Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok

Stir-frying is fun and easy when you use this top-rated electric wok, now updated with a stainless-steel exterior. The bowl heats up quickly and maintains its temperature, and the nonstick coating allows you to cook with minimal oil. High-powered stainless-steel wok heats up quickly and maintains cooking temperature. Heat is distributed all the way up the pan sides, so foods cook quickly and evenly. Precision heat control with 15 settings up to 425deg.F. Generous capacity accommodates one or two steamer baskets (not included). Ultradurable titanium-infused nonstick finish allows cooking with minimal oil and ensures easy cleanup. Tempered-glass lid with adjustable steam vent allows you to create the ideal amount of moisture. 425deg.F is the perfect temperature for searing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
Review 1 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mayah
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wok Your World !
March 27, 2014
So I've ready every review 10 times over, don't know what I was waiting for I'm already a Breville fan and owner! It has made cooking an even greater joy! If you want simple, clean cooking, this is your tool. The temperature adjusts very quickly whether you turn it up or down, nice when you realize the food may be cooking too fast or slow. The vented lid is great. I'm more than hooked...totally in love! The only thing I don't like is that you need to turn the wok upside down to detach it from the base for cleaning. This is the reason it only received 4 out of 5 stars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted July 18, 2014
IT'S NOT AS DIFFICULT AS YOU SAY
To detach the wok bowl from the base, it is not actually necessary to turn it upside down. You can simply tilt the wok to one side so you can access the knob on the bottom, give it a little twist, and the wok bowl easily detaches from the base. The directions do say to turn it upside down, but I can say from experience you don't have to. Truth be told, you can wash the wok without even taking it apart at all! But it is easier to put back together w/wok upside down.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dalie
,Owings Mills
,Md
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a wok for those without gas burners
February 9, 2014
I am thrilled to have discovered this Breville Electric Hot Wok. For many years I have searched for a way to do crispy seared stir fries. It is impossible when using an electric stove because the wok will not get hot enough. Tonight was the maiden voyage for the Breville Wok. Perfect results! I used it on top of a cold stove to avoid splattering but next time I'll cover some of the stove with foil to further minimize the mess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roccoluv
,Ga
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT WOK!!
November 26, 2012
This wok is fabulous! It is made well and works great! My husband wants to use it every night. It has different temp settings and super easy to clean. Go ahead and get some silicone tools you will need them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieinMaryland
,Frederick
,MD
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Wok!
February 25, 2012
I love this wok. It is sturdy, well made and cleans up like a dream. Heats up in a flash and gets an amazing sear on meat. A great extra cooking piece and will absolutely NOT go into the appliance graveyard. I had been eyeing this for a while but kept talking myself out of it. Bought it impulsively while at W&S and have not looked back. My only complaint is that i suspect this nonstick surface will not last long. I am trying to preserve it by only using my silicone spatula, but it does scratch easily. The heat and cooking performance however outweighs this con. I'm in love with this thing!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: non stick surface scratches easily.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted July 18, 2014
THE TITANIUM NON-STICK IS DURABLE
Depending on the kinds of utensils you use when you stir fry, you may put "marks" on the lining, but it is highly unlikely that you are actually scratching through the multiple layers of coating down to bare metal. Mere marks won't affect the wok's nonstick performance. This nonstick technology is similar to what Scanpan is using on their cookware, its impregnated with titanium, and Scanpan is almost indestructible--they even say its OK to use metal utensils. I would use only nonstick safe utensils, and hand wash to preserve the lining.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maralora
,Soldiers Grove
,WI
United States
January 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift!
January 20, 2012
My daughter and her boyfriend LOVED this for Christmas! They both love to cook and use it all the time for all sorts of recipes. Easy cleanup and cooks perfectly at the right temp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LESIE
,SURFSIDE
,FL
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THIS WOK
January 10, 2012
THIS IS ONE TERRIFIC WOK!! I DON'T KNOW HOW I EVER MANAGED WITHOUT IT. EVERYTHING COMES OUT GREAT IN IT AND CLEANUP IS A BREEZE BECAUSE NOTHING STICKS. I DON'T DISASSEMBLE IT (TOO MUCH TROUBLE AND COMPLETELY UNNECESSARY). INSTEAD, I WIPE IT CLEAN WITH WET PAPER TOWELS. THEN SOAP IT UP AND HOLD UNDER THE FAUCET TO THOROUGHLY RINSE IT OFF. (IT IS HEAVIER THAN I WOULD LIKE BUT STILL VERY MANAGEABLE.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, great non-stick surface
Cons: rubber feet tend to fall off too easily
Review 7 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evjk
,Augusta
,ME
ME
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You made me love you...
January 8, 2012
I didn't want to do it. In fact, when a friend of mine was considering buying it, I discouraged her, quoting Cook's Illustrated, chapter and verse, that woks are unnnecessary additions to well-stocked kitchens because any large skillet will do. Then later, in a moment of retail therapy weakness, I bought one for myself---and have never looked back. I LOVE this thing. Terrific, fast sear. Utterly non-stick. This bad boy is worth every cent. I am taking off one star as getting it on and off the base is cumbersome and it is already showing some wear, but I'm glad I got it and love using it. Go ahead. Splurge. What does Cook's Illustrated know from toys?
Pros: Power, Size, Versatile
Cons: Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted July 18, 2014
TRY THIS
To take the bowl off the base, instead of turning the wok upside down, you can simply use one hand to tilt the wok to one side so you can reach under the base with your other hand and give the knob a slight quarter-turn twist and the wok bowl will immediately release from the base (but did you know that you can actually wash the wok without taking it apart?) Still, if you do take it apart, it's true that it's easier to put the two pieces back together again if you first set the wok bowl upside down on the counter and then replace the base (also upside down onto the bottom of the upturned wok bowl), align the arrow, gently PUSH THE KNOB IN to engage it, and give it a twist to lock the base and bowl together. Presto, the two pieces are back together again. It's VERY easy to do!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)