Brisket Starter

For generations, a succulent beef brisket has been an American favorite for family meals and celebrations alike. Making this classic dish is easy with our prepared sauce, which is based on a traditional home-style scratch recipe. Simply combine with beef brisket and braise in a slow cooker or Dutch oven. A sweet-and-savory blend of tomatoes, caramelized onions and spices for preparing home-style beef brisket. Made with all-natural ingredients including vine-ripened tomatoes, tangy apple cider vinegar and a medley of fragrant spices. Ingredients are slow-simmered for hours to achieve the rich flavor of the home-cooked original. Simply combine the sauce with beef brisket in a slow cooker or Dutch oven, then braise until flavorful and fork-tender. 25.5 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brisket Starter
Review 1 for Brisket Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MalteseLvr
,Palo Alto
,CA
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way too sweet!!!
November 10, 2013
I was really looking forward to this Brisket starter sauce.
The preparation was easy. I added carrots, small yukon gold potatoes and French green beans.
Concerned whether there was enough cooking time I let it go for six hours. The brisket came out great. Succulent.
But this sauce is terribly sweet. Looking at the ingredients I realized why. It contains brown sugar, apple vinegar and cola extract.
The sauce ruined an otherwise perfect meal and would never recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, sickeningly sweet
Review 2 for Brisket Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ERS1
,Woodland Hills
,CA
March 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite brisket recipe
March 20, 2013
I came across The Brisket Starter 2 years ago and I can't imagine making brisket without it. It's fabulous. Everyone in my family said that these were the best briskets I ever made. I'm heading over to Williams Sonoma after I write this to buy more.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: a bit pricey
Review 3 for Brisket Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
December 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasted awful
December 30, 2012
Too much vinegar - everyone who tasted it, hated it
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Brisket Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisp
,NY
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummy! now, I will make brisket
August 31, 2012
I don't usually make brisket because I haven't found a recipe that I loved the taste of. This was delish! the sauce was flavorful and very yummy. It as a big hit and I will order again. I have tried many other ws slow cooker sauces, & this is right up their with my other favorites....
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Brisket Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephie08534
Pennington, NJ
September 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite thing
September 5, 2011
I just bought the Brisket Starter. I used it today in my crockpot and my husband loves the brisket, He said it was just as good as my regular recipe for brisket.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor