Breville Smart Waffle Pro

Say "good morning" to an innovative new machine that lets you make Belgian-style waffles exactly the way you like them-with more options for precise customization than any other waffle maker on the market. Breville's smart sensor technology automatically adjusts the temperature and baking time to guarantee perfect, personalized results. A nonstick moat prevents overflowing batter from making a mess on countertops. Enjoy crisp, golden Belgian-style waffles baked to your exact preferences. Menu dial has options for four different batter types, plus a special "custom" setting. Control dial has 12 settings that allow you to customize baking and browning. Smart technology automatically self-adjusts time and temperature based on your specifications, the batter's moisture content and other variables. Breville's patented "A Bit More" button lets you opt for a touch of extra browning. An integrated switch automatically starts the countdown timer when the lid is closed. Every aspect of the baking process is shown on the user-friendly LCD screen. A nonstick moat surrounds the baking surface to catch excess batter-and bake it into crispy waffle bites. No mess, no waste. Audible chime sounds when waffles are done cooking. Convenient restart button makes it easy to bake batch after batch of waffles. Die-cast aluminum cooking plates ensure impeccable heat retention with uniform browning. PFOA-free nonstick finish releases waffles instantly-and makes cleanup a breeze. Lid locks to the unit for slim, compact storage. Two-square: makes two 4" x 4" x 1"-thick waffles. Four-square: makes four 4" x 4" x 1"-thick waffles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.836 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
53 of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
Review 1 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackieES
,Greeley
,CO
July 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Glad I purchased.
July 1, 2015
I was hesitant to spend this much money on a waffle maker. I've been pleased with Breville products and service in the past, so I that is what was the deciding factor to get this rather than some other. I've found it easy to use and terrifically easy to clean. I especially like the timed feature which allows me to easily set and do other things until time is up. Heating is quick and is very consistent in cooking a waffle one right after the other, etc. Makes short work of getting a meal-size quantity of waffles turned out without delays. The unit is quite a bit larger than other makers I've had in the past (so needed to find a new home for it in the kitchen), but that is the only minor "con" I can think of.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Time-saver
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anytimecoffee
,stamford
,ct
July 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best wafflemaker
July 1, 2015
This is the first waffle maker I ever had. I found making waffles very easy. The waffles came out great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Power, Assembly
Review 3 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessRecipe
,Dallas
,TX
June 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge Waffles
June 24, 2015
I purchased this in order to make very large waffles for chicken and waffles. I used no cooking spray, and there was no sticking problem. The waffles ended up to my specification of perfectly crispy outside and soft inside. If it has a down side, it would be that it makes huge waffles--even 1/4 the total surface size is a very large waffle. Fortunately, Williams Sonoma also sells knives.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Review 4 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmaoftwins
,Nazareth
,Pa
June 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes it is worth the money!
June 23, 2015
I became interested in this wafflemaker ever since I saw Ree Drummond from the food network use it in her waffle recipe. When I saw the price, I did hesitate but Williams Sonoma (who has the best price on the market) recently put it on a one day sale and I couldn't resist. First try out, I made the Ree's recipe which was amazing - perfect, delicious waffles. Even my daughter who does not like waffles was wowed by the taste and the perfection of the waffles. I make 8-9 waffles per batch-no waiting between cooking - just pour and go cuz the machine adjusts. Heats up and alerts when ready, pour in batter, shut lid and beeps at end of cycle. Clean up is an absolute breeze - the iron looks as clean as when you start. Just wipe down with damp rag. Cord wraps around the bottom of the iron for storage. Just a great machine!
PS it will make one waffle as perfect as four
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattido
,MA
June 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Smart Waffle Maker ..AWESOME!
June 6, 2015
Best waffle maker ever! I use it almost every weekend to make waffles for my family. It is quick and easy to both make the waffles and clean up! The settings and timer features are my favorites. The waffles come out perfect every time - no guessing!!! I wish I would have bought this product sooner.
Review 6 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedBaron
,Ca
May 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Waffle Iron
May 8, 2015
First time using it, my wife poured whole mix in our 4 square Iron. It filled perfectly with no overflow and made 4 perfect waffles on the first try. Great first impression.
As I am the one who does clean up I can vouch for that process. I used a (water only) wrung out micro fiber towel and it cleaned up fine.
Being as there are just 2 of us, I could have got away with the 2 square Iron but with this one, we cook once and we can both sit down to breakfast at the same time.
It is an awesome machine and will be fun to experiment in the future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fatblake
,Clovis
,CA
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive, but very good Waffle Iron
April 30, 2015
Though expensive, I believe it is worth the cost. i tis large enough to accommodate 4 good sized Belgium Waffles. They make very good and golden brown waffles and the waffles are very easy to make an to clean the maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBA1
,Arlington
,TX
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Breakfast Helper Ever
April 27, 2015
I finally convinced myself to buy the waffle iron of my dreams. The Breville Smart Waffle Maker is my new best friend. The sky is the limit when it comes to what this waffle iron can do. Now I can't wait to have out of town guests so that I can make amazing waffles for breakfast. The website video about the waffle maker helped me make the decision to purchase the product. No regrets!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cabgriffith
,Thornton
,Co
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this waffle maker
April 27, 2015
I had wanted a Belgian waffle maker for years but never wanted to spend the extra money to upgrade to one. Well, I finally decided to fulfill my longing and purchased the Breville Smart Waffler Maker and couldn't be more pleased. The waffles are perfect! My first batch of waffles were from the mix I ordered and I also made the Williams Sonoma recipe of buttermilk pancakes and both were absolutely delicious.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 10 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RobO99
,Charlotte
,NC
April 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Waffle Maker minus non-removable plates
April 26, 2015
I can't say enough good things about this waffle maker. I only wish it has removable plates to make cleaning easier. This machine is super easy to use, beeps when ready and cooks perfect, fluffy waffles!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PearlEgirl
,North Bend
,OR
April 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this waffle maker
April 24, 2015
Best Waffle maker I have ever used. We love it and it does so much more than just waffles. We have been having fun with the recipes that come with it. Hash Browns are wonderful cooked with this waffle maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 12 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tweety
,Sea Bright
,NJ
New Jersey
April 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Waffle Maker
April 17, 2015
I recently bought this and I absolutely love it! To use it, its extremely easy and makes delicious waffles. You can adjust how you want your waffles from light to dark. I chose right in the middle and they were perfect. No directions needed as its so easy to use.
After eating my delicious waffles, the machine was cool enough to clean. Obviously you can't submerge this into water. Didn't take me very long. I used a sponge and then dried it with a towel. Simple...1-2-3. Honestly, it just about got dirty and the only thing you were cleaning up was excess butter. It actually has a overflow tray built right in that way if you put too much batter it will go into that and cook as well so its easy to remove. The maker comes with a measuring cup to tell you how much waffle batter to put in each side. You can't mess this up.
I would recommend this to all as its that simple to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 13 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sheryl100
,Apple Valley
,CA
April 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great at First, but Beware
April 12, 2015
I am writing this review as my husband is cleaning the waffle maker, which may end up being an all day project. At first, this waffle maker was a dream, creating the perfect waffle. However, I tried putting blueberries in the batter once, and the waffles stuck on each plate. We cleaned, oiled, and thought everything would be fine if we kept to plain batter. For a while it did, but gradually the batter starting sticking. Now, even if I oil heavily, the batter sticks to each plate. It is so difficult to clean, I am ready to throw out this expensive waffle maker. I have had this for about a year and a half. I may as well as have purchased a cheaper model, I think if you stick to plain batter, it may be fine. In the meantime, I'm on the hunt for a another waffle maker.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 14 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OregonPalm
,BEAVERTON
,OR
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loving this!
April 8, 2015
When I saw this I thought how perfect to have an Easter brunch with delicious waffles. I made my own Belgian waffle mix (with buttermilk) and it was tasty! So easy to use the Waffle Maker! I am in love with Breville products. My first Breville product was the toaster (awesome) and now I'm loving this Waffle Maker. So easy to make the waffles, the timer tells you when they are done. First time I made them they were a little bit too dark, so I adjusted the darkness level. I bought the WS waffle tongs and now am ready to invite family and friends over for waffles.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vrajku
,Pueblo
,CO
March 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just got this
March 15, 2015
I just got this yesterday & made waffles this morning. I used the Peter Rabbit mix from William Sonoma store. The waffles turned perfect!! They were like what you see in the demo - picture perfect. I was just so happy. I was a little bit worried since this waffle maker was a little pricey. But it is every bit worth the price. I have not made waffles at home at all. So I was very, very pleased. Would strongly recommend this waffle maker for anyone wanting to buy one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakerwoman
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Belgium waffle
February 27, 2015
This is the best on the market. If you are on the fence buy this and you will not regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllenTX
,Allen
,TX
February 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect waffle maker
February 16, 2015
I got the 2 waffle maker. Looks very nice in the kitchen. Have used it multiple time, can't be happier. Very very easy to clean and definitely love the over flowing tray on the side. Makes perfect waffles every time. Worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 18 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doug47
,Richland
,Wa
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive-But Got What I Paid For
February 15, 2015
First on-line purchase with Williams-Sonoma. Product arrived well packaged and arrive on time and in great condition.
First Breville product. Very sold, well constructed. Everything worked as described. First uses were with boxed mixes. They came out excellent. Best waffles we've had from the box. Cooked to perfection, every time. I especially like the cook time display. It helps with planning the rest of the meal to know when the waffle will be done. It was expensive, but I expect, based on the build quality and features it will last and produce good results for years to come.
Great product from great store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Cost
Review 19 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slp1098
,NY
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection!
February 9, 2015
I just got this and I can say it makes the perfect waffle-crisp on the outside, fluffy and moist inside. I love the audible timer because I can be busy doing other things and not worry about over cooking the waffle. The moat in genius! it is a lot of money for an appliance you might not use very often, but hopefully you have good friends who know you well enough to give you gift cards for every birthday and holiday : )
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 20 for Breville Smart Waffle Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MalteseRescueMom
,Newport Beach
,CA
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Crispy Waffles
February 4, 2015
I have an assortment of waffle irons that I finally gave away after finding this one. It's the first one that really makes waffles as crispy as you want from scratch or mix. The other irons are good at fluffy, but not at crispy. There's no way to make a mistake. The only drawback is that you need a lot of space to open it to pour in the mix when ready. I don't have space on my counters either in height or width to open as far as I need for pouring, so have had to use the breakfast bar top or table, which has been fine once I got used to that. But well worth the money to get waffles we'll make more than once and very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: requires lots of space
page1 2 3 next