Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4

These plates are inspired by authentic diner pieces. They were originally made by the Buffalo China Co., which was founded in New York in 1901 to produce the plates offered as premiums by a soap manufacturer. That sturdy dinnerware went on to become popular at roadside diners along the new U.S. highways and today it's a classic. Replicating a style from the 1940s, our dinnerware is creamy white - the natural color of the clay - with a durable, clear glaze. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 10 1/2" diam. dinner plates; set of four. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
Review 1 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floopy
,Honolulu
,HI
July 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
11 years later it still looks like new
July 19, 2013
We put Buffalo China on our wedding registry 11 years ago and have used them daily since. When I recently ordered more plates the new plates looked almost identical to the old. We've subjected our dishware to every kind of abuse and they've held up beautifully.
Pros: Durable
Review 2 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HelenO
,Buffalo
,NY
March 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Misleading
March 17, 2013
Buffalo China was made in Buffalo New York, not simply "New York." You can still find the real thing. This Buffalo China is made - literally - in China.
Review 3 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afrede
,OFallon
,MO
March 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dishes
March 4, 2013
Recently purchased these plates and am thrilled already. They go with everything, can be dressed up or just used for everyday. I've knocked them on the quartz countertop already and there are no signs of chips, cracks or even knife marks. Very impressed and will place another order soon.
Review 4 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tucson12
,Bangor
,PA
September 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks Good For Any Setting
September 20, 2012
Love these dishes. Can dress them up or dress them down. Good for casual dinners or more intimate ones.