Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook

A perfect shower or wedding gift, this cookbook covers everything a young couple needs to know about setting up a kitchen and embarking on a life of cooking together. It will continue to serve as an invaluable reference with 150 recipes that run the gamut from quick, everyday meals to festive menus for entertaining. A helpful recipe key indicates the level of difficulty, prep and cook times, and the number of servings for each dish. The book's gorgeous photography and entertaining, conversational text provide reassuring guidance throughout. Also included is basic information on cooking techniques, key ingredients, meal planning and stocking a kitchen, along with party planning tips and a wine pairing primer. Hardcover, 272 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerFoodie
,SOUTH AMBOY
,NJ
South Amboy, New Jersey
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Investment
December 20, 2011
We received this book as a gift when we were getting married and have adored it over the past couple years. It is full of wonderful recipes, some of which I know we will be making for a very long time to come. It has created lasting memories for us and I now buy this cookbook to give to all of our friends and family as they get married. Great investment, will be used and cherished always! Thanks WS!!!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nottootan
Illinois
February 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite cookbook
February 28, 2011
I received this cookbook from my good friend Elizabeth for our wedding shower and I have cooked so many items from here that are my favorite. This is definitely my "go to" and favorite cookbook ever.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHS47
Sheboygan, WI
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Engagement Gift
January 25, 2011
Perfect gift for a newly engaged couple who both love to cook.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsRay
March 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great beginner book
March 16, 2010
lots of wonderful recipes - especially for making dinner for two. Try the pasta puttanesca and the vanilla pear muffins - you won't be sorry!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brens
Reston, VA
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
anyone can use this cookbook!
January 4, 2010
We received this as a shower present and have tried many recipes and have loved everyone! My husband and i have basic cooking skills but this book explains everything in such detail and helps us explore the various tastes together. Perfect for any couple or cook.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickanew
Wilmington, NC
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookbook I own!
January 1, 2010
We got this cookbook as an engagement present and we love it! The recipes are easy to follow. My favorite feature is that each recipe lists the tools needed to prepare the recipe.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megan1417
IL
November 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
November 26, 2009
My fiancee and I received this book as a gift at our engagement party, and I'm pretty sure it was my favorite! The recipes are delicious! I love the first section of the book; it tells you all the tools and staples you should have in your kitchen. Definitely a must-have for newlyweds!
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaltoBride
Baltimore, MD
October 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One in a Million
October 28, 2009
We just received this cookbook from my new in-laws, and I can't stop using it. I have stacks of cookbooks, but in each one there are only a few recipes that are easy, quick, delicious, and won't break the bank with obscure ingredients. Not so for the Bride & Groom cookbook! Almost every recipe in this book is simple and easy and so delicious you will feel like a seasoned chef. This is a great gift for any couple who loves to eat. They will enjoy it again and again.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UFKat
Gainesville, FL
January 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
January 1, 2009
My husband and I recieved this book for a wedding present about 1 yr ago. It is terrific. Occassionally we find ourselves looking for spices or cheeses that are not regularly in our kitchen, but all the recipes have turned out marvelously. This is actually one of our MOST USED wedding presents. Given the luck we have had with this cookbook, we have purchased another 3 WS cookbooks and hopefully we will also fall in love with them.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLou
Memphis, TN
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great cookbook
October 8, 2008
I got this as a wedding present and I love it. Not only is it a cook book, but it explains why a host or cook needs to do certain things: measuring, etiquette, wines, etc. It makes cooking simple and most of the things I have cooked from there are delicious.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allen674a
Deer Park, WA
September 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great First CookBook
September 14, 2008
I bought this for a friend of my mine. She has used it and loves the recipes!! I even wrote a few of the recipes down before giving it to her.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simplyd
Walnutport, PA
September 7, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Beginner Book
September 7, 2008
I originally purchased this book as a gift for a Bridal Shower. As I looked through the book, I found many helpful things even though It has been many years since I started out as a couple. I also got a great big Thank You from the Bride to Be and her fiance stating that they both loved the book and can't wait to try some of the recipies and that it was a helpful book with great tips from simple set-up to fun entertaining ideas. Makes a fabulous gift or if you are starting out, get it for yourself. You won't be sorry!