Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates

Maximize the versatility of your Breville Smart Grill & Griddle with these compatible cooking plates, which instantly double your effective cooking area when the grill lid is open. Interchangeable grill and griddle plates create twice as much space for pancakes on the griddle or chicken breasts on the grill. Made of aluminum for superior heat conductivity. Nonstick finishes release food easily For use with the Breville Smart Griddle & Grill only. Dishwasher safe. Model #BGR820FP and BGR820RP. 13" x 10" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates
Review 1 for Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gadgetjunky
,Oshkosh
,WI
September 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the purchase
September 29, 2013
As stated in my Breville Smart Grill review, purchasing the extra plates makes sense. Just as you need a horse for the carriage, the plates make the grill more functional.
Review 2 for Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OhJenny
,Boxford
,Ma
July 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One Specialty Electric That Won't Get Dusty
July 31, 2013
Grill is great, we use it quite a bit, from pancakes to grilled cheese, and with the optional grill plates for the world's best Panini. It's got a huge grill area, love that it opens flat, and the removable plates make cleanup a breeze - this is a deal maker!
My issues with this grill: the 'optional' plates - which I think are practically necessary to take full advantage of the grill are quite overpriced. Also, since we're doing removable plates, where are the waffle plates, LOL?
Overall, this is a great 'specialty' electric that unlike some others, won't sit unused at the back of the pantry.
Pros: works flawlessly, Easy to Clean
Cons: interchangable plates are too expensive, no waffle plate option
Review 3 for Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naples91
,Naples
,Fl
May 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Fabulous!
May 28, 2013
Connivence and simplicity makes this whole system fabulous. Cooks evenly have used both the griddle and the grill. Easy to switch plates, extremely easy to clean and stores easily. It has made feeding a family of 5 much more of a pleasure!
Pros: cooks evenly, Easy to Store, Easy to Clean
Cons: a bit heavy to lift
Review 4 for Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
efgraphx
,Vero Beach
,Fl
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition to great product!
April 10, 2012
This adds to a great product, the Breville Panini Press/Grill. It's awesome.
Review 5 for Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
smeary
USA
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT DISHWASHER SAFE
January 10, 2011
These came out of the dishwasher with an insane level of oxidation on the uncoated, back side of each plate: like lampblack or worse, making them impossible to wash or dry by hand without wasting a few hundred dishtowels trying to smear the oxidation off. great product and it does great job, but it is NOT dishwasher safe...
Review 6 for Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoadMaven
Michigan, USA
August 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love My Grill
August 24, 2010
I am absolutely loving my new smart grill. Wish they offered option to buy with 2 grill plates or 2 griddle plates or mix of 1 and 1. Had to buy the extra plates just to have the double-side grilling on my meats, but the amazing convenience and excellence of the grill beats anything.
Review 7 for Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HorseCRNA
Texas
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for crisp panini on both sides
July 29, 2010
I ordered these replacement plates so I could have two grill sides for paninis. They are wonderful. They clean so well with just a paper towel. We have panini at least two times a week. Made steak and shrimp panini from leftovers last night. I love the grill plates too when I make my big batches of french toast to freeze for school day breakfasts. I am loving my panini press/griddle.
Review 8 for Breville Smart Grill & Griddle Removable Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gonulwink
Ann Arbor, Michigan
June 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful with the Breville grill and griddle.
June 10, 2010
If you have the Breville grill and griddle then you should probably get these removable plates.