Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"

Designed to work perfectly with a Breville Countertop Convection Oven, this pizza stone's porous surface draws moisture away from the dough for crispier crusts. Its special construction also distributes heat evenly across the entire pizza to maintain an even baking temperature. To use, simply preheat the stone in your Breville Countertop Oven at 450deg. F for 15 minutes. The stone can also be used with a traditional full-size oven. Model #BOV800PS13 13" diam. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
Review 1 for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefYO
,Tucson
,AZ
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Awesome!
December 29, 2011
Being creative this is an awesome addition to my kitchen... Great for making fast flat bead.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Review 2 for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knb53
,Edwardsville
,IL
Edwardsville, IL
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size and weight for this application
December 29, 2011
Very happy with this... nice size, thick enough to do the job, right size for the oven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blanche1
,Peabody
,MA
September 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a good quality pizza stone
September 8, 2011
I purchased the Breville stone for my Breville oven. I love-love-love my oven and therefore assumed I was making a good purchase with the stone, I was wrong. The dough sticks even with corn meal. I only used it a few times, I was so disappointed I threw it out.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
chefy61
mass
Posted January 4, 2012
Breville Convection Oven Pizza Stone
Use parchment paper.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Treasue
FL
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pizze Stone
August 31, 2011
I love my Breville Smart Oven -- and therefore "assumed" I would love the Breville Pizza Stone -- I cannot get the pizza dough off the stone -- very disappointing. I have another pizze stone that I use in my regular love and have no problems. I have tried using the pizza crisper pan on top of the stone --- and if any pizza dough was pushed thruough the holes it too stuck to the pizza stone - and I have to pry it off. I have read a couple reviews that suggested using parchment paper --- but hate to have to do that --- would love to use the stone as it was intended. Would love any suggestions.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
IsabellaB
Fort Washington, MD
Posted November 20, 2012
Pizza Stone
I have had multiple pizza stones and they all need to be seasoned. If you follow seasoning instructions (google "seasoning stoneware") you will be golden. I also keep the stone in the oven 24/7. This helps it season even more. I can cook anything on it now, cookies, rolls, and of course pizza. give it a chance and you will love it. These usually last about 7 years with frequent use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophieandbuddy
Myrtle Beach
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great accessory for my Breville oven which I love!
August 2, 2011
Love the stone! We make homemade pizza often. Very convenient in my Breville oven with the stone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KeithH
Baton Rouge, LA
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very poor performance
June 28, 2011
I bought this for my wife to go with the Breville convection oven. She tried it for the first time, following the use instructions very carefully. She had to SCRAPE the pizza from the stone and still left a layer of crust behind. Very disappointing! For other stones we own, she has sprayed the stone with cooking spray and the stones work well. This one specifically says, "Do not use oils or sprays on the pizza stone.". She did slightly dust the stone with corn meal after pre-heating "to prevent the pizza from sticking" per the instructions. This
is certainly not what we expected!
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 7 for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laticutie
New York, NY
May 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make sure it will fit into your personal Breville
May 8, 2011
Make sure this pizza stone will fit into your Breville convection oven! I bought my convection oven from another store thinking it was the same one sold at WS. It was not, so my pizza stone doesn't fit! It's a fine pizza stone, however, so I plan to keep it and use it in my regular oven!
Review 8 for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mormor
Westerly, RI
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pizza Stone Performs Well
March 28, 2011
Although I haven't used it many times, yet, I expect it to receive lots of use over the years. The crust it produces is just the right crispness, no matter how thickly I prepare it. We're quickly becoming the local home-pizzeria!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Breville Smart Oven Pizza Stone, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vicster
Indpls, In
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
9of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best way to bake pizza!
August 12, 2010
My sister has a pizza stone and loves it so I got mine and I agree it is the best.