Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok

Stir-frying is fun and easy when you use this top-rated electric wok, now updated with a stainless-steel exterior. The bowl heats up quickly and maintains its temperature, and the nonstick coating allows you to cook with minimal oil. High-powered stainless-steel wok heats up quickly and maintains cooking temperature. Heat is distributed all the way up the pan sides, so foods cook quickly and evenly. Precision heat control with 15 settings up to 425deg.F. Generous capacity accommodates one or two steamer baskets (not included). Ultradurable titanium-infused nonstick finish allows cooking with minimal oil and ensures easy cleanup. Tempered-glass lid with adjustable steam vent allows you to create the ideal amount of moisture. 425deg.F is the perfect temperature for searing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
59 of 63(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
Review 1 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mayah
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wok Your World !
March 27, 2014
So I've ready every review 10 times over, don't know what I was waiting for I'm already a Breville fan and owner! It has made cooking an even greater joy! If you want simple, clean cooking, this is your tool. The temperature adjusts very quickly whether you turn it up or down, nice when you realize the food may be cooking too fast or slow. The vented lid is great. I'm more than hooked...totally in love! The only thing I don't like is that you need to turn the wok upside down to detach it from the base for cleaning. This is the reason it only received 4 out of 5 stars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dalie
,Owings Mills
,Md
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a wok for those without gas burners
February 9, 2014
I am thrilled to have discovered this Breville Electric Hot Wok. For many years I have searched for a way to do crispy seared stir fries. It is impossible when using an electric stove because the wok will not get hot enough. Tonight was the maiden voyage for the Breville Wok. Perfect results! I used it on top of a cold stove to avoid splattering but next time I'll cover some of the stove with foil to further minimize the mess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roccoluv
,Ga
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT WOK!!
November 26, 2012
This wok is fabulous! It is made well and works great! My husband wants to use it every night. It has different temp settings and super easy to clean. Go ahead and get some silicone tools you will need them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieinMaryland
,Frederick
,MD
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Wok!
February 25, 2012
I love this wok. It is sturdy, well made and cleans up like a dream. Heats up in a flash and gets an amazing sear on meat. A great extra cooking piece and will absolutely NOT go into the appliance graveyard. I had been eyeing this for a while but kept talking myself out of it. Bought it impulsively while at W&S and have not looked back. My only complaint is that i suspect this nonstick surface will not last long. I am trying to preserve it by only using my silicone spatula, but it does scratch easily. The heat and cooking performance however outweighs this con. I'm in love with this thing!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: non stick surface scratches easily.
Review 5 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maralora
,Soldiers Grove
,WI
United States
January 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift!
January 20, 2012
My daughter and her boyfriend LOVED this for Christmas! They both love to cook and use it all the time for all sorts of recipes. Easy cleanup and cooks perfectly at the right temp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LESIE
,SURFSIDE
,FL
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THIS WOK
January 10, 2012
THIS IS ONE TERRIFIC WOK!! I DON'T KNOW HOW I EVER MANAGED WITHOUT IT. EVERYTHING COMES OUT GREAT IN IT AND CLEANUP IS A BREEZE BECAUSE NOTHING STICKS. I DON'T DISASSEMBLE IT (TOO MUCH TROUBLE AND COMPLETELY UNNECESSARY). INSTEAD, I WIPE IT CLEAN WITH WET PAPER TOWELS. THEN SOAP IT UP AND HOLD UNDER THE FAUCET TO THOROUGHLY RINSE IT OFF. (IT IS HEAVIER THAN I WOULD LIKE BUT STILL VERY MANAGEABLE.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, great non-stick surface
Cons: rubber feet tend to fall off too easily
Review 7 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evjk
,Augusta
,ME
ME
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You made me love you...
January 8, 2012
I didn't want to do it. In fact, when a friend of mine was considering buying it, I discouraged her, quoting Cook's Illustrated, chapter and verse, that woks are unnnecessary additions to well-stocked kitchens because any large skillet will do. Then later, in a moment of retail therapy weakness, I bought one for myself---and have never looked back. I LOVE this thing. Terrific, fast sear. Utterly non-stick. This bad boy is worth every cent. I am taking off one star as getting it on and off the base is cumbersome and it is already showing some wear, but I'm glad I got it and love using it. Go ahead. Splurge. What does Cook's Illustrated know from toys?
Pros: Power, Size, Versatile
Cons: Assembly
Review 8 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7171Blondie
,Muskegon
,Mi
December 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior Product
December 24, 2011
This wok is far more superior than I was expecting. Beautiful workmanship and cooks like a dream. I love the way the plug release is engineered. I'd give it 6 stars if there were that many.....Also very heavy and substancial!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duggerh
,San Rafael
,CA
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Electric Wok
November 14, 2011
This wok is very sturdy and beautifully made and is accordingly a trifle heavy. It would be difficult to tip it over and is so easy to clean and maintain. Well packaged and fast delivery. Excellent!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CactusCooker
,AZ
November 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than wonderful
November 4, 2011
The Wok is great looking ,easy to use ,the lid really does make it good for all kinds of cooking . Although I bought it for me , I would think of giving it as a gift and know it would be used a lot .
Clean up is fast and easy. Great product and good price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dahneeze
,Ashland
,OR
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great!
October 26, 2011
For the first time ever I can make a tasty non-soggy stir fry! The wok maintains a high temperature in which veggies cook fast and seal in flavor. Even my tofu is crispy brown with using only a small amount of oil. I will be using this appliance a lot. Easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rebiert
,Grand Junction
,CO
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great New Kitchen Toy
October 24, 2011
Not only does it do fantastic stir fries, but, also, makes great saute or steamed veggies. Use as a deep fryer for crispy chicken, shrimp, etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 13 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RandallP
,LaGrange
,GA
October 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Wok for Home use
October 7, 2011
I bought this wok because I was having trouble getting my previous wok hot enought to sear meat. This wok solved my problem. I love it, it heats up to a much highter temp. than any that I have used.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 14 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mams
Southlake, TX
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wok's good
August 1, 2011
I made a delicious and healthy meal for my family using almost no oil and a tasty Asian sauce. Clean up was simple. I can see a lot of uses for this Wok and it's a great size. Fortunately, I have plenty of storage space in my kitchen as the positive aspect of a large sized pot is also a con when you have limited space to store it. I've been impressed with every Breville appliance I own and this one is no different.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Review 15 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RHmom
Fort Wayne, IN
July 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top notch electric Wok!
July 30, 2011
I had an inexpensive electric wok when I started working years ago. As the non stick interior started to wear out and rust, I began looking for a new one. Bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is truly awesome! Cooks stir fry perfectly! Outstanding quality well worth the money! A definite buy for your kitchen!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 16 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robinboca
Boca Raton, FL
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than just stir fry
July 26, 2011
We've owned our Wok for almost two weeks. It is parked on our cook top because we use it aalmost everyday. We loaded the fridge with vegies, frozen shrip and frozen grilled chicken breast strips. It takes twenty minutes to make dinner. We skip grains for most meals.
I also make scrambled eggs for breakfast. The wok helps make the creamiest scrambles that I have ever eaten. We stir fried cremini mushrooms with a few herbs and added eggs to them after lowering the temperature. The mushrooms turn the eaggs a light brown color but they were delicious.
The temperature is dependable. The entire surface heats uniformly and clean up is very easy.
The Wok ranks right along side our Breville Smart oven for our favorite and most used small appliances.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chaneymac
houston texas
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Product
July 25, 2011
I bought this wok Saturday afternoon, and have already used it twice -- once as a saucepan to cook some quinoa, which came out fluffy and wonderful. Later in the evening I cooked a rib eye for dinner which was juicy and tender, with a great seared crust. I was amazed at how quickly the wok heated, and impressed with the responsiveness of the heating probe. I can see that I will be using this for cooking rice, soups, stews, and even popcorn. Perhaps I may get around to using it as a wok. Great product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 18 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGlenn
Midland, TX
July 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best wok ever!
July 17, 2011
This wok is the best! Uniform heat, no stick, large cooking space and easy to wash. The booklet was very imformative and helpful in the preparation of our stir fry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 19 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cotntail
Round Rock, TX
July 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite small appliance
July 3, 2011
I bought the older cousin of this Breville Wok in 2003. I LOVE IT!!! Versatile, well designed and does everything they say it will do. This is the only appliance that I have that is immersible. So easy to clean so it gets used a lot. I use mine several times a month. The new one looks very nice with the brushed silver base (my older model has a black base) It's large size makes it a bit tricky to store in my tiny kitchen, but it's worth the space it takes up. My favorite dish to make in my wok is sweet and sour pork...or chicken.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, immersible
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 20 for Breville Stainless-Steel Electric Hot Wok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whateverlolawants
Thibodaux, LA
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sizzling good wok!
June 30, 2011
If you like to use very little oil in your food and you like to keep all the veggies bright and pretty after handling then this is the wok for you. I love the control with the settings and the fact it is electric. The size is bigger than any of the impressions one gets from the Internet or the catalog. Get a good set of Chinese wood/bamboo utensils and there's a good green energy combo. I like real Asian cooking and find myself disappointed at most restaurants with many dishes. This wok enables me to make Asian dishes the way they should taste with the correct amount of oil that should be used. The price is good since it is a worthwhile investment. I would definitely buy other Breville products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, outstanding results
page1 2 3 4 next