Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4

These bowls are inspired by authentic diner pieces. They were originally made by the Buffalo China Co., which was founded in New York in 1901 to produce the plates offered as premiums by a soap manufacturer. That sturdy dinnerware went on to become popular at roadside diners along the new U.S. highways and today it's a classic. Replicating a style from the 1940s, our dinnerware is creamy white - the natural color of the clay - with a durable, clear glaze. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 8-oz., 5 1/2" diam. cereal bowl, set of four. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frontranger3
,Longmont
,CO
February 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Bowl!
February 6, 2014
Everyone in our family loves these for cereal, oatmeal, snacks, ice cream, salads. This is a sturdy, good-in-the-hand-feeling bowl that is irreplaceable in our home. Classic style and color that everyone will love.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
susanlbm
,New Orleans
,LA
New Orleans
October 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same as previous cereal bowls
October 10, 2013
I purchased these bowls to add to my Buffalo China set started many years ago. I love the dishes, especially the mugs, as they remind me of the heavy dishes used in diners across the country, and I believe Cafe du Monde has something similar. These cereal bowls are smaller and lighter than the previous ones I purchased. The difference is quite noticeable, therefore, I had to send them back.
Pros: Size, Appearance
Cons: not the same as older product
Review 3 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WJHenshaw
,Ann Arbor
,MI
May 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice bowls
May 7, 2013
These bowls are the perfect size and hold the correct portion of cereal. Was surprised the color of the china is actually off white, and not the brighter white as pictured. Nice sturdy, heavy china. Good quality.
Pros: small size, heavy china
Cons: color is not white but off white
Review 4 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MyFavoritePlaceToShop
April 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not like it used to be
April 13, 2013
I ordered the Buffalo Cereal Bowls to replace bowls I had broken over the years. I was disappointed as the bowls were not as heavy as the previous bowls I had ordered years ago. They are still very beautiful, just not as heavy.
Review 5 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shanshan1936
,Oceanside
,CA
January 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size and color
January 11, 2013
Every bowl I had was too large. The ones that might have worked were pure white. I looked for an "off white" color to go with my dishes, and found none until these. They are perfect.
Review 6 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlbdvm
,CHARLOTTE
,NC
September 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful every day dishes
September 25, 2012
We absolutely love these dishes. They are attractive and sturdy. The coffee cups and cereal bowls are the perfect size. I just wish they made pasta bowls.
Pros: attractive and sturdy
Review 7 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dhws
June 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buffalo china bowls not as good as before
June 13, 2012
Quality has gone down since I bought these before. They are much thinner and lighter than the quality bowls offered a few years ago.
Review 8 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beccaz
,Fairfield
,ca
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our Oatmeal Bowls
March 19, 2012
I had already review other comments and had expected the bowls to be smaller but they are perfect for our oatmeal breakfasts. Love them for the memories they bring on Uncle Roy's Livermore ranch house. Also strong and sturdy for everyday use and abuse.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
warbler34
,Saint Louis
,MO
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the original
January 14, 2012
I had bought these bowls (along with plates and cups) from WIlliams-Sonoma years ago and love them. The ones that I had bought were from the original New York company. Unfortunately these were not - these were made in China. I'm sure they are fine but I sent them back. I wanted the original US made product.
Review 10 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kjet
,colorado springs
,co
December 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a great basic
December 9, 2011
These are great basic bowls. I would call thecolor 'bone'. They''re not white. Rather cream with a hint of gray. The size is perfect for human-sized servings. They are not oversized. Additionally, they fit in the dishwasher nicely.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael2550
,Beaumont
,TX
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buffalo Bowl
October 18, 2011
The Buffalo Bowl is just the right size for my favorite brand of ice cream. It's also great to serve my classic guacamole dip in as well. I bought extras just to have on hand.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookformany
Kalamazoo, Michigan
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect bowls!
June 22, 2011
I bought eight (two sets) of these bowls with a coupon code last week, and I couldn't be happier! We have all ready used them so many times, and they are perfect for so many uses in our home, such as soup, cereal, yogurt, deserts...even feeding the cat once! I love the entire Buffalo China product line, and next time I have a coupon code I will order even more. These dishes are very durable, they have been dropped on the ceramic floor and slammed on the granite counters, and so far no casualties!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReadingAmy
NJ
May 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Timeless neutral design
May 30, 2011
We just replaced our everyday dishes with Buffalo China. We love the classic design, neutral color (ivory), and perfect size for both cereal and ice cream :). We chipped a bowl from the set on the granite counter while taking it our of the dishwasher, so ordered this supplemental set of bowls. These dishes are durable - a good hard whack on the counter resulted in only a small chip on the edge of the bowl. Too much to overlook, but notable that the dish did not shatter.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terry2011
NYC suburbs
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect weight, perfect size
May 10, 2011
i love these bowls. They hold one serving of cereal, which is perfect for me. But we use them for a lot more -- olives, sour cream for fajitas, desserts, fruit -- everything. I already had four of these and wanted four more because we use them so often. I'll probably get another four in the future. They are indestructible - have dropped them on my tile floor -- no breakage.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 15 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pickyperson1512
Kansas City
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them except for the size
April 11, 2011
I love everything about these bowls except for the size, they are just too small! If you're looking to control portion size or have a lot of kids to feed this bowl might be for you, but for an adult who loves cereal and pasta like I do, you might find yourself refilling too often.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 16 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loteti
State College, PA
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent bowls!
March 8, 2011
What great bowls these are! The size is perfect for kids who have outgrown the plastic kiddie bowls but can't use the mega-size cereal bowls sold everywhere. also great for smaller servings of just about everything. sturdy and easy to clean, too. highly recommend!
Review 17 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karengh
Lake Orion, MI
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good sized bowl for desserts
February 16, 2011
I really like my Buffalo China cereal bowls. They are great in the microwave (they do get hot), easy to clean and look great on the table. Just wish they were a little bit bigger...but hey....the size helps me w/portion control! :)
Review 18 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Snowgirl
Pennsylvania
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small bowls........
January 3, 2011
Should be called 1 scoop ice cream bowls. They are very small. Not large enough for a cereal bowl.
Review 19 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krisNJ
NJ
November 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love these bowls but different from 6 yrs ago
November 16, 2010
I love these small cereal bowls. great size for a normal portion of anything, plus wonderful for children - just the right size. my only complaint is I have a set from 2004 from my wedding and the new ones we got this year, 2010 are different. still hold the same amount, but are thinnner. frankly I like the new ones better and no one but me will probably notice that they don't match exactly.
Review 20 for Buffalo China Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovekids
Louisville, Kentucky
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buffalo China is the best
September 24, 2010
I love all of the Buffalo China pieces. The color is creamy. The finish is so durable. I've had other white dinner ware...even from Williams Sonoma. Nothing looks so good for so many years...even after daily use. I too thought these cereal bowls were small when I first purchased them. I was used to a much larger McCereal sized bowl. If you are portion conscious however, a single serving of cereal fits perfectly inside these bowls. I have six children and I haven't broken one bowl yet!
page1 2 next