Buffalo China Maritime Mugs

These mugs are inspired by authentic diner pieces. They were originally made by the Buffalo China Co., which was founded in New York in 1901 to produce the plates offered as premiums by a soap manufacturer. That sturdy dinnerware went on to become popular at roadside diners along the new U.S. highways and today it's a classic. Replicating a style from the 1940s, our dinnerware is creamy white - the natural color of the clay - with a durable, clear glaze. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 7-oz., 3 1/2" high Maritime mugs, set of four. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
Review 1 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
franpease
,Lake Forest
,IL
April 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the mugs!
April 18, 2013
These mugs are great - sturdy, well-made. My only complaint is that they are a little small.
Review 2 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilvermomB
,Fort Worth
,TX
January 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Diner Cups
January 11, 2013
We are very satisfied with these cups. Handles are a good size, keeps my coffee hot, and color is consistent. After spending $700.00 on my new espresso I want my coffee cup to match my expectations for a great cup of coffee.
Review 3 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cafeaulait
,Willow
,NY
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A nostalgic cup of coziness
December 21, 2011
I love to drink my morning cup of coffee from these wonderfully crafted mugs. Just holding one of these mugs transports you back to the 40's and 50's!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlherriman
,Houston
,TX
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Like Old Times!
December 13, 2011
I was sceptical when I ordered these mugs. Iwas looking for the "Truck Stop / Dinner" mugs I grew up with. I was pleasently surprized! These were everything I hoped for! Sturdy, thick, and that rounded lip at the top - great for keeping a cup of coffee hot and a pleasure to drink from!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebiWebi
North Port, FL
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great coffee mugs
July 29, 2011
we really enjoy using these mugs, they keep the coffee warm and remind us of the old diner mugs.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
posierose
northern minnesota
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
buffalo china mugs
May 10, 2011
we love these mugs, they fit under nespresso le cube and keep coffee hot longer, fit in dishwasher, and car cup holder. and they're not tippy!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
charlietmd
Cincinnati, OH
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like the good ole' days!
May 2, 2011
Bought these to help augment my old coffee mugs, they are smaller than I expected, but that is my fault.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 8 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marinel
Los Altos, Ca
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Mugs
April 19, 2011
I have all white dinner ware, and I needed some extra mugs. These were perfect. Nice size, easy to hold on to.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mem22
Fitchburg, MA
March 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Like the Mugs used in Diners
March 23, 2011
These mugs are just the right size but a little heavy to hold. I also find they chip easily.
Review 10 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DishJunkee
Texas
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy Little Mug
January 28, 2011
I love these mugs. They are reminiscent of the mugs you were served coffee in at the old time diners. I had 4 and since they became our "go-to" mugs for everyday use, I ordered 4 more. My husband loves them because they keep his coffee warm longer.
Review 11 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snookie
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Mug!
January 27, 2011
Regardless of your age, the simplicity, quality of weight, color and easy to hold handle to this mug is AWESOME! You will love it! I loved it enough that I decided to buy the dishes also. You will not be disappointed.
Review 12 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindyK
nc
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sentimental mugs
January 7, 2011
Buffalo China Maritime Mugs are better than I hoped. They are sturdy, have a creamy smooth feel, and will last for years. The color is subtle and reassuring . Holding only 7 oz to the brim, the capacity is on the small side, but I think that is the nature of restaurant style mugs. I don't mind, but some might. If you rinse the mug briefly in hot water, your coffee will keep hot for a long time. I'm very happy with this internet buy. Yes, expensive, but I think the quality is worth the price in this case.
I ordered Monday and received my package by Friday (Christmas Eve), even though they were on back order until Wednesday. I was impressed.
Review 13 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memories
Cleveland, OH
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brings Back Memories
January 6, 2011
These mugs are now my husband's favorites and we have a lot of mugs!
He searched and searched for these. They remind him of coffee at restaurants on the road when he was younger.
Review 14 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danebreak
Rocky Point NY
April 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love, love these cups
April 12, 2010
I absolutely love thse coffee mugs. They remind me of the cups you would get in a great diner. Perfect size. Just wish they were more reasonably priced.
Review 15 for Buffalo China Maritime Mugs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coffeedrinker
New York
April 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for Keurig Mini
April 9, 2010
Sturdy, attractive, and the perfect size for the Keurig mini coffeemaker.