This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4

A beautiful addition to your home bar, this glassware is distinguished by a perfectly round bubble, which is blown into the base of each piece at the end of the glassmaking process. Artisans at a renowned Polish glassworks craft the pieces by hand using traditional methods. Each glass has a thin rim and thick base for weight and balance. Ideal for the cocktail hour, this barware is also suitable for iced tea, juice and other beverages. Dishwasher safe. 17.6-oz. cap., 6 1/2" high.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntkathy
,Rochester
,MN
September 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great glasses
September 21, 2012
These glasses have a very heavy bottom, which keeps them stable. They can be put in the dishwasher, and are not the light fragile things that break all the time. They are what I would call 'everyday good'... i.e. not my crystal but great glasses that feel and look good to use all the time and seem special with the bubble.
Pros: attractive, sturdy
Review 2 for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EDunn
,Winchester
,NH
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful, but fragile.
December 17, 2011
Same as all the other reviews; These glasses are beautiful, and I love the way they look and feel in your hand. However, they are fragile as eggshells! The rim is very thin, so it doesn't stand up to dings very well. My husband and I received these as a wedding gift 4 years ago... so far, 3 out of 8 have broken. Today, I opened the dishwasher and saw that one of them had just broken in half. So sad, because they are gorgeous! I'm going to see if WS will send us a new one free of charge.
Pros: Balance, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EDunn
Posted February 9, 2012
ANOTHER one broke
Another glass has broken in the dishwasher. I'm looking into getting new glasses and will not be purchasing these again. They're too expensive to keep replacing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thorntonfour
Camp Hill, PA
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quality Glasses
August 17, 2011
These are quality glasses - beautiful, unique and heavy weight. They hold up just fine over the years. We got them when we were married and have used them every day for 8 years. A couple have been broken but that is understandable. In one case, a guest accidentally hit it with a piece of silverware. Great product. I am buying more now that our family has grown.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sarina
June 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful but not durable
June 19, 2011
We got a set of 12 of these and 12 of the smaller counterpart from our registry. They are absolutely beautiful and are a nice weight in your hand, however, they did not last. After four years of marriage none of them are lest. Some of them cleaved in two while we were drinking out of them, the bottom just falling off and the top shattering. They are so beautiful i'm tempted to buy another set... but I know they probably won't last us more than a year or two. The Picardie glasses, however, are going strong after more than 8 years.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lockie
Washington, D.C.
June 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful, heavy base but fragile rim
June 12, 2011
I just broke the second of six that I had purchased from a store five years ago. I love the glasses very much and think the design and the weight are perfect. They stand up to dishwashing - unlike the other reviewers have said - but the slightest bang, means the fragile rim will crack. I'd like to buy more - I just don't want another full set!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Weight, attractive
Cons: Fragile
Review 6 for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
get01
Chicago
May 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful Yet Fragile
May 22, 2011
These glasses are beautiful and the solid weight gives them a premium feel. I have replaced several that have broken in the dishwasher over the past few years thus I would rate them as impractical and not a good value in the long run.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Quality, Fragile, value
Review 7 for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NYCHEF
New York, NY
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Poor Design & Sub-Par Performance
October 5, 2010
My wife and I received these as gifts for our registry. After 5 months of having this Williams-Sonoma product several of the glasses in the set broke from washing in the dishwasher. Williams-Sonoma needs to redesign this series: thicker glass at the rim, and rounded not flat, and it will aid in its life. We have 6 glasses left our of the 12 that were initially purchased. .
Review 8 for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lalafab
Birmingham, AL
June 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOVE THEM!
June 8, 2010
We received both the highball and the double old fashion glasses as wedding gifts and LOVE them! They are big enough for iced tea, and beautiful for cocktails. They have held up well with daily use and dishwashing, i think we have lost 1 out of 24 in three years.
Review 9 for Bubble Base Highball Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katyfish
NC
May 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Too fragile
May 12, 2010
I absolutely love the look and weight of these glasses. I received 12 of them when I got married 5 years ago and I have 5 left. Unfortunately, they chip and break too easily. I have never dropped one but, have found several broken in my dishwasher. And, I notice chips on the rim all of the time. I'm so sad because they really are beautiful.