This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bristol Canisters

Topped by acacia wood lids, these canisters have a striking presence on the countertop with the added charm of lettered labels. They're designed by an English company specializing in distinctive, eco-friendly kitchenware. Set of four canisters labeled for "Coffee," "Tea," "Sugar" and "Biscuits." Made of earthenware with a glossy cream-colored glaze. Lids are solid acacia wood. Airtight rubber gaskets help keep foods fresh. Lids have an ergonomic shape that is easy to grip, and a lacquer finish that wipes clean easily. Dishwasher safe (without lids). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bristol Canisters
Review 1 for Bristol Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXgal2011
,New Orleans
,LA
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Canister Set
August 17, 2013
I have been looking for a new canister set and saw this set online. I went into my local WS store and when I saw them in person I liked them even more. If you are considering, don't hesitate to buy!! They are a great size and a timeless design.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Bristol Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preet
,San Francisco
,CA
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this set
April 25, 2013
I received these in the mail a few weeks ago and I love them. They are the perfect size and I can put more in them and take up less counter space. They are chic, classic and go wonderfully with my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Bristol Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MICHGRAD
,Dearborn
,mi
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
sharp canisters
January 30, 2013
These Cannisters look great in my kitchen - sharp, clean lines and very easy to use - highly recomment to others - use daily when making my coffee:)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 4 for Bristol Canisters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MEBH
,Michigan City
,IN
December 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Lovely Canisters, Lids TOO Tight
December 4, 2012
I love the color and the wood lids. They are perfect in size and I love that they are dishwasher safe (not the lids). My only negative is that the lids are extremely tight on the 3 smaller canisters. I couldn't remove the lids without making a mess because I had to pull so hard. A quick fix though, I cut the rubber gasket down a bit and they still fit tight for freshness but I am actually able to open them. On the sugar I just took the gasket out alltogether. All in all I am delighted with my purchase.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Cons: lids may be too tight
Review 5 for Bristol Canisters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hills
Texas
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
So cute! And Functional!
September 6, 2011
We received these as a shower gift, and they fit perfectly next to our coffee maker. The wooden lids actually suction to the canister very well on the inside for a tight fit and the canisters have thick walls and some weight to them. They aren't too big, but they aren't too small and fragile either. I would say they are the perfect size for how we use them. So rustic and chic, we have received numerous compliments on them!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
 
My Recommendations