Brooklyn Slate Cheese Board, Grey

Hand picked from a family quarry in upstate New York, these unique slate boards from the Brooklyn Slate Co. offer a beautifully rustic, organic surface for serving cheeses and hors d'oeuvres. Each board is hand cut, the edges chipped to impart a one-of-a-kind rough-hewn look. A unique and artful way to serve cheeses. Natural slate slab is nonporous and food-safe. Use included soapstone chalk to write cheese names directly on the slate. Also serves as a trivet for a hot kettle. Includes a set of anti-slip cork feet. Each board arrives in a burlap bag with soapstone chalk. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brooklyn Slate Cheese Board, Grey
Review 1 for Brooklyn Slate Cheese Board, Grey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
June 27, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brooklyn slate cheese board
June 27, 2016
Love this. Classy, versatile, and easy to clean. The only thing is that it's hard to find extra chalk. Has anyone had luck finding extra chalk for this beautiful slate board?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Shape, Quality, Size, Strength, Easy to Store, Versatile
Cons: i need extra chalk
Review 2 for Brooklyn Slate Cheese Board, Grey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 23, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classy Board For Entertaining
May 23, 2015
This cheese board is a good weight and very easy to clean. I love that it comes with a little thing to write on the slate with. It washes off very easily. The burlap sack it comes with, although is a great idea, leaves little fibers all over the board. What I do instead is fold the sack and put the slate board on top of it in the cupboard. There is no cork or anything under the slate board which bugs me a little bit as you have to be extremely careful you don't scratch anything. However, it does make it very easy to clean. Since I prefer ease of clean up, I gave it that extra star! Did I mention it is super classy??
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Shape, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Versatile
Review 3 for Brooklyn Slate Cheese Board, Grey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TN
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for entertaining
January 17, 2015
Bought this as a gift for a friend who loves to entertain. Was pleased with fast delivery without any damage.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Shape
Review 4 for Brooklyn Slate Cheese Board, Grey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,spokane
,wa
Spokane WA
January 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought 3 Large Love Them
January 20, 2014
I bought three of these in the large ( two for gifts) and just love mine. They were a hit. It is very well made, large enough to serve several cheeses in a unique way and makes a nice kitchen piece when not in use.. We love this slate cheese board.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight