Brownie Mix

Our decadent version of the classic American brownie is dense, moist and simple to make. Premium ingredients like Guittard chocolate make it a time-saving option that bakes with true brownie flavor. We added Nielsen-Massey Madagascar Bourbon vanilla, one of the world's best flavorings, for an even richer taste. Just stir in eggs and butter, and bake to your favorite level of doneness, from soft and gooey to firm and cakelike. 1 lb., 9 oz. (makes a 9" x 13" pan of brownies or a 9" x 9" pan of extra-thick brownies). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brownie Mix
Review 1 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than homemade
July 26, 2013
Why make homemade when this is soooo yummy?! It comes in a cute sack too, so is great as a little gift for grandkids.
Review 2 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brh33704
,St. Pete,
,Fl
Saint Petersburg, FL
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Brownies
January 31, 2013
Ordered these to take to a ski trip with 8 friends. Made them & they were scarfed down quickly. This mix uses the best chocolate & therefore, in the end, the best brownies...other than when I make them from scratch!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cam01
,Albany
,NY
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Brownies Ever
April 9, 2012
These are quite simply the best brownies from a mix. A little costly, but worth it!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninamb
,Wichita Falls
,Tx
March 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic product
March 10, 2012
I made these in the WS sandwich cookie pans with a cream frosting in between and they are absolutely fantastic. I have never tasted better brownies anywhere and my family loved the, Well worth it for a special occasion or just "because".
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiliW
,Woodbridge
,VA
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You won't find this mix at the supermarkets
December 22, 2011
I agree that the best part of these is the batter; can't stop licking the spatula! - Even though I over-baked them a little they are still soft with the chewy edges...the taste is definitely artisan, fine chocolate, the after taste that lingers is luxurious. The consistency is very rich. Not your ordinary brownie. Gave these as Christmas gifts, expecting good feedback.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Brownie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
discerningdiner
Oregon
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Easy Gourmet Brownie
May 4, 2011
Delicious - these are a deep dark, fudgy brownie. If you do not like dark chocolate, they may still be good with walnuts and/or a milk chocolate frosting and/or some vanilla bean ice cream.
The smell of them baking is enough to make your mouth water, and the taste does not disappoint! I did prefer them at room temperature, as recommended, rather than serving them warm.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogwoodgal
Springfield, MO
April 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You Will Be Very Pleased
April 10, 2011
I received this brownie mix as a gift. These brownies are absolutely the best I have ever tasted.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocolateater
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate Mess
January 30, 2011
My father and I were making these and he lost the sheet with the instructions on them... We ended up putting in a stick of butter, a splash of milk and three eggs. The batter tasted delicious, hopefully the brownies will as well!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Chocolateater
T. O.
Posted January 31, 2011
It worked!
Surprisingly enough, when cooked in a 8-9 inch metal circular pan at 350° for 32-34 minutes, the brownie mix turns into a molten chocolate lava cake mix with the improvisation of a few ingredients! Hope you enjoy!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maribel
Algonquin, IL
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, Moist
January 13, 2011
Excellent mix, purchased 2 one made per instructions, other used coconut oil instead of butter it was great.
Review 10 for Brownie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spanishmom
Rhode Island
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brownies to Spain
December 23, 2010
My daughter lives in Barcelona and there is no such thing as brownie mix. So, I ordered your brownie mix and lots of other goodies and shipped them to Spain. She has not received them yet but I am sure that they will be well appreciated. Will update when I hear!
Review 11 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJ76
Boston
October 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brownie Mix SO-YUMMY!!
October 26, 2010
The best brownie mix ever! Worth every penny and great to give as a housewarming/xmas/holiday gift.
Review 12 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mythoughts
maidens, va.
October 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
chocolate lovers rejoice
October 20, 2010
These are a chocolate lovers dream. Absolutely perfect with it's chocolate chunks, rich, moist, decadent goodness. The batter is to die for (yes, there are those of us who have reached adulthood and still can't get out of the bowl)....real self -control is needed to actually bake them so that they can be enjoyed in the traditional manner. Super easy to make with results and taste that are unbeatable.
Review 13 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L0vetoBAke
Oakland, CA
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The richest brownies
June 25, 2010
These brownies were absolutely delicious. They were so fudgy and moist. It was almost like eating a flowerless chocolate cake in a bar.
Review 14 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kakala
Austin TX
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Brownie Mix guests and my family too.
June 25, 2010
I was introduced to WS Brownie Mix at one of WS in store seminars. I took my first batch to a picnic. Everyone loved them. Since then I always volunteer to make brownies for gatherings and I always use WS Brownie Mix because they are always a big hit.
Review 15 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shacarsie
Edmonton, AB
May 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbelieveable
May 30, 2010
I am eating the batter as we speak! This is by far the best brownies I ever made. They would make perfect gifts - already baked or by mix only!
Review 16 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
torontogirl
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No need for recipes
May 18, 2010
I usually bake things from scratch, but I've stopped looking for recipes. I've probably made these at least a dozen times over the last few years. These are fudgey, decadent, rich chocolatey goodness, I can't duplicate. I've made these in a 9x9 and in silicone brioche molds. Everyone always loves them. I've recommended them to everyone and made quite a few people as addicted as I am.
Review 17 for Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda29
San Francisco, CA
March 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate Lovers Heaven!
March 17, 2010
These brownies are everything you could ask for: moist, rich and overflowing with delicious chocolatey goodness! I made them thick in a smaller pan so a small piece was all I needed to get my chocolate fix, though I have to force myself to use my better judgement not to have more than one in a single sitting.
The only negative thing I have to say is that I almost died when I saw that I needed four eggs and a stick and a half of butter--I guess there's a reason they're so good!! And I will say they remained moist and delicious for over a week!