Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board

Designed to fit on top of the Breville Countertop Convection Oven to save valuable counter space, this bamboo cutting board also doubles as a serving tray thanks to its recessed handles. Bamboo is naturally antibacterial and absorbs little moisture making it more sanitary than some other hardwoods. Used as a tray it can be taken directly to the table where it can serve as a trivet, protecting the tabletop from heat damage. Silicone feet on the base make it stable when cutting and protect delicate surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
Review 1 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emfinlay
,Montclair
,NJ
Montclair, NJ
August 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Cutting Board With Feet!
August 30, 2013
I don't own a Smart Oven. I bought this cutting board for the design. I use my cutting boards constantly and I've had to toss several this year alone due to warping, both wood and bamboo.
I was hoping that the feet keeping the board above the surface of the counter allowing air under the board would solve my problems and it seems to be working very well. It's a nice size for everyday use and is often on my counter!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Strongsville
,OH
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very nice to have
January 9, 2013
Can't imagine what we did before this, well made, fits perfectly and in our teeny tiny kitchen where we need all the space we can squeeze out of it, this makes a difference. Being able to put stuff on top of the oven is a very good thing! (while it is in use that is, we could put stuff on top before but had to move it to use the oven)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 3 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodforethought
,Austin
,TX
Texas
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Addition!
March 8, 2012
We are very pleased with the board, which sits atop our Breville convection oven high enough to allow the heat to escape. We were mostly concerned about absent mindedly touching the top surface or putting something on there that would melt. This handy board not only prevents that but also can be used as a tray or trivet. As a cutting board, we knew we'd love the knife friendly surface and the quick drying properties of bamboo. Definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdzeta
,Atlanta
,GA
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful for the Oven
February 28, 2012
Good addition if you want to use the top of the oven for storage.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 5 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustEnuf
,Medford
February 9, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST accent for a perfect oven
February 9, 2012
This product is so versitle. You can use uit as a cutting board beautifully. It is definitely large enough for any task.
It serves as a comfortable serving tray, that is good size also and it's perfect pon the top of our wonderful Smart Oven.
You really can use this now as another surface for putting dishes etc on and it keeps the heat of the oven away from body exposure.
Not that this may be of importance, but it makes a gorgeous oven looks absolutley out of this world.
We are so proud to have house guests see this on our counter.
Thanks you Breville for another great product!
CPC
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart42Fan
,CA
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect fit.
January 15, 2012
Ordered this to go with our new Breville Smart convection oven. Fits great and is very functional.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 7 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Huntsville
,AL
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice accessory - but expensive
January 11, 2012
This board fits nice on the Breville Smart Oven. Although the top gets very hot, silicone feet at the bottom of the board keep it separated and allow air flow.
The board is thin and will need some coats of mineral spirits to ensure longtime use.
I find it a bit costly for as this as it is. I've purchased beautiful, denser and larger boards for less - but this one is specifically designed for use, and looks nice, on the oven.
Pros: Versatile, server handles, silicone footrests
Cons: thin
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoanLS
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Very Nice Board
January 11, 2012
I have had my Breville toaster oven for a year and don't know why I waited so long to get this board that fits on the top of it. It is very well made, fits nicely on the top of the oven, and is very useful for putting something on top of the oven or having a place to put a hot dish.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 9 for Breville Smart Oven Bamboo Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristineS
,New York
,NY
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Bamboo Cutting Board
January 10, 2012
If you are the owner of the Breville Toaster Oven this is a must have. I am completely satisfied with the product.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, attractive