Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Boxed Cookbook Set

This special set includes two hardcover volumes that every young couple will appreciate: our Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Cookbook and Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Entertaining. Handsomely paired in a box, they make a perfect shower or wedding gift. The 272-page cookbook covers everything a young couple needs to know about setting up a kitchen and embarking on a life of cooking together. Its 150 recipes run the gamut from quick, everyday meals to festive menus for entertaining. Designed to help newlyweds entertain happily ever after, the 192-page guide to entertaining is organized in three parts - parties, outdoor entertaining and special occasions. The 60 recipes are geared toward newlyweds, and each of the 12 menus features a detailed work plan. Lavishly photographed, both provide invaluable information and tips on cooking techniques, key ingredients, meal planning, stocking a pantry, party planning and wine pairing. Boxed set of two books. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Boxed Cookbook Set
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Boxed Cookbook Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaribbeanCutie
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect wedding gift
April 15, 2012
I've purchased this many times for a wedding gift (along with a gift certificate to Williams-Sonoma) and everyone loves it!
The recipes themselves are terrific and the photos show the beautiful finished product in great detail. It really helps to get brides and grooms cooking together!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Boxed Cookbook Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happynewwife
,Sterling
,co
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite new book
October 26, 2011
I thought these books were a great, I really have enjoyed reading them. I haven't had a chance to put them to good use yet, however next month Im going to put them to the test. We got these as a wedding gift, they are great for couple starting out into their new life together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Boxed Cookbook Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJohnson
San Jose, CA
November 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A hit with newlywed's
November 2, 2009
I have given the Bride and Groom Box Set to five of my newly married friends and have received rave reviews from them. I most recently heard that my friend's, now husband, is so excited to start cooking with her after browsing through the pages of these books. Thank you William Sonoma for creating something that resonates so well with those of us foodies out there!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Boxed Cookbook Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vienna
December 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great gift
December 5, 2008
I bought this for a friend's bridal shower, and if nothing else the groom loved it! He kept looking through all the pictures, and saying stuff like "Oh we have to make this one." I never seen a guy get excited about a cookbook before!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Bride & Groom Boxed Cookbook Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katsey
Reynolds, GA
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Wedding Gift
October 8, 2008
This Bride and Groom Box set is a wonderful gift for the Bride who has everything. The bride I sent this to had nothing but raves about this gift. The Williams -Sonoma site is great---to know that the package arrived wrapped and in a timely manner! Thanks Williams- Sonoma for yet another great gift idea!!!