Breville Smart Waffle Maker

Say "good morning" to an innovative new machine that lets you make Belgian-style waffles exactly the way you like them-with more options for precise customization than any other waffle maker on the market. Breville's smart sensor technology automatically adjusts the temperature and baking time to guarantee perfect, personalized results. A nonstick moat prevents overflowing batter from making a mess on countertops. Enjoy crisp, golden Belgian-style waffles baked to your exact preferences. Menu dial has options for four different batter types, plus a special "custom" setting. Control dial has 12 settings that allow you to customize baking and browning. Smart technology automatically self-adjusts time and temperature based on your specifications, the batter's moisture content and other variables. Breville's patented "A Bit More" button lets you opt for a touch of extra browning. An integrated switch automatically starts the countdown timer when the lid is closed. Every aspect of the baking process is shown on the user-friendly LCD screen. A nonstick moat surrounds the baking surface to catch excess batter-and bake it into crispy waffle bites. No mess, no waste. Audible chime sounds when waffles are done cooking. Convenient restart button makes it easy to bake batch after batch of waffles. Die-cast aluminum cooking plates ensure impeccable heat retention with uniform browning. PFOA-free nonstick finish releases waffles instantly-and makes cleanup a breeze. Lid locks to the unit for slim, compact storage. Two-square: makes two 4" x 4" x 1"-thick waffles. Four-square: makes four 4" x 4" x 1"-thick waffles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
39 of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
Review 1 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakerwoman
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Belgium waffle
February 27, 2015
This is the best on the market. If you are on the fence buy this and you will not regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllenTX
,Allen
,TX
February 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect waffle maker
February 16, 2015
I got the 2 waffle maker. Looks very nice in the kitchen. Have used it multiple time, can't be happier. Very very easy to clean and definitely love the over flowing tray on the side. Makes perfect waffles every time. Worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doug47
,Richland
,Wa
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive-But Got What I Paid For
February 15, 2015
First on-line purchase with Williams-Sonoma. Product arrived well packaged and arrive on time and in great condition.
First Breville product. Very sold, well constructed. Everything worked as described. First uses were with boxed mixes. They came out excellent. Best waffles we've had from the box. Cooked to perfection, every time. I especially like the cook time display. It helps with planning the rest of the meal to know when the waffle will be done. It was expensive, but I expect, based on the build quality and features it will last and produce good results for years to come.
Great product from great store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Cost
Review 4 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slp1098
,NY
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection!
February 9, 2015
I just got this and I can say it makes the perfect waffle-crisp on the outside, fluffy and moist inside. I love the audible timer because I can be busy doing other things and not worry about over cooking the waffle. The moat in genius! it is a lot of money for an appliance you might not use very often, but hopefully you have good friends who know you well enough to give you gift cards for every birthday and holiday : )
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MalteseRescueMom
,Newport Beach
,CA
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Crispy Waffles
February 4, 2015
I have an assortment of waffle irons that I finally gave away after finding this one. It's the first one that really makes waffles as crispy as you want from scratch or mix. The other irons are good at fluffy, but not at crispy. There's no way to make a mistake. The only drawback is that you need a lot of space to open it to pour in the mix when ready. I don't have space on my counters either in height or width to open as far as I need for pouring, so have had to use the breakfast bar top or table, which has been fine once I got used to that. But well worth the money to get waffles we'll make more than once and very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: requires lots of space
Review 6 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoffeeCub
,Indianapolis
,IN
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Waffles Ever!
January 24, 2015
I just whipped up my first batch of waffles using the Breville Smart Waffle. I used a store bought mix and substituted applesauce for the eggs, and used coconut oil. I've never had a waffle so crispy on the outside, and fluffy on the inside. It was more like a pastry than a waffle. I'll probably only use this once or twice per month, but I'ts amazing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHR324
,Williamsburg
,VA
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Waffle Maker- 2 Square
January 19, 2015
We considered the 4 Square unit, but a 2 Square unit is more than enough for my wife and myself. It cooks evenly and an a timely fashion. We have only had this for a month, but so far we are very pleased with the quality and features.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 8 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeta
,Kansas City
,MO
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Waffle Maker
January 17, 2015
Love this waffle maker. My last non-stick waffle maker left black flakes on the waffles - bits of "teflon"? Breville cooks evenly. Beautiful crispy outside. Eat straight away or they'll get soggy. Or cool on a rack or standing up. The middle setting is perfectly brown, but lots of options available.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 9 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainyk
,Forest Lake
,Mn
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item!
January 17, 2015
The Breville Smart Waffle Maker does exactly what the description says it does. You have a choice for the amount of crispness, which I really like. The waffle maker is very well made. The price is reasonable for what you get. Would recommend this waffle maker to both my family and friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retiredlady
,Heath
,TX
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
January 17, 2015
This waffle maker is well-worth the money, as it does an excellent job. Although I am using the same recipe for batter that I used in my previous waffle maker, the waffles cooked by the Breville waffle maker seem lighter and crisper.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thetexasgranny
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the waffle iron
January 5, 2015
Ok, I'll admit it. I wasn't sure if I wanted to pay this much for a waffle iron but my husband bought it as a Christmas gift. I have made all the recipes in the instruction booklet except for the chocolate ones, They are definitely the next in line. The waffles all have come out perfect, crisp on the outside, soft in the middle, and it is so easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 12 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fourgranddaughters
,Cary
,NC
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So simple and wonderful
January 4, 2015
This product makes all kinds of waffles just by selecting the right setting. It is so simple to use and it cleans up really easily. A great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 13 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAG11
,VT
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Piece of Equipment!
December 31, 2014
We received a gift certificate and decided to purchase something that the whole family could enjoy. After looking at a variety of products we chose the waffle maker. It is wonderful! It looks beautiful and cooks evenly and perfectly every time. Be sure to try the homemade waffle recipe...really tasty. Premade mixes certainly work fine, but the time it takes to make the homemade is worth the effort, they are scrumptious!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: difficult to store if space is limited.
Review 14 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thaiboxer
,Clinton Township
,MI
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavenly Waffles
December 28, 2014
I almost chose a less expensive waffle maker thinking that there really can not be all that much difference. I was so right in buying the Breville Smart Waffle Maker! I have always loved waffles, but have never experienced waffles that are crispy on the outside and tender on the inside! What a gourmet treat! I was afraid that the two waffle unit would be too small. I found that the waffles are quite substantial and the two waffle unit is the perfect size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, perfect waffles, non-stick
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Norwegian
Norway
Posted January 18, 2015
2-square or 4-square
Sooo going back and fort wether to buy the 2-square or 4-square waffle iron. Mother of one child. Some times cooking for two - some times for four. What do you think would be the best option?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rashmi
,Westchester County
,NY
December 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best waffle maker
December 7, 2014
This is the best Waffle maker is out in the market. We liked it so much that we bought for our two sons also. We are very happy with all Breville appliances.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyJSW61
,Augusta
,GA
November 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Waffle Maker
November 23, 2014
What a wonderful surprise this waffle maker by Breville has become. It makes the best Belgian waffles this side of Georgia. And it's fast too. The waffles are crispy, thick, and delicious. William Sonoma sells several waffle mixes which are indescribable. They are great...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Design, consistency
Cons: none
Review 17 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kali0373
,Carmel
,IN
October 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't improve pefection..and this is it!!
October 17, 2014
I am slowly replacing ALL of my appliances with Breville. The quality can not be copied. We love this 4 slice waffle maker...so my husband and I can actually eat at the same time, not waiting for one to bake then another and so forth. This makes the deep Belgium waffles and adding the "little extra" makes them just right. I would highly recommend this waffle maket over anything else out there.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: none
Review 18 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huntindawg
,UP
,MI
October 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best waffles I ever made!
October 12, 2014
I have never been all that impressed with home made waffles due to unknown timing from the old machines. This one takes the guesswork out of when the waffle is ready!
Intuitive screens and the color change on the display make it very easy to know when the machine is ready or the cycle is underway. Waffles come out with a nice crisp outer shell yet are tender in the middles. Takes the guess work out of making them and getting great results.
The locking lid makes storage on its side possible and convenient.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 19 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMPM
,Queens
,NY
September 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS!!!!!
September 17, 2014
Received this as a gift from some friends and we love it!!! Used it for the first time on Saturday and the waffles came out perfect and were delicious!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for Breville Smart Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thirdarm
,Gainesville
,FL
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive but more than worth it!
August 21, 2014
Expensive, but delivers. 10 perfect batches: no sticking or overflow; crispy brown outside; moist but completely done inside. Preheat, then cool, B4 making first batch. Tried Kodiak Cakes mix & Arrowhead Mills Sprouted Multi-Grain mix: the former is quick, easy, tasty; the latter, better overall, substantial (with egg, etc.). Add TBSP+ coconut oil & a tsp vanilla to any 2-C/4-waffle recipe. Oil means no clinging & easy cleanup, & makes a better-tasting waffle (don't add other oil). Ignore the ½-C/1-C marks on side of included measuring cup/ladle, & fill it to top edge w/ mix, then water. Each square takes ½-C+ mix. Wooden toothpick lifts edge of done waffles out of iron. Cleanup easy: w/ iron still warm, use dish brush w/ long nylon bristles, wet brush w/ water (no soap), shake to remove some water, & gently scrub bottom plate; then do top plate; follow w/ paper towel (rub between grooves to remove any leftover residue). Iron still warm, let any extra water evaporate B4 closing lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
page1 2 next