix and all the additional ingredients required I am really bummed. I expected this cake to be great. I followed the recipe exactly and baked the cake according to directions for 60 mins (checked it at 55 and the center was still raw) and the cake has a rubbery consistency. It has chunks of lemon peel in it. It's just horrible. I expected to see a lot of bad reviews but have not. I don't know what I did wrong. Based on my experience I would not buy this product.