Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board

Designed to fit on top of the Breville Countertop Convection Oven to save valuable counter space, this bamboo cutting board also doubles as a serving tray thanks to its recessed handles. Bamboo is naturally antibacterial and absorbs little moisture making it more sanitary than some other hardwoods. Used as a tray it can be taken directly to the table where it can serve as a trivet, protecting the tabletop from heat damage. Silicone feet on the base make it stable when cutting and protect delicate surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
Review 1 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emfinlay
,Montclair
,NJ
Montclair, NJ
August 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Cutting Board With Feet!
August 30, 2013
I don't own a Smart Oven. I bought this cutting board for the design. I use my cutting boards constantly and I've had to toss several this year alone due to warping, both wood and bamboo.
I was hoping that the feet keeping the board above the surface of the counter allowing air under the board would solve my problems and it seems to be working very well. It's a nice size for everyday use and is often on my counter!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Strongsville
,OH
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very nice to have
January 9, 2013
Can't imagine what we did before this, well made, fits perfectly and in our teeny tiny kitchen where we need all the space we can squeeze out of it, this makes a difference. Being able to put stuff on top of the oven is a very good thing! (while it is in use that is, we could put stuff on top before but had to move it to use the oven)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 3 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodforethought
,Austin
,TX
Texas
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Addition!
March 8, 2012
We are very pleased with the board, which sits atop our Breville convection oven high enough to allow the heat to escape. We were mostly concerned about absent mindedly touching the top surface or putting something on there that would melt. This handy board not only prevents that but also can be used as a tray or trivet. As a cutting board, we knew we'd love the knife friendly surface and the quick drying properties of bamboo. Definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdzeta
,Atlanta
,GA
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful for the Oven
February 28, 2012
Good addition if you want to use the top of the oven for storage.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 5 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustEnuf
,Medford
February 9, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST accent for a perfect oven
February 9, 2012
This product is so versitle. You can use uit as a cutting board beautifully. It is definitely large enough for any task.
It serves as a comfortable serving tray, that is good size also and it's perfect pon the top of our wonderful Smart Oven.
You really can use this now as another surface for putting dishes etc on and it keeps the heat of the oven away from body exposure.
Not that this may be of importance, but it makes a gorgeous oven looks absolutley out of this world.
We are so proud to have house guests see this on our counter.
Thanks you Breville for another great product!
CPC
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart42Fan
,CA
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect fit.
January 15, 2012
Ordered this to go with our new Breville Smart convection oven. Fits great and is very functional.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 7 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Huntsville
,AL
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice accessory - but expensive
January 11, 2012
This board fits nice on the Breville Smart Oven. Although the top gets very hot, silicone feet at the bottom of the board keep it separated and allow air flow.
The board is thin and will need some coats of mineral spirits to ensure longtime use.
I find it a bit costly for as this as it is. I've purchased beautiful, denser and larger boards for less - but this one is specifically designed for use, and looks nice, on the oven.
Pros: Versatile, server handles, silicone footrests
Cons: thin
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoanLS
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Very Nice Board
January 11, 2012
I have had my Breville toaster oven for a year and don't know why I waited so long to get this board that fits on the top of it. It is very well made, fits nicely on the top of the oven, and is very useful for putting something on top of the oven or having a place to put a hot dish.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 9 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristineS
,New York
,NY
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Bamboo Cutting Board
January 10, 2012
If you are the owner of the Breville Toaster Oven this is a must have. I am completely satisfied with the product.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, attractive
Review 10 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefYO
,Tucson
,AZ
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome - Cutting Board
December 29, 2011
This is awesome and a must have if you own the Breville oven......
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 11 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy0608
,Ruston
,LA
North Louisiana
November 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Resting Place
November 1, 2011
I love this for the top of my Breville oven! It is pretty and fits perfectly. I couldn't be happier with the usefulness. You could use the oven without it. I would have been worried about scratches, and heat so this is great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 12 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
October 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A worthwhile accessory
October 11, 2011
I considered using a regular bamboo cutting board atop the Breville oven, but after I realized the oven's top gets really hot, I nixed that idea and bought this elevated one instead. It's meant to be recessed from the front so it doesn't get blasted by the oven's heat and consequently you do not have all of the counter space you'd have without an oven, but it's good enough. I could do without the logo/warning on both the front and back edges, but that's a minor complaint. Overall, it does its job and looks prettty good doing it.
Review 13 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wes1
,Richmond
,TX
October 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent space saver
October 10, 2011
I purchased this cutting board with some reservation. I could probably buy a similar board for a third the cost. Much to my surprise this board is unique beyond anything you could imagine.
This cutting board is 100% quality and designed specifically for this oven. I could not be more pleased. It is well worth the price. Enjoy!
Review 14 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyinRuralPA
October 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely worth it!
October 5, 2011
This recovers the counter space lost by getting the oven. A very nice piece, and functional. As stated above, definitely worth it!
Review 15 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariannek
Georgetown, TX
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It added a finishing touch to the look of my oven
February 3, 2011
Not only did it add a nice touch to my oven it is handy for use when you take toast from the oven. A very nice cutting board. Storing it on the top of the oven makes it handy when needed.
Review 16 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADYJ1
Long Island, NY
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A CUT ABOVE THE REST
January 4, 2011
This cutting board is sturdy. The rubber feet on it prevents slipping on counter top. It sits perfectly on top of the Breville Smart Oven and looks good there. I use an extremely sharp knife when I carve roasts and I find that the knife usually makes marks in the wood of my other cutting boards. Not on this one. The wood holds up nicely to the slicing of the knife and washes off very easily. Even if you don't have the smart oven, I would recommend buying this item as it is a cut above the rest.
Review 17 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1xbaker
New York, NY
September 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition!!!!!
September 29, 2010
Compliments my new oven perfectly.
Wire rack is sold on breville's website, maybe WS will have it soon!!
Review 18 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookieRookie
East Coast
August 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does its job
August 30, 2010
We purchased the Breville toaster oven at our local Sonoma....baking cookies in it as I type this.....we had the oven a couple of weeks before the board arrived.......having it is so so convenient since the top of the oven does get very hot. It looks to be well made. No complaints.
Review 19 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
furbear
Gilbert AZ
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cutting board
August 17, 2010
I bought the Breville toaster oven 6 months ago,the cutting board fits nicely on top of the oven, stays cool, looks great and gets used often<< I highly recommend the cutting board, only should have bought it sooner
Review 20 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntA
CT.
August 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bamboo Cutting Board
August 3, 2010
I've enjoyed the Breville Convection oven.
The purchase of the Bamboo Cutting Board
was an excellent added purchase. And I like it's placement on top of the oven.
I love the fact the it doesn't dull my knives. In fact, I will order another board to have on my counter top and feel the feet that will aid in non-slippage when cutting.
Many thanks to Williams-Sonoma for bringing it to us.
page1 2 next