Breville Smart Convection Oven

Breville's expert designers have streamlined life in the kitchen by creating the world's best countertop oven. Simply select the desired function, and an internal sensor automatically calculates the time required for perfect results.Compact size saves counter space.Heat setting range from 120deg.F to 450deg.F.Nine functions include toast, bagel, bake, roast, broil, pizza, cookies, reheat and warm."Smart" internal-sensor technology automatically adjusts power and calculates cooking time.Easy-to-read digital display.Two-hour timer with auto shut off.Optional convection fan cooks foods up to 30% faster.Nonstick baking chamber.Magnetic baking rack slides out when door is opened.Includes baking and broiling trays, plus a pizza pan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
127 of 145(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Smart Convection Oven
Review 1 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grytaw
,Nashville
April 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent little oven that does it all!
April 29, 2015
I have had mine for 7 years and love it! I use this more than my big Viking Double Convection oven unit!
Review 2 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EuropeanCook
April 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Invaluable Appliance
April 12, 2015
We LOVE this little oven.
We have had it for 3 years and use it consistently 3x/day and use our main oven only 2-3x/month.
We use this little oven for everything, roasting chickens and vegetables, cooking casseroles, toasting bread, baking salmon and everything else imaginable. The only time we use our main oven is if we are cooking say 2 chickens at once, we need to bake more than one item at a time or we are using a large piece of cookware, such as a cast iron skillet. We actually have baking trays that fit perfectly in this oven as well as Le Creuset enameled cast iron pieces that fit perfectly as well.
We have not had one single issue with our oven and it is hands down the best kitchen appliance we have ever purchased.
We also love that this oven heats up quickly, and does not heat up our kitchen, which is especially wonderful in the summer.
Very, very highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeachJam
,Hendersovnille
,NC
March 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We use this every day
March 27, 2015
This is our oven for everything. With just the 2 of us now, we don't need the big oven, almost everything we bake/toast is in this oven. The thought in the design has a cooks brain in mind. Everything that I want to cook can be accomplished in this oven. I had envied this oven for several years and have waited for my Cusinart oven with the white plastic front, (that cracked on my first baking) to die. Hurrah, it finally did kick the bucket and I got in my 'scooped up' Buick to my WS store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: hubby put trays in dishwasher bad boy.
Review 4 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpartanForever
,West Chester
,OH
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Convection Oven
March 1, 2015
I replaced a similar product that I had over 10 years with this Breville Smart Convection Oven. It is by far my favorite appliance in my kitchen. I can cook entire meals without having to turn on my stove's oven. Easy to use and to clean. I bought one for my brother as a Christmas gift then purchased one for myself after they told me how much then enjoy theirs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coltsneck07722
,Scottsdale
,AZ
February 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenient, Attractive, Works Well
February 21, 2015
Although we haven't yet prepared anything complex in this convection oven, I can say that it works very well for the basics. Also impressed by the manufacturing quality of the Breville and the ease of cleaning. The crumb-catcher is substantial and moves in an out very easily.
This size (larger one) works well for us and the unit looks very good on my countertop.
Would highly recommend it for those in the market for a toaster oven or convection oven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobbiP
,Daufuskie Island
,SC
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect 2nd oven
February 1, 2015
Perfect size for 2 people.
Does not heat up the kitchen.
Comes to temp fast
Pros: Time-saver, Size, Speed
Review 7 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BP225
,Baton Rouge
,LA
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly recommended!
January 26, 2015
We received this as a wedding gift 18 months ago & use it several times a week. We use it more than our double ovens. I mainly use the convection bake & toast functions & have no complaints on how it cooks. I also love the size because we can cook most full-size meals (there are only 2 of us) without any issues. We're looking for another toaster oven for our camp & debating whether we'll spend the money for another one of these or just get something less expensive that I'm worried I won't be happy with since I love this one so much.
My only complaint is the beeping when cooking is complete isn't very loud & stops automatically. If you're not in the room & miss it, the oven shuts off but the dish continues to bake since the oven is still hot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rojo4444
,No.bangor
,N.
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My right hand for so many things
January 17, 2015
Like this so much bought four for our married children for Christmas . The video says a lot of great info on the formation
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, great appliance wellmade
Review 9 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy241
,Columbus
,Oh
December 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly recommended
December 25, 2014
We bought this as a temporary fix when our range's oven stopped working, liked it so well and it met our needs that we delayed replacing the range for a couple years. I bake cakes, bread, meat loaf, broil fish, roast veggies, etc, only occasionally need a regular oven, e.g., to roast a turkey, etc. Esp nice in summer as it does not heat up the kitchen. Somewhat awkward to clean the interior, but overall well worth it. W-S has lowest price I've found for this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
elainet
,Memphis
,TN
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
6of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not for older homes
December 18, 2014
I love this oven and the way I can fix both salmon and asparagus in it at the same time, but the darned thing uses up too much electricity. Every time the oven is running, all the lights in our house flicker to the point that I have to turn them off to avoid getting dizzy. We finally got an experienced electrician to come check it out, and he said that he has never seen an appliance use that many amps and that he couldn't help us. Our 1940s home just plain does not have the capability to support the oven. My husband has worked with this guy for years, and no problem has ever stumped him before. He said it probably needs a 220 volt outlet, but that would not be compatible with the 120 power cord.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: saps all your electricity
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
blips
North Carolina
Posted March 29, 2015
Call W-S Customer Service
If you bought it from W-S, they have great Customer Service. It's possible they may let you return it since it hasn't worked out for you.
0points
Customer avatar
jpref23
Posted January 26, 2015
Don't fault the oven
Not really the fault of the oven if your house has an antiquated electrical system.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RM88
,NC
December 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Compact Oven
December 10, 2014
I have never owned a toaster or compact oven before, and I debated for months whether or not to purchase this one. However, I finally decided to purchase this one, and I am so glad I did!! The evening before Thanksgiving my double ovens stopped working. Granted, it wasn't able to roast my turkey (son-in-law came to the rescue and smoked the bird for me), but it did perform beyond my expectations on all of my side dishes as well as desserts. It was quite the lifesaver for our holiday meal. And it is great for everyday use, too. I highly recommend this oven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tigers2
,mi
December 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still Fabulous
December 10, 2014
Still working great after more than three years. We use it regularly but never as a toaster. I've used it to bake, roast, warm up pizza, and more. It's worth the money. Our friends have other brands and they are not nearly as good. And, we gave one to our daughter and she is hard on things and it still works great after her three years.
Pros: Durable, Power, Size, Design
Review 13 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kateco
,Loganville
,GA
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One problem
December 5, 2014
While I like the oven and use it a lot, the round tray that comes with it has started peeling the surface coating away making that tray totally useless. What ever is being used to coat this is either defective or not a good quality.
Review 14 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlomein
,Charlotte
,nc
November 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buying 3 for christmas
November 25, 2014
I received this last year as a gift. I never have used a countertop toaster oven before. It has been great. I have a 48inch thermador, but it took so long to heat up in the morning. This preheats quickly so I can make breakfast for my kids (muffins, bacon, biscuits, etc.) - rather than using a microwave. I've roasted chicken, made cookies and even baked cupcakes in it. I'm buying three as Christmas gifts this year - definitely a time and energy saver. Consistent heating as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile
Review 15 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maldfw
,Dallas
,Tx
November 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked great for just over one year
November 22, 2014
Now the temperature will not adjust. Bake is 150 or 160. Roast is 350. That's it. So if I want one of those three temperatures, I suppose I am good (bright side). Otherwise, it is useless.
Pros: Size, Design, Assembly
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, broke
Review 16 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RIPbrevilleTOASTER
,NY
October 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved it while it worked
October 18, 2014
For what I paid for it I expected that it would work for more than a 15 months. In fact I had thrown out a cheaper working oven when I got this one. I was crushed when it just stopped working. I called Breville the warrantee is only a year. But fortunately they are willing to fix it for $150.00, LOL this includes all shipping and another year warranty on the repair . Kind of pricy if you ask me …….Did some research and many many people have had the same problem ( thing just dying ) not wanting to suck it up and spend the $150. Which is more than half original the cost of the toaster. My husband did some research it appears that the problem is a $5 dollar fuse . Far cry from the $150 Breville wants to charge me. Anyway as wonderful as this performed while it worked I am disappointed and sick of making toast on a camping toaster on my stove top . Also the plastic on the display is cracking / peeling on the corner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, quits working after a year, led display cracks/ peels
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
suelovestocook
Posted October 21, 2014
Replacing the fuse
Is the fuse hard to replace? Did you find directions on how to do this? I would bet it is the same issue for me. It just quit working. Any instructions you can tell me would be appreciated. Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom2M
,Croton-on-Hudson
,NY
September 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very, very good.
September 19, 2014
I used to go through a new toaster oven every 8-10 months, but not this one!
The only problem I've had is that in the last year, the dials have become temperamental and tend to "stick".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: over time the dials "stick"
Review 18 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieAlba
,Atlanta
,GA
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite appliance !
September 10, 2014
I bought this after seeing my friend use it every time I went to her house. I have a large Wolf 6 burner double range that I hated using for the small amount of cooking I do. It would heat up my whole kitchen and was such a waste of energy. I use this Breville oven for almost everything. I have cooked chicken breasts, baked banana bread, heated up leftovers……..use it everyday. I love it and am buying one for my parents this Christmas !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coquilter
,Lake City
,CO
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You need this oven!!
September 8, 2014
It is fabulous...easy to use...dependable...absolutely the go-to appliance in our hone. Don't know how we were ever able to do without it...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samwise
,South Jordan
,UT
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing! Oven
August 27, 2014
Bought this to cook meals for two.. Love how cookies bake perfectly and faster.
My entire kitchen does not heat up.. During the hot summer months.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next