This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2

Served golden brown and warm from the oven, our Brie en croute is a grand way to begin a dinner party. Each croute is hand made using French-born chef Jean-Yves Charon's prizewinning, all-butter puff pastry. The crisp, flaky outer shell enrobes a perfectly melted wheel of goat's milk Brie that rests atop a sweet-tart spread of slow-simmered cranberries and pears. The soft, lightly spiced fruit makes a delicious foil for the subtle flavor, creamy texture and rich warmth of the mild cheese. Two 8-oz. rounds; 1 lb. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2
Review 1 for Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Julie1976
,New York City
,NY
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Not very good
April 18, 2012
Brie en Croute should A) be Brie, not Goat Cheese and B) Should have fruit on the top or the bottom. Negative on the fruit so it was very dry, and it smelled of Goat Cheese while in the oven which was unexpected. So $45.00 for a pound of bad brie is a bit much. I would NOT buy this again.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 2 for Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ArtistandBaker
,Bloomfield
,NJ
New Jersey
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
An Expensive Mistake
December 29, 2011
I have ordered food items from Williams Sonoma many times, and I have always been very pleased. This time, however, I was completely disappointed! At first, I was surprised at how small these were. On Christmas day when I took them from the freezer and cooked them, I was very upset to find only after putting them out to serve, that the brie was bad! It had turned brown and tasted awful!! I would not recommend.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, smell, Flavor, brie had "turned"
Review 3 for Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walter510
,NY
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Huge Disappointment
December 10, 2011
This is the first product I have bought from William Sonoma that I am truly not happy with. The fruit is nonexistent, texture horrible. Would not waste my money again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 4 for Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eusi
,Avondale
,AZ
November 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Appetizer Hit
November 25, 2011
This is a delicate, well balanced warm Brie presentation. Our guests were very complimentary and this is now on our 'must have' entertaining menu.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rederap
San Leandro, CA
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Appetizer
May 23, 2011
Have served this twice with cocktails and our guests raved how good it is. There's never anything left.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jwcabell
Arkansas
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
disappointed
February 15, 2011
My family and I love Brie, but were very disappointed in this product. The brie cheese itself was good but it seems the fruit was a bit skimpy. I barely tasted it. I also wasn't a big fan of the pastry used. Overall it was okay but I won't be buying it again. Unusual for Williams Sonoma.
Review 7 for Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cammie1
Seattle, WA
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Awesome Brie en Croute
January 9, 2011
I ordered this brie for a Christmas Day appetizer, for friends who love brie, and for my daughter, who loves all cheese. It was absolutely fabulous! When I serve it again I will use one brie for every two people; this time I cut it in quarters and each piece was way too small! I have already ordered me more to keep in the freezer for guests! A perfect gift for all occasions!
Review 8 for Galaxy Desserts Brie en Croute, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LCoder
North Plainfield, NJ
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very dissapointed in quality
January 6, 2011
I was very very disappointed in the Brie en Croute.
I followed all the directions in baking this but the brie was curdled (looked like cottage cheese) on one and the other that we could eat, i could not see or taste the fruit. I had this for Christmas and everyone who tasted it was very dissatisfied. Based on other food products I have purchased from Williams and Sonoma this was not anywhere near their usual standards.