Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4

These plates are inspired by authentic diner pieces. They were originally made by the Buffalo China Co., which was founded in New York in 1901 to produce the plates offered as premiums by a soap manufacturer. That sturdy dinnerware went on to become popular at roadside diners along the new U.S. highways and today it's a classic. Replicating a style from the 1940s, our dinnerware is creamy white - the natural color of the clay - with a durable, clear glaze. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 10 1/2" diam. dinner plates; set of four. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
Review 1 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floopy
,Honolulu
,HI
July 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
11 years later it still looks like new
July 19, 2013
We put Buffalo China on our wedding registry 11 years ago and have used them daily since. When I recently ordered more plates the new plates looked almost identical to the old. We've subjected our dishware to every kind of abuse and they've held up beautifully.
Pros: Durable
Review 2 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HelenO
,Buffalo
,NY
March 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Misleading
March 17, 2013
Buffalo China was made in Buffalo New York, not simply "New York." You can still find the real thing. This Buffalo China is made - literally - in China.
Review 3 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afrede
,OFallon
,MO
March 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dishes
March 4, 2013
Recently purchased these plates and am thrilled already. They go with everything, can be dressed up or just used for everyday. I've knocked them on the quartz countertop already and there are no signs of chips, cracks or even knife marks. Very impressed and will place another order soon.
Review 4 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tucson12
,Bangor
,PA
September 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks Good For Any Setting
September 20, 2012
Love these dishes. Can dress them up or dress them down. Good for casual dinners or more intimate ones.
Review 5 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SPOOKYBOOBOO
,BURNSVILLE
,MN
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT DINNERWARE
December 30, 2011
LOVE MY DINNERWARE, VERY STURDY, WISH IT HAD SERVING PIECES AND CREAM AND SUGAR BOWLS TO MATCH.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alle
Atlanta, Georgia
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply elegant
June 27, 2011
I love my plates, bowls, mugs. I use them everyday and feel like I'm worth it each time. Simplicity is my buzzword. I believe that you should be good to yourself everyday. I am comfortable with using these and don't worry that I'm going to break them. Thanks so much for carrying this line. I feel so special every time I use them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color
Review 7 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VermontFarmer
Northeast Kingdom
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely, Practical Plates
June 22, 2011
These plates are really lovely if you enjoy the old time Buffalo ware. They are a creamy white, substantial in weight and are practical. The ability to order open stock is great.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Color, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jude25
Mississippi
May 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic-Great weight
May 11, 2011
I purchased 12 dinner plates to go with my Polish pottery. It looks great with all of my dishes and matches the off white trim of the Polish pottery. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wokkiewon
SF Bay Area
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the quality and simplicity !!
January 4, 2011
I have ordered the Buffalo China 20pc. dinnerware set. Buffalo China Maritime mugs (set of 4) I purchased separately.
I love this dinnerware, because it is classic and serves as a nice backdrop for patterned table cloths, and any color decor. The presentation of a meal does not compete for attention either.
The dishes,etc. are a nice weight, but not too heavey
Review 10 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Euromongrel
Arizona
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nearly indestructible and good-looking
November 1, 2010
First of all, I liked the open stock option, as I'm not interested in having eight more sets of cups and saucers.
Second, I've had this china for probably twenty years, and only one bowl has broken- one out of a total of two dozen plates and bowls. They have classic good looks and I bought some lookalikes a few years back to add to my supply that are chipping and crazing. I won't do that again.
Review 11 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smile
The Woodlands, TX
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goes with Everything!!!
August 27, 2010
I have had these dishes for 4 years now, and LOVE them, they go with everything and every occassion. Wish they had platters and serving dishes to match!
Review 12 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SML55
Los Angeles, CA
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, Durable, Classic
July 5, 2010
We've owned the Buffalo China for over eight years and have yet to break or chip a piece despite numerous bangs, bumps and drops. The color is a lovely soft white. It's classic, timeless, and has a homey feel. The pieces are generously proportioned and have a nice weight to them. I've never grown tired of it and will never use anything else.
Review 13 for Buffalo China Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bayareacook
Walnut Creek, CA
February 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indestructible - never chips
February 1, 2010
Have used buffalo china for 7 years and looks like new. Family of four (2 boys) not easy on everyday dishes. No chips! No cracks! Child dropped a plate three and a half feet to a wood floor and landed intact. After 3 other sets of dishes, the most durable, best value dinnerware I've ever purchased.