This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bundt(R) Cake Mix

Decorative and delicious, Bundt cakes are also easy to prepare when you use our time-saving mixes. The top-quality natural ingredients are premeasured and pre-sifted; all you do is blend in fresh butter, milk and eggs, and they bake to light-texture cake with a beautiful golden-brown finish. The Vanilla mix gets its creamy flavor from Nielsen-Massey's pure Madagascar Bourbon vanilla, while the Lemon mix contains crystallized lemon peel for a tangy sweetness. A sprinkling of confectioners' sugar or a simple glaze is all the decoration they need. Bake in one of our unique Williams-Sonoma Bundt pans for an especially festive dessert. 1 lb., 13 oz.-1 lb., 14.5 oz. Created for use with Williams-Sonoma Bundt pans or any 10- to 12-cup Bundt pan. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
27 of 40(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
Review 1 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheriej
Irvine, CA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A surprising lemony cake
December 30, 2012
I have to admit, I really wanted the Meyer Lemon Pound Cake but WS was out of it for Christmas so I ordered this bundt cake instead. Usually I will make my own but I had a lot of other things to make for the Christmas dinner. I can't believe how well this bundt cake came out. It was lemony, light and flavorful with little bits of lemon rind in the cake! My husband asked me how difficult it was to make and when I said "it was a snap" he said that he wanted that for his birthday cake next year! Out of all the desserts I served, this one was the only one that was completely GONE!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jetta75
,drums
,pa
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
The worst cake ever
December 27, 2012
I made this lemon bundt cake for Christmas..Followed the directions to the t and it turned out to be a diaster...Really disappointed in the cake, especially since every other product I've used from Williams Sonama has been perfec
t...Will definetly NOT be baking this particular cake again...
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PMartin
,Waukesha
,WI
Waukesha, WI
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good lemon flavor
March 17, 2012
This was a pretty good cake. I like the pieces of lemon, and they punched up the flavor a bit. The cake turned out tender and kept well, too. It won't replace homemade for me, but I would buy again from time to time. It would make a good gift, also, for some of my baking (and non-baking!) friends and family.
Pros: Flavor
Review 4 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Browneyedgirl1953
,Spanish Fort
,AL
March 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than Homemade!
March 10, 2012
Tasted this cake in the technique class, so purchased the mix to make at home. The lemon taste is so delicious and the crystallized candied lemon peel in the mix takes this cake over the top.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purpledoc
,Goodlettsville
,TN
Goodlettsville TN
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Rubbery Cake
January 17, 2012
I am a huge fan of WS products. I don't know what happened here, but for 14.95 for a mix and all the additional ingredients required I am really bummed. I expected this cake to be great. I followed the recipe exactly and baked the cake according to directions for 60 mins (checked it at 55 and the center was still raw) and the cake has a rubbery consistency. It has chunks of lemon peel in it. It's just horrible. I expected to see a lot of bad reviews but have not. I don't know what I did wrong. Based on my experience I would not buy this product.
Review 6 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanViolet
,Northern
,NJ
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Go to Cake Mix
December 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Easy to bake...looks fabulous in Bundt Cake keeper...will continue to buy again and again for entertaining. Everyone loves a simple, vanilla cake...visible vanilla beans.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NewlyHappilyWed
,Walnut Creek
,CA
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lemon Bundt Cake Mix is Okay
September 27, 2011
The cake has a great bundt texture and a yummy lemon flavor, although there are small candied lemon pieces in the mix that I don't care for; they are a strange texture and I feel like they don't belong. The candied lemon pieces make the mix look like a cheap lemon cake, and I would prefer it if they weren't included (I wish I could remove them!).
Pros: Texture, Flavor
Cons: Ingredients, candied lemon pieces
Review 8 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheHappyCooker
Henderson, NV
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Wonderful texture
August 5, 2011
Although the did not care for the brown sugar flavor, the cake crumb was perfect, the fexture wonderful.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Cons: Flavor
Review 9 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TNelson
Anchorage, AK
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Cake
July 11, 2011
I baked this cake the second day I received it in the mail. Unfortunately for us we do not have a W&S in Alaska. However everyone at our party loved this cake. I also made the butter glaze for the cake too.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 10 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MARAMA
WEEKI WACHEE, FLORIDA
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
DELICIOUS AND MOIST
June 20, 2011
THIS WAS A GIFT TO MY DAUGHTER.
ALONG WITH THE BUNDT PAN , I SENT
HER THE LEMON CAKE MIX AND SHE
SAID THAT THE MIX WAS SO MOIST
AND DELICIOUS. SHE WILL BE GETTING MORE CAKE MIXES.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseMcGarryManorville
Long Island, NY
May 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this cake mix!
May 26, 2011
I used this cake mix to make "fancy" cupcakes for my duaghter's communion. Although it was my intention to try a bunch of recipes before the communion, with everything going on...it never happened. Since I had used this cake mix to make the cake and it was delicious, I figured I would try it for the cupcakes. They were a huge hit and I have a request to make them for my nephews graduation! They were very moist and very tasty!! Enjoy!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BabyCake
Narberth, PA
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Nothing special
March 15, 2011
I use W-S products all the time and I picked this one up on a whim. With a name like Brown Sugar Cake I expected it to be sweet. It is not sweet at all! Another reviewer likened it to Spice cake and I thoroughly agree. It smelled wonderful while it was baking and it looked great out of the pan. But the taste is just OK.
Review 13 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teapot
San Jose, CA
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this Cake!
January 23, 2011
I served Brown Sugar Bundt cake at a party recently. The flavor and texture were absolutely delicious. I made the cake several days ahead as I find the flavor of pound-type cakes improves with several days of aging. One guest publishes a food blog and asked for the recipe. A winner!
Review 14 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Riverside, California
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Brown Sugar Bundt Cake
November 29, 2010
I used this cake mix for our Thanksgiving dessert and got many wonderful complements. I switched rum for the bourbon in the glaze, and that was really good. This was more like a spice cake, and I would not buy this mix again when I can buy a spice cake mix for so very much less. I personally did not like the taste of the cake, it seemed to have to much nutmeg for my taste.
Review 15 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBradshaw25
Maryland
November 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Really great!
November 14, 2010
This cake is great - and the burbon glaze recipe on the box is perfect. Highly recommended!!!
Review 16 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shawnee
Blue Bell, PA
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bundt Cake Mix
June 28, 2010
The bundt cake mixes are delicious!
I always get alot of compliments when I serve these. Plus, they could not be easier to make.
Review 17 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Odyssey
Stafford, VA
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bland and boring
June 26, 2010
I was so disappointed in the Brown Sugar Cake mix. The flavor was very bland and uninteresting. This was the first Williams Sonoma cake I've made that we actually threw part away. The Lemon mix on the other hand is superb!
Review 18 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DB25
Maryland
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious!!!!!
June 25, 2010
This cake is one of the best I've ever had! Highly recommended!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mudgie
Scottsdale, AZ
Posted March 31, 2011
cake reviews
mention flavor of mix you review. I like to know which cake mix tastes great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grancj
Edmond, OK
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Dessert in a Pinch
June 25, 2010
Although I prefer to make special desserts from scratch - when I am in a pinch I reach for this cake. Guests to not realize that it is not made 'from scratch'. A bit of bitter chocolate sauce on the plate with a slice of cake and some thin pear slices makes the dessert even more decadant.
Review 20 for Bundt(R) Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatesWarn
West Chester, PA
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My Favorite Bundt Mix
June 25, 2010
This mix produced a moist and flavorful cake. I have been without a favorite since they discontinued the Egg Nog mix, but this one makes a fine replacement. Different flavor, but just as moist, with a subtle brown sugar taste. The glaze recipe on the box made a great addition to the already great cake.
page1 2 next