This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2

Rich, buttery brioche has been a favorite on French breakfast tables for centuries. Now award-winning French-born pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon offers his signature version of the traditional yeast bread-fluffy golden loaves with a delicate sweetness and light, tender crumb. Made by hand from fresh butter and eggs, each is flash frozen and shipped directly to your door. Simply let them rise overnight, bake in the morning and enjoy warm from the oven. Two 15-oz. brioches (each serves 8). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
Review 1 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duff34
,Viera
,FL
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Outstanding
September 22, 2013
My wife is French. She has never tested this bread outside of France! It is an outstanding product superior to any American recipe. It is important to have the proper taste in order to recognize a true French product. It will never disappoint!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
March 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Still Prefer Homemade
March 3, 2013
I think that this product is technically very good, but if you are used to making your own, then it will fall short. My latest easy brioche recipe, which has become my go-to recipe, comes from a well-known cooking bi-monthly magazine, known for beautiful themed drawings of of foods on the cover, no ads, and thoroughly-tested recipes (hint, hint). I really wanted to love this product as much as the other Galaxy pastries that I purchase on a regular basis, but I didn't.
Pros: Authentic
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qualitynotquantity
,Jamestown
,NC
Jamestown, North Carolina
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
gift a winner
February 13, 2013
I sent this BRIOCHE as a gift to relatives that live states away. The wife called and gave nothing but perfectly wonderful reports on this item and the fact that it was easy to finish making. They had hard time not eating 2 loaves at once.
I am so pleased with her feedback. I will gift this again when it is offered by WM Sonoma.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monaco0704
,Los Angeles
,CA
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Very Pleased
July 20, 2012
This item is such a surprise. I never thought one could have such a great result ordering on line. I baked this for breakfast this morning and the result brought me back to France. I haven't tasted such perfect brioche since my last visit to France.
Congratulations to the chef. and thanks to William-Sonoma for the convenience.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaches57
,Enfield
,NC
March 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect with morning coffee
March 29, 2012
I bought this bread for a recipe and it was really good. I tasted it before using it and it's very good just by itself.
Brenda
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NMcook
,Albuquerque
,NM
New Mexico
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great bread
February 1, 2012
This is the first time I have tried the brioche, and it was truly delicious. My only comment is that I wish each loaf was larger.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: smell
Review 7 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchen49
,Pickerington
,OH
January 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bread Lover
January 8, 2012
This bread was easy to bake. It was buttery and dense on the inside with a crispy light outer layer. Very good.
Review 8 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lostvoyager
,Delray Beach
,FL
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great gift
December 16, 2011
Sent this as a Christmas gift and they were extremely pleased!
Pros: Quality
Review 9 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LisainAlva
,Alva
,FL
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Struggling with baking the Brioche
October 18, 2011
I purchased 4 of th Brioche's. They arrived frozen, but no instructions were given and now found out I was also missing the "sanding sugar" that should have been with them. I tried cooking with the instructions for the parkerhouse rolls and it was a diaster! Burned outside and under cooked inside. Trying again with the next one - but too expensive to have to experiment with how to cook - disappointing...
Also had some funny smell when cooking- like a fishy smell - not sure if that was the paper cooking or what.
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Review 10 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moondust
,Philadelphia
,PA
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best brioche I ever had!
October 17, 2011
It might have something to do with the fact that we had it warm from the oven smothered in butter. It has a light, airy texture and is easy to make. I baked it using the convection setting at 320 degrees for 25 minutes and it came out perfectly. I think it's a stretch to say it serves 8 as my husband and I had no trouble polishing off half of it for breakfast. I will order it again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EJaneW
,Kansas City
,MO
Kansas City, Missouri
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Magnificent!
October 17, 2011
This was surprisingly good - not that I didn't expect it to be good, but it was really lovely. So easy to prepare and just yummy. (I remember long ago when I got my first food processor - and broke it trying to mix up brioche dough!)
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 12 for Galaxy Desserts Brioche, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luli
Princeton Jct,N.J.
August 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
great brioche
August 20, 2011
I bought the brioche and tried it, I was surprised by its exceptional taste. I will buy it again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift