Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack

This revolving rack blends seamlessly with the sleek polished surfaces of the contemporary kitchen. Made of stainless steel with a brushed finish, it holds 20 spice jars in a space-saving vertical arrangement. Spices are not included.Compact vertical rack revolves smoothly.Twenty glass jars have tin lids that provide a tight seal.Plastic sifter inserts let you sprinkle spices, and remove for filling or scooping.Includes 24 clear adhesive labels: 4 blank and 20 preprinted with the names of common spices - fennel, crushed red pepper, oregano, crushed mint, rosemary, poppy seed, basil, garlic salt, Italian seasoning, whole caraway seeds, bay leaf, savory, thyme, parsley, dill, pickling spice, pizza seasoning, marjoram, celery salt and seasoning salt.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
Review 1 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grana
,Palestine
,TX
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Organization
September 3, 2014
I ordered two of these and love them. I wish there was a way to print the names of herbs that are not included. I use a lot of different ones and the labels I made don't match!!
Alphabetized all of them. Very convenient now!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, neat
Cons: needs more herb printing
Review 2 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kwhilge
,st louis
,MI
July 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love this product
July 6, 2014
I purchased this after we had our kitchen redone. I'm putting it inside the cabinet to leave the counter free of "clutter". I made my own labels with a design. I need to purchase another though!! It is very nice looking and was just what I was looking for.
Pros: Versatile
Review 3 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TVgal
,Issaquah
,WA
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I made my own labels with a label maker!
February 1, 2014
I love this spice rack. I always wanted a way to organize my spices, but never found a spice rack that I liked. Most we're too plastic looking or the wood didn't match my decor.
After buying my third jar or paprika, I decided I needed a solution and found this one and couldn't be happier!
The stainless steel is classy looking and the glass jars are sturdy. I loved that it came empty and I could use my own spices or by new ones in bulk.
I didn't want to use the labels provided for the tops of the lids, so I printed my own with a label maker. I used 1/2 inch clear labels and placed them on the rim of the lid. My husband said they look very professional!
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
azshopper123
Phoenix, AZ
Posted March 10, 2014
Brushed Stainless- steel Spice Rack
Hi TVgal - mine came without labels and I am not crafty - can Ihave yours??
thanks,
Lucy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMoneyHoney
,Orem
,UT
November 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty & Function
November 13, 2013
This is a beautiful spice rack. The jars are a good size and I was able to easily fill them with my existing bottles of spices. I applied two of the pre-printed labels on the lids with just my fingers, but then I realized I was leaving visible fingerprints. I applied the remaining labels with tweezers and they looked great. It is a sturdy piece and looks amazing on my counter. I would definitely purchase this item as a gift for someone I love.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 5 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alengrams
,East Lansing
,MI
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spice rack you can customize!
September 8, 2013
I have looked at many, many spice racks. I love this rack for its compact size, attractive brushed stainless, and best of all the EMPTY JARS. I wanted a rack that I could put my own mixes in. Only thing I'd ask for are write-on labels! LOL.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, empty jars
Cons: no write on labels
Review 6 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peggydoglover
,Lewes
,DE
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful spice rack
July 30, 2013
I have been waiting for a spice rack that has no prefilled spice containers. Williams Sonoma has the perfect spice rack. I can choose my spices for each bottle. I really love the stainless steel turntable. It's very well made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: need more spice labels
Review 7 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedBirdie
,Poulsbo
,WA
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spicy Organizer
July 28, 2013
I love to buy herbs and spices in bulk, but found that I had many small bags thrown into one larger bag. This seemed the perfect solution to clean up my pantry. I love the air tight glass jars and easy rotation of the rack. The only problem, I had too many spices. Solution--I just bought my second rack, should have enough room for all of my herbs and spices.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahEA
,MI
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Convenient
June 21, 2013
This spice rack is clean, convenient, modern, and functional.
While the jars provided are not the biggest, I tend to buy my spices in bulk anyway, so I didn't expect to fit everything in to a jar. However, it is still very convenient to have an attractive spice rack out in the open, without having to fight the clutter of varying sized spice jars. I simply keep my bulk spices tucked into a cupboard, and only venture into it when for a refill.
As for the labels, I don't like having printed words on top. I know that it is convenient for some people to see the name of the spice immediately, however it is just unattractive to me and I love the sleek and uniform look of the metal. I wrote the name on the bottom of the jar using a black permanent marker. By now I can tell the spices apart by what they look like, but if I am second-guessing I just quickly look at the bottom.
I am about to buy a second spice rack, and have recommended it to my mom. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Badger98
,Simi Valley
,CA
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Organized my Spices
May 28, 2013
My spice containers were difficult to find and fell over as I looked through them in my cabinet. This spice rack solved those issues by providing an efficient way to store and find the spices I use most often. Loved the sleek look so much, I located this spice rack in a corner on my countertop and now find those spices even faster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tylerfreedom
,Cincinnati
,OH
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful & Compact
March 1, 2013
I love this rack. Its wonderful & handy. The stainless color matches our kitchen. The bottles are high quality & air tight. Highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 11 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leenie051
,Massapequa Park
,NY
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Gift
December 29, 2012
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son. He was very pleased with the spice rack and was impressed with the way it was wrapped. Delivery was extremely fast.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 12 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mel1228
,Greenacres
,Fl
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best to date
September 5, 2012
I purchased this for my husband in December with a gift card from a friend. It has been the nicest way to keep our spices out. My husband does not like to search for anything in the cabinets. Now I am going to buy a second one.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bahoyles
September 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More Orderly Kitchen
September 4, 2012
I love the convenience and ease of use this spice rack provides for me. There were plenty of options with which to label each of the glass jars, which are also fairly large which allows me to not have to refill them very frequently. It was a great purchase, and I love having it on the counter for ease of use when cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
besonak
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No More Clutter
June 23, 2012
The spice rack is great and well made. it takes only a little space and eliminates all that clutter of varying sized spice bottles. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mark2
,Phoenix
,AZ
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well made, easy to use
March 13, 2012
I would recommend this swivel spice rack as the best available. It is fairly priced for the quality. Attractive enough to leave out on the counter. We are ordering our second!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 16 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chibi
,Sebring
,Fl
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great rack!!
March 12, 2012
I have been looking for a spice rack for my small kitchen. This fits perfectly. Others I have looked at looked cheap and all plastic. Am enjoying filling all the bottles and having them so handy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 17 for Brushed Stainless-Steel Spice Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rcoulte
,Greenville
,SC
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but still room for improvement
February 26, 2012
We love our new spice rack! I rated this item a 4 due to a couple issues: 1) I would have liked an option to pour or shake contents out. The lids provided have VERY large holes and must be removed to scoop contents out. 2) No labels provided. (which I have heard the ones provided are pretty useless anyway). We used a label maker to label our spices, so... easy fix. I love the metal lids, glass bottles, and metal base. It turns very smoothly and looks great on the counter. I would not want to product to be any bigger than it is though, or it would not fit easily on the countertop. Overall, I would recommend this product to someone as long as they understood the drawbacks. I have yet to find a better spice rack for the price though.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Cons: pour holes too big, lack of quality labels