Breville Smart Convection Oven

Breville's expert designers have streamlined life in the kitchen by creating the world's best countertop oven. Simply select the desired function, and an internal sensor automatically calculates the time required for perfect results.Compact size saves counter space.Heat setting range from 120deg.F to 450deg.F.Nine functions include toast, bagel, bake, roast, broil, pizza, cookies, reheat and warm."Smart" internal-sensor technology automatically adjusts power and calculates cooking time.Easy-to-read digital display.Two-hour timer with auto shut off.Optional convection fan cooks foods up to 30% faster.Nonstick baking chamber.Magnetic baking rack slides out when door is opened.Includes baking and broiling trays, plus a pizza pan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
118 of 136(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Smart Convection Oven
Review 1 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
elainet
,Memphis
,TN
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not for older homes
December 18, 2014
I love this oven and the way I can fix both salmon and asparagus in it at the same time, but the darned thing uses up too much electricity. Every time the oven is running, all the lights in our house flicker to the point that I have to turn them off to avoid getting dizzy. We finally got an experienced electrician to come check it out, and he said that he has never seen an appliance use that many amps and that he couldn't help us. Our 1940s home just plain does not have the capability to support the oven. My husband has worked with this guy for years, and no problem has ever stumped him before. He said it probably needs a 220 volt outlet, but that would not be compatible with the 120 power cord.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: saps all your electricity
Review 2 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RM88
,NC
December 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Compact Oven
December 10, 2014
I have never owned a toaster or compact oven before, and I debated for months whether or not to purchase this one. However, I finally decided to purchase this one, and I am so glad I did!! The evening before Thanksgiving my double ovens stopped working. Granted, it wasn't able to roast my turkey (son-in-law came to the rescue and smoked the bird for me), but it did perform beyond my expectations on all of my side dishes as well as desserts. It was quite the lifesaver for our holiday meal. And it is great for everyday use, too. I highly recommend this oven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tigers2
,mi
December 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still Fabulous
December 10, 2014
Still working great after more than three years. We use it regularly but never as a toaster. I've used it to bake, roast, warm up pizza, and more. It's worth the money. Our friends have other brands and they are not nearly as good. And, we gave one to our daughter and she is hard on things and it still works great after her three years.
Pros: Durable, Power, Size, Design
Review 4 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kateco
,Loganville
,GA
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One problem
December 5, 2014
While I like the oven and use it a lot, the round tray that comes with it has started peeling the surface coating away making that tray totally useless. What ever is being used to coat this is either defective or not a good quality.
Review 5 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlomein
,Charlotte
,nc
November 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buying 3 for christmas
November 25, 2014
I received this last year as a gift. I never have used a countertop toaster oven before. It has been great. I have a 48inch thermador, but it took so long to heat up in the morning. This preheats quickly so I can make breakfast for my kids (muffins, bacon, biscuits, etc.) - rather than using a microwave. I've roasted chicken, made cookies and even baked cupcakes in it. I'm buying three as Christmas gifts this year - definitely a time and energy saver. Consistent heating as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile
Review 6 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maldfw
,Dallas
,Tx
November 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked great for just over one year
November 22, 2014
Now the temperature will not adjust. Bake is 150 or 160. Roast is 350. That's it. So if I want one of those three temperatures, I suppose I am good (bright side). Otherwise, it is useless.
Pros: Size, Design, Assembly
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, broke
Review 7 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RIPbrevilleTOASTER
,NY
October 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved it while it worked
October 18, 2014
For what I paid for it I expected that it would work for more than a 15 months. In fact I had thrown out a cheaper working oven when I got this one. I was crushed when it just stopped working. I called Breville the warrantee is only a year. But fortunately they are willing to fix it for $150.00, LOL this includes all shipping and another year warranty on the repair . Kind of pricy if you ask me …….Did some research and many many people have had the same problem ( thing just dying ) not wanting to suck it up and spend the $150. Which is more than half original the cost of the toaster. My husband did some research it appears that the problem is a $5 dollar fuse . Far cry from the $150 Breville wants to charge me. Anyway as wonderful as this performed while it worked I am disappointed and sick of making toast on a camping toaster on my stove top . Also the plastic on the display is cracking / peeling on the corner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, quits working after a year, led display cracks/ peels
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
suelovestocook
Posted October 21, 2014
Replacing the fuse
Is the fuse hard to replace? Did you find directions on how to do this? I would bet it is the same issue for me. It just quit working. Any instructions you can tell me would be appreciated. Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom2M
,Croton-on-Hudson
,NY
September 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very, very good.
September 19, 2014
I used to go through a new toaster oven every 8-10 months, but not this one!
The only problem I've had is that in the last year, the dials have become temperamental and tend to "stick".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: over time the dials "stick"
Review 9 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieAlba
,Atlanta
,GA
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite appliance !
September 10, 2014
I bought this after seeing my friend use it every time I went to her house. I have a large Wolf 6 burner double range that I hated using for the small amount of cooking I do. It would heat up my whole kitchen and was such a waste of energy. I use this Breville oven for almost everything. I have cooked chicken breasts, baked banana bread, heated up leftovers……..use it everyday. I love it and am buying one for my parents this Christmas !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coquilter
,Lake City
,CO
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You need this oven!!
September 8, 2014
It is fabulous...easy to use...dependable...absolutely the go-to appliance in our hone. Don't know how we were ever able to do without it...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samwise
,South Jordan
,UT
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing! Oven
August 27, 2014
Bought this to cook meals for two.. Love how cookies bake perfectly and faster.
My entire kitchen does not heat up.. During the hot summer months.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coloradogirl
,Sitka
,AK
August 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You need this oven!!!
August 12, 2014
I purchased the Breville Smart Convection Oven primarily because we are now "empty nesters" and have a greatly reduced need for our full-sized oven. After reading the many reviews on this product, I decided to spend the money and try it out. Happily, I have joined the ranks singing it's praises! It is a cinch to use, it browns evenly and is compact enough for the countertop. You need this oven!!!! I have found, however, that actual baking times can be reduced a bit because of the convection aspect of this little baby. Keep an eye on your food for the first time or two using it. Williams-Sonoma has never let me down and this oven was no exception. Great company, great service, great quality bar none!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Assembly
Review 13 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VictorB
,Van Nuys
,CA
August 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best little oven
August 6, 2014
We have a 1980s era oven that burns the back of your frozen pizza and leaves the front cold. We bought this toaster oven and in the last four weeks have done everything from toast to bread.
The only failure we had was a loaf of bread that rose to almost touch the top heating element. Top burned. Other than that incident cookies made are evenly cooked regardless of where they are on the tray. Pizza are also done perfectly
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: top gets hot
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted September 8, 2014
What happened?
with your bread hitting to oven roof--could you have used a lower level shelf setting, or did you just overload the capacity of the oven?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monarch
,Orange County
,CA
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smart Solution to an addition oven
August 3, 2014
This was the perfect solution for cooking during the heat of summer. It cooks just like an oven with out the heat. It cooks to perfection 100% of the time. Cant say enough about it. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naws
,Iowa City
,IA
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So convenient
July 15, 2014
Fits great in our kitchen. It's nice not having to turn on the big oven just to cook something for the two of us. Plus, its so nice that the top part of the oven is a warmer for food. I'm excited to host our next dinner party because we'll have this handy item to cook the side dishes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clairekop
,Harmony
,Pa
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quit working after only 20 uses
June 23, 2014
Something is wrong with the electronics and when you turn the dial it gets stuck on say, broil, and will not move from it unless you keep monkeying around with it. Very disappointing considering the cost and the reviews. Will never buy a Breville again. Just bought a Dualit toaster.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DaveSS
Posted September 8, 2014
I too but the company stand by it
I'm on my second one, the first one just stop working one day called the company sent them a photo and they replaced it and sent me a return label. That is why I would not give up on them BEST oven ever!
0points
Customer avatar
jpcustomer
Oregon
Posted September 8, 2014
disappointing
I find it disappointing that Williams-Sonoma failed to respond to this review. Did you try to return it?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bearcook
,Bear
,DE
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE this oven!
June 18, 2014
I've had mine for several years now and have never had any complaints at all. The only time I use my regular oven now is if I'm cooking something like a full size turkey. Otherwise, I cook EVERYTHING in my Breville. I can even bake in the summer without worrying about heating up the house like would happen with the regular oven. I bought one for my mother last year and she loves it too. And I just convinced my sister to order one. I wholeheartedly recommend this!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, doesn't heat the entire house like a regular oven
Review 18 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IzzyPrincess
,Cleveland
,OH
Cleveland,OH
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 years and still love it!
June 18, 2014
Surprised at some of the negative reviews. I have had this oven now going on over two years and I simply love it. I have made appetizers, pizza, cookies, rolls, reheated items and everything has turned out amazing. So easy to use, fast, does not heat up my kitchen during the hot summer days. Super easy to clean and even purchased the bamboo cutting board that looks gorgeous on top of my oven. I also purchased baking pans that fit into my oven along with a Silpat toaster oven sheet pad liner. I also find myself using this extra oven more during the holidays. Love it and so worth the money. Oh and makes great toast and bagels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+41points
43of 45found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it!
June 6, 2014
A couple of my friends and I chipped in to buy the Breville Smart Convection Oven for another friend that just bought her first home. She absolutely loved it when she first got it! Barely 8 months later and the honeymoon phase ended and now she hates it. It has died on her and she's come across nothing but trouble trying to get it replaced or repaired. It is way past the refund time period with Williams-Sonoma and Breville just keeps dismissing her. My other friends and I feel terrible for giving a gift that has caused nothing but grief to our close friend! Not to mention it was a waste of our money!
At such a high price you'd expect an appliance from a big kitchen appliance brand to last 5-10 years, at least. Not even lasting 1 year is unacceptable.
Pros: Time-saver, Power, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality, doesn't last long, overpriced
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DaveSS
Posted September 8, 2014
Deal with Breville next time
I too had one die but I went right to Breville call customer service sent them a photo and they sent me a return label and a week later got my new one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Breville Smart Convection Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far so good
March 4, 2014
Purchased in December 2012 and still works like the first day, used almost everyday. Besides making perfect toast, this oven shines during the holidays when the main oven is occupied by a big bird. A quarter sheet fits nicely. I've toasted pecans, roasted vegetables, baked cookies, pies, & croissants, reheated quiche, etc. it preheats much faster than the full size oven. It cooks evenly unlike most toaster ovens available in the market. The body of the oven gets very hot so be careful. I placed an old, retired wooden cutting board on top to prevent unnecessary burns :)
I have a small complain though - in "bake" mode, once the oven is preheated to the desired temperature, the timer starts counting down right away. If I am standing right by the oven, it is not an issue. But if I can't get to the oven right away, the timer has to be reset to the full cooking time - just a small complain. All in all, this is very useful tool for small kitchen and small family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next