Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection

These plates, bowls and mugs are inspired by authentic diner pieces. They were originally made by the Buffalo China Co., which was founded in New York in 1901 to produce the plates offered as premiums by a soap manufacturer. That sturdy dinnerware went on to become popular at roadside diners along the new U.S. highways and today it's a classic. Replicating a style from the 1940s, our dinnerware is creamy white - the natural color of the clay - with a durable, clear glaze. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 10 1/2" diam. dinner plates; 8" diam. salad plates; 10-oz., 9" diam. soup bowls; 8-oz. cups and 6" diam. saucers; 8-oz., 5 1/2" diam. cereal bowls; 7-oz., 3 1/2" high Maritime mugs. Sets of four. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
33 of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margbutt
Royersford, PA
February 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect little bowls
February 10, 2011
These are perfect little bowls for cereal, ice cream, fishes, cut up fruit, etc. The size helps so that you don't overeat. Love, Love!
Review 2 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crgm0904
Valparaiso, IN
February 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vintage and tradition feel
February 4, 2010
I love these dishes. I have some vintage pieces from my grandmother and they are just as weighty and durable as the originals. They blend well together. The color is a creamy white and creates an elegant table for any occasion.
Review 3 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeb3d
Los Angeles, CA
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect
January 26, 2010
This china was a gift from my family. It is just what I wanted. I love the creamy white color and the heavier weight of the china. Each piece is just the right size and shape. It looks very nice with my serving pieces. The style is right for my older, craftsman-style home.
Review 4 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nelly
Nebraska
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Last set of dishes you will ever need
January 7, 2010
I have had this set for almost 15 years. Previously, I had had many sets of stonewear which constantly chipped. The buffalo china has gone through 4 children and many dinners. I always have purchased colorful side pieces to change the mood and look. There is not one chip on any dish and the set looks the same as the day I took them out of the package. I would highly recommend this set to anyone thinking about a durable set of dishes than will last forever.
Review 5 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KeithB
Los Angeles, CA
December 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comfort Food Crockery
December 27, 2009
There is something about the Buffalo China that instills a certain sense of calm. Maybe it is the fond memories of places in the past were similar china played a role. Starting the day holding a steaming Buffalo China mug of coffee is the way to go.
The product was received promptly and abundantly packaged against any possible damage. The china itself was as advertised. A couple of the plates had underside pitting from the glazing process. But all in all, I am very satisfied.
Review 6 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BuffaloChinaQueen
Bronx, NY
December 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Everyday Dishes I own
December 23, 2009
I have owned my Buffalo China for close to 10yrs. It's truly a pleasure to own such versatile dishes. I use them for everything everyday all the time. I do wish they had larger cereal bowls (but that's just the foodie in me talking, lol). I wholeheartedly recommend these to anyone who loves simply everyday elegance!
Review 7 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samcan
Syracuse, NY
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just as I thought
December 10, 2009
These dishes were exactly what I was looking for...they are durables and the look and feel was as expected. Love em.
Review 8 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whik
Livingston, Mt
November 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a gift for my daughter
November 22, 2009
I purchased the Buffalo China Dinner set for my daughter and she loves them. She says when she serves dinner the plates compliment her meals and it looks like they are dining in a 5 star restaurant. she loves the color and durability.
Review 9 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madge
Salem Or
November 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Robust and Timeless
November 5, 2009
Who wouldn't love Buffalo China? We've been enjoying this "diner quality" china for twenty years and can report no breaks or chips. Remarkable!
I'd love it if you'd bring back some of the more interesting shapes and sizes, like the small oval plate, the serving dish, and the custard cup.
Review 10 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammaof4
Lafayette, IN
October 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great "Diner" Dinnerware
October 11, 2009
If you have a nostalgic streak, or are looking for extra-sturdy, simple, go-with-anything, everyday china, this is a great choice. I purchased service for eight (the sets with nautical mugs,as opposed to the cups and saucers). I added the cereal ("nappy") bowls. We tend to use small plates a lot -- portion control, sandwiches, desserts. I came back and purchased eight additional 8" plates. Best things: Well-sized, strong, authentic, charming. The rimmed soups are perfect for pasta dishes and salads. Be aware of: The nautical mugs hold 8 oz exactly. Authentic ,slight (does not affect esthetics or function) imperfections. Strong, weighty pieces can make a "diner clatter" when unloading dishwasher and stacking in cupboards.
Review 11 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmschuh
Portland, Oregon
October 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buffalo China
October 6, 2009
Bullet proof. Have had Buffalo China for several years. I have a mixture of old and new. This is great dinnerware.
Review 12 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajenks
Mocksville, NC
September 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simplicity
September 17, 2009
I was very excited to receive my Buffalo China Dinnerware. Simplifying is a theme for my life and these dishes help me to achieve that. They are simple, beautiful, go with everything and can be dressed up or down. I have a renewed energy to cook and serve meals with these new "tools." The quality is very good. Now if I could just get someone to buy my other dinnerware that I replaced, I could REALLY simplify!
Review 13 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graciesgram
Lafayette, IN
July 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Diner Dinnerware
July 29, 2009
Our family absolutely loves this dinnerware. I purchased the set with the diner-style mugs, and added the extra 'nappy' bowls. We find the entire set very useable and attractive. I mix these pieces with some heavy Mexican pottery pieces when I need a dash of color. Most of the time we simply use the white pieces with very colorful placemats -- looks terrific. Be aware that these are the real thing -- heavy, solid pieces that are best stored on lower, easy-to-reach shelves.
Review 14 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KPM1
SF
July 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking, but petite
July 14, 2009
The look of the Buffalo China dinnerware was exactly what we wanted. The dinner plates and soup bowls are fine, normal size. However, the cereal bowls and coffee cups/plate and soup bowls are really petite and I wouldn't order them again. The coffee cups are so small they are really useless.
Review 15 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longarmquilter
Reno, Nevada
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Dinnerware
June 15, 2009
The off white color is perfect for any food/table setting.
The mug handles are just perfect for my hands.
Used everyday, even for company.
I wish they made serving pieces too, but it blends well with some that I do have.
Review 16 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kel45
Montana
May 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely & practical
May 24, 2009
I love the Buffalo China! I am using it to replace my everyday set and love the sturdy but elegant, diner americana look. I bought the set with mugs.
Review 17 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamimo
texas
May 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just the right size
May 8, 2009
simple offwhite/beige bowls that are not too big and fit easily in dishwasher
Review 18 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denine
Buffalo, NY
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Plates!!
February 26, 2009
Love the Buffalo China pieces that I have purchased. They are very durable and classy looking as well. I look forward to adding to my collection.
Review 19 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patty30
Poplar Grove, IL
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the versatilty!
February 26, 2009
I have always loved the Buffalo stoneware. I have serveral old pieces and the new dinnerware looks beautiful with them. They go with everything
Review 20 for Buffalo China Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanDL
Dallas
February 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful dishes
February 18, 2009
We love our Buffalo China. We've used it for over three years now and it has held up perfectly.
I would love for Williams Sonoma to carry serving pieces in Buffalo China. Any chance of that?
page1 2 next