This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Brittle

Hand made in the Napa Valley, our signature holiday brittles offer unique flavor combinations - from French Champagne and roasted California nuts to ginger and exotic spices. Artisans prepare the brittle with top-quality ingredients, hand stirring the batches in copper kettles, an old-fashioned confectioner's method for ensuring rich flavor and a classic crunch. Enjoy the brittle right out of the bag, or crumble it over ice cream. Champagne with Pistachio & Almonds: Infused with French Champagne, studded with roasted California almonds and pistachios, and finished with pine nuts, ground pistachios, sugar and spice. Beer & Spanish Peanut: A sweet-and-salty mix of California microbrewed ale, roasted Spanish peanuts and a dash of Himalayan pink salt. Gingersnap: Buttery molasses brittle filled with bits of crisp gingersnap cookie and tender crystallized ginger. 11 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brittle
Review 1 for Brittle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Banbs
,Coventry
,CT
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Ginger Peanut Brittle
January 2, 2013
I purchased the peanut brittle for a friend who loves peanut brittle and also ginger. He said the ginger was so overpowering that he could not eat it and threw it out. I was very disappointed since this was an Xmas present for him.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, too much ginger
Review 2 for Brittle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
margies
,aptos
,ca
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic Brittle
December 23, 2012
We just received a package of Brittle and have never had such wonderful brittle. The flavor is superb.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Brittle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetie2
,san diego
,ca
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy! My title is too short? Move on...
February 1, 2012
This is by far the best brittle I have ever tasted. The Triple Nut is outstanding! The price is high but I decided to try it when it went onsale post season and it was worth it.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Brittle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alisaurus42
,DFW
,TX
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy treat
January 25, 2012
Delicious! Loved the apple pieces, and it really did taste like pie.
Pros: Texture, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Brittle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishNana5
Chicago, Illinois
January 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy! Will buy again.
January 25, 2012
What a delightful experience and a departure from regular peanut brittle. (Although, we love that too!) The pieces of apple were surprising and different. Loved this item.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Brittle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rcglfr
January 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nothing special
January 23, 2012
Bought this on clearance for a deeply discounted price. As brittle goes it was just ok, nothing really special. Had I paid full price for this, I would have been very dissappointed, but then again, had it been regular price I would not have tried it.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 7 for Brittle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NathanC
,Brighton
,UT
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than expected
January 13, 2012
After reading some reviews i was a bit nervous but ended up being pleasantly surpised. I am a huge fan of brittle and up until now have really only LOVED the Sees Candies version. However after trying the Triple Nut flavor i quickly purchased 3 more. It is very high quality brittle and it tastes amazing. We also ordered the other two flavors and my wife is in love with the apple pie flavor. If you are a fan of brittle/toffee you will love these.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Flavor
Cons: none