This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Brooklyn Brine Co. Damn Spicy Pickles

These hand-packed jars capture the vibrant character of organic vegetables freshly plucked from the garden. They are the seasonal specialties of Brooklyn Brine, a new breed of pickler dedicated to preserving the art of home pickling while exploring new flavor combinations. This is a well-balanced, spicy pickle showing strong notes of caraway seed paired with hot peppers and a semi-sweet apple cider vinegar brine. 24 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brooklyn Brine Co. Damn Spicy Pickles
Review 1 for Brooklyn Brine Co. Damn Spicy Pickles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SK000000BY
,San Diego
,CA
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Spicy Pickles
July 10, 2012
I saw the BBC, DPS's on the Modern Marvels show and knew I had to have them. An internet search led me to Williams-Sonoma. Ordered the pickles on Sunday and they arrived the following Friday. NOt bad at all considering they came from Tennessee I believe and had to travel to the west coast. They were packed incredibly well too.
The pickles are spicy, but not too spicy for my tastes (I live in San Diego and can handle some heat). They are simply delicious. I bought 2 jars and 10 days later they are completely gone and a second order has been placed.
I've become addicted to fried pickles over the past year and am considering making my own fried pickles with these!
You cannot go wrong with the Brooklyn Brine Company's D@mn Spicy Pickles!! Aparently the word D@mn violates WS's TOS for posting reviews #BOO!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Brooklyn Brine Co. Damn Spicy Pickles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ssinderella
,Las Vegas
,NV
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tasty, Spicy Pickle :)
October 25, 2011
These were actually pretty good. Not the best I've had, but definitely spicy. I really enjoyed the flavor. Not any 1 overwhelming flavor, not too, too hot. Funky cutting job! Some round slices, some half pickles. Not "crisp" like refrigerator pickles, but not limp and soggy, either. I appreciate that they aren't overly salty, and use spice for flavor. Being one that loves to try any different pickle or salt, they were worth the price I paid in the store. I like the "boutiquey" aspect or something "different". These are not your everyday pickle you get at the local grocery or even local deli.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, ingredients
Cons: Texture
Review 3 for Brooklyn Brine Co. Damn Spicy Pickles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess6521
,Owings
,MD
October 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Loved these!
October 3, 2011
I love hot stuff, and I thought these were perfectly spicy and mine were crisp too. Will buy again!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Brooklyn Brine Co. Damn Spicy Pickles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ceceks
Kansas
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
very diappointing
August 5, 2011
I'm a pickle fanatic. Besides the fact that they are not spicy, these pickles had a very unpleasant vinegar flavor. They are a little grayish in color and not crisp. Maybe the worst I've ever eaten.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ceceks
Kansas
Posted August 12, 2011
review amendment
After these pickles were opened and in the fridge for several days the heat did come out. However, the flavor did not improve.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Brooklyn Brine Co. Damn Spicy Pickles
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DebiWebi
North Port, FL
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
hotter than heck
July 29, 2011
if you like stuff so hot you can't even taste the pickle itself then this is for you. they were so hot we couldn't eat them. yes, they are DAng HOT
Pros: Quality
Cons: way too hot
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HazelD
Maryland
Posted September 4, 2011
Dang Hot Indeed
These are not for the heat sissy...extremely hot and even made eyes water when tasted by my tried and true heat loving sons...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)