This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Brisket Starter

For generations, a succulent beef brisket has been an American favorite for family meals and celebrations alike. Making this classic dish is easy with our prepared sauce, which is based on a traditional home-style scratch recipe. Simply combine with beef brisket and braise in a slow cooker or Dutch oven. A sweet-and-savory blend of tomatoes, caramelized onions and spices for preparing home-style beef brisket. Made with all-natural ingredients including vine-ripened tomatoes, tangy apple cider vinegar and a medley of fragrant spices. Ingredients are slow-simmered for hours to achieve the rich flavor of the home-cooked original. Simply combine the sauce with beef brisket in a slow cooker or Dutch oven, then braise until flavorful and fork-tender. 25.5 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brisket Starter
Review 1 for Brisket Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AZ
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just right
April 28, 2015
WM got this starter just right. Tastes like grandma's. Just add carrots and mashed or parsley potatoes.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Brisket Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Palo Alto
,CA
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Way too sweet!!!
November 10, 2013
I was really looking forward to this Brisket starter sauce.
The preparation was easy. I added carrots, small yukon gold potatoes and French green beans.
Concerned whether there was enough cooking time I let it go for six hours. The brisket came out great. Succulent.
But this sauce is terribly sweet. Looking at the ingredients I realized why. It contains brown sugar, apple vinegar and cola extract.
The sauce ruined an otherwise perfect meal and would never recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, sickeningly sweet
Review 3 for Brisket Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodland Hills
,CA
March 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite brisket recipe
March 20, 2013
I came across The Brisket Starter 2 years ago and I can't imagine making brisket without it. It's fabulous. Everyone in my family said that these were the best briskets I ever made. I'm heading over to Williams Sonoma after I write this to buy more.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: a bit pricey
Review 4 for Brisket Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Tasted awful
December 30, 2012
Too much vinegar - everyone who tasted it, hated it
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Brisket Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
yummy! now, I will make brisket
August 31, 2012
I don't usually make brisket because I haven't found a recipe that I loved the taste of. This was delish! the sauce was flavorful and very yummy. It as a big hit and I will order again. I have tried many other ws slow cooker sauces, & this is right up their with my other favorites....
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift