This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Brining Bags, Set of 4

Brining pork and poultry is simple with our heavy-duty, leak-proof brining bags. Each reusable plastic bag has a double-zipper seal top for a leak-proof closure. Set includes three reusable bags, one small and two large. Small bag holds a pork loin or up to a 5-lb. chicken. Large bag holds up to a 23-lb. turkey. Heavy duty bi-polymer walls resist punctures, and the double zipper prevents leaks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brining Bags, Set of 4
Review 1 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NYbaker
December 19, 2013
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Don't waste the money!!
December 19, 2013
We had been using these bags for years without issue. But this year, there must have been a change in the manufacture process. Every bag in the box broke when we used it to brine our small turkey. The brine went EVERYWEHRE and my kitchen was flooded!!! Luckily we caught the Turkey before it hit the floor. But, we then had to buy the ingredients all over again (which was very expensive). We were very upset and had to really scramble to get the turkey ready for Thanksgiving. I WILL NEVER BUY THESE AGAIN!
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JenZambolla
,Miami
,FL
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Better for small pieces of meat
November 29, 2013
These brining bags would be perfect for small birds. However, I make a large turkey every Thanksgiving. For large pieces of meat, these are too cumbersome and I recommend using a cooler instead. They are food safe, waterproof, large enough to hold a 25 pound turkey (which doesn't really fit in the large brining bag), and they allow you to use the space in your fridge for other items, while still keeping the turkey cold.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Just What I Needed
November 29, 2013
These are fantastic. Big enough, sturdy enough and seal perfectly.
I don't know what I would have done without these over the holiday.
I can see myself regularly purchasing these now. So easy and you can just throw the mess away.
I recommend these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 4 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marciasuewhite
,Kiawah Island
,SC
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bags Leaked
November 29, 2013
Box contained four large bags two of which leaked.
Review 5 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindie
,Draper
,UT
Draper, Utah
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wouldn't face the holidays without them
November 7, 2013
The brining bags are big, sturdy and make brining easy. I wouldn't face the holidays without them. The best turkeys I have made have been brined in these bags. I highly recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHAntiquer
,Minneapolis
,MN
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
a MUST HAVE at Thanksgiving
November 6, 2013
These make it wonderfully easy to brine a turkey and leave it in the refrigerator. No more hunting for food grade plastic bags or containers in which to put a turkey. They are large enough for a 20 pound bird and fit easily into the refrigerator at a time when space is a dear commodity. I won't face Thanksgiving without them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design, use and toss
Cons: 4 to a box
Review 7 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thelor
,Clermont
,FL
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Brining Bags
January 4, 2013
These are great! I use them every time I am brining a turkey. Brining is the best way to cook a turkey and these are the best bags to use because they are the most durable bags that I have seen. I like the large size bags, since I usually do 18lbs and up. I like the pleats and the sealing. Wish you could make a choice on the sizes without them being packaged with sizes you may not use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dadpasadena
,San Gabriel
,Ca
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
THESE BAGS DO THE JOB!
December 29, 2012
First time brining a turkey and these bags did the job! They are sturdy and held our 20.5 lbs. turkey with no problem. It held the two gallons of brining solution so the capacity was just great! The additional clips to keep the double zipped bags securely closed was another plus. It was a no fuss, no muss affair. I recommend these bags for a tender, succulent turkey every time. All I got were raves from my dinner guests!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 9 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBLx
,Egg Harbor Township
,NJ
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Too Small???
November 26, 2012
I brined a 23.5 pound turkey last week and had no difficulty. There was plenty of space and the result was wonderful. Just follow the recommended quantities of liquid and no problem. I've used other brining schemes and this was the easiest.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gypsy1
,Tucson
,AZ
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Not worth the $$$. Does not work.
November 23, 2012
First time purchasing the brine bags.
My 14lb turkey would not fit in the large bag. This item says it will hold much larger bird, NOT TRUE, no amount of pushing could get my turkey in it.
My solution.
I used a new large storage travel bag, the type you remove the air from. It was over sizes & worked.
When expecting guest for dinner it is not the time to get frustrated on items like this.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Inaccurate, Size
Review 11 for Brining Bags, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingTigger
Shoreline, WA
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Only way to brine
January 25, 2012
I have used these bags for Thanksgiving turkey brine. Love the large size and ease of closure. They are also great in the fact they do not open when bird is turned or lifted out to empty. Great strength in the material and closure. I wish they would offer them in large size only and small size only. The combo pack leaves me with too many small bags.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
july3
Posted November 20, 2012
agree about large size only
I think the bags are great, it is unfortunate that they are so expensive and have 2 smaller bags that are essentially useless. Please do create a set of just 4 large bags!
I never had them leak and they work as advertised. Great product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)