Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)

Featuring an EasySear removable insert pan, the Breville 7-qt. slow cooker is essentially a premium piece of cookware with a slow cooker base. Use the aluminum insert on the stovetop for searing and browning meats and sauteing vegetables before slow cooking - the key to even deeper, richer flavor. The insert also functions on its own as a covered roasting pan and goes straight to the table for easy serving. EasySear stovetop insert lets you sear, saute, slow cook and serve all in one pot. Also safe for oven roasting. The insert is made of die-cast aluminum with a Quantanium nonstick, nonscratch finish. Simple controls offer three temperature settings: low, high and dual. Low setting gently simmers for an extended period of time to deepen rich flavors. Ideal for braises, pot roasts and tougher cuts of meat. High setting cooks food in half the time required for low setting. Ideal for premium cuts of meat and dishes featuring vegetables and grains. Dual setting automatically shifts from high to low after approx. two hours for added ease. Wraparound heating element promotes even cooking. Cool-touch silicone covers on handles for easy transport of the insert from stove to slow cooker to table. Large 7-qt. capacity is ideal for entertaining. Domed stainless-steel lid can be used with the insert for oven roasting. Removable cord. Includes stainless-steel roasting rack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
Review 1 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Workhorse cooker
March 16, 2014
I have had this slow cooker for about six months. I absolutely love it. It is not fancy at all; however, it does perform admirably. I believe that it does cook a little faster than most cookers on low; however, I adjust my cooking times. The food I prepare is always tender and delicious. The ease of searing in the same pan as cooking makes it so easy. Be extra careful with cooking tools...only use non-stick as the coating on this pan will easily scratch. For the money, this is the best slow cooker on the market.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 2 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hemsatmj
,Everett
,WA
Everett, WA
February 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid Build, Nothing Fancy
February 17, 2013
What you get - a very solidly built crockpot with attention to detail. A pan that can easily be used on the stovetop to sear meat and keep the flavor in the pan. A roasting rack and metal lid complete the package, with 3 settings - low, high, and dual (which starts on high for 2 hours then switches to low).
What you don't get - digital timers, and 14 additional functions. Who needs a slow cooker that specifically has a risotto mode? A timer would be great, although with manual controls there is nothing stopping you from using a wall timer for that feature.
And just as a size note - this is a 7 quart slow cooker - it holds a lot of food, but it's going to take up some cupboard space to be sure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BestMominGalaxy
,Atlanta
,Ga
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slow cooker requires small recipe adjustment
January 4, 2013
Santa gave this cooker to our daughter in college. She used conventional slow cooker recipes but found the prescribed amount of liquid was not enough. There is more heating surface area in this cooker than usual cookers. Cooker is very easy to clean.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeighS
,Bremerton
,WA
Bremerton, Washington
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use, easy to clean
January 2, 2013
I have used this slow cooker on a regular basis for several months and I love it. The removable insert makes it easy to brown meat on the stove before starting the slow cooking process. The nonstick surface is very easy to clean. The controls are basic -- just high, low, and off, but it does a great job!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeguinsVineyard1
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product for the price.
December 2, 2012
I have been totally thrilled with the performance of this cooker. Perfect for making Chili, Spriral Cut Ham, Chili Verde, Pork Shoulder and much more. I like the auto feature that starts on High for 2 hours and then turns to Low. Personally, I have not had any problems with it cooking too hot. Many of my guests have been amazed with the performance. Love the size and shape. If I need a tight seal, I put foil underneath the lid and press down to seal, crimping the edges. Works perfectly every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: could have a better seal on lid.
Review 6 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
barefootmom
,Los Angeles
,Ca
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
19of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One Hot Mama
November 21, 2012
I love the IDEA of browning, then slow cooking in one pot, and that's why I bought this slow cooker. However, even on low, this heats up much higher than other slow cookers at the same setting. Let's not even talk a out how hot HIGH is! Food cooks much quicker than other slow cookers, and unless you're on hand to turn it off, food can overcook. A built-in timer would have been nice. The lid is too lightweight to form any type of seal. The quality (for the price) isn't what I would expect, either. The coating on the insert is chipping after a few months (and, NO, I don't use sharp or metal objects.).
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, cooks hotter than other slow cookers
Review 7 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
QUALITYORIENTED
,ATLANTA
,GA
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+25points
25of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
STEAM ENGINE GONE WILD!
October 22, 2012
Usually, I like Breville, especially the convection toaster oven. But this slow cooker was a great disappointment.
On LOW, dinner boiled away with steam escaping so much that by dinner time, we couldn't bear to eat the dinner! We had smelled the soup all day to the point of nausea!
There was no way to make the lid fit securely except by wrapping it in foil! So, not only did the lid fit POORLY, the cooker's LOW position was crazy just boiling away the contents all day long!
TWO problems with one cooker and away it went to charity! I had no box in which to send it back for a refund for I had thought THAT highly of the cooker's reputation before using it!
Cons: lid and low setting problems!
Review 8 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcamarda
,Jacksonville
,FL
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
13of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Awesome!
April 24, 2012
This is one of the best kitchen appliances I own. It is so versatile by going from stovetop to slow cooking base to oven, I am able to make so many things with it and keep the mess to a minimum. Great for reheating the leftovers quickly on the stovetop the next day. One of my favorite things is how easy it is to clean - Breville's non stick surfaces are the best - you can practically wipe it clean with a paper towel! And service after the sale with Breville is excellent. If you need anything - they are there to help without hassle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
kcamarda
Florida
Posted December 10, 2012
Prepare to eat ....
No, I am not a Breville employee - I own my own business. Just a happy, satisfied customer and I give credit where credit is due.
0points
Customer avatar
Zzoyd
Arlington, VA
Posted December 9, 2012
Really?
If this isn't a company employee's review I'll eat my hat.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickeastfalmouth
,East Falmouth
,MA
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Pot for making weekend meats.
March 27, 2012
I like the one pot feature of this cooker. I enjoy being able to turn the pot on in the morning, and do chores around the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdb2012
March 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lived up to the reviews!
March 26, 2012
I love it. It's easy to use, cooks faster than all of the recipes I've tried and cleans easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OldJade
,Albany
,NY
Albany NY
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved for 2 yrs until it died
January 11, 2012
I loved this slow cooker when I got it to replace my All-Clad Delux which had started to peal and it was going to cost $145. to replace the the alumium pot. I liked my other Breville appliences so I bought the Breville and it was wonderful and preformed as well as the All-Clad had.However today it died in the middle of cooking. I have had it almost 2 years now and admitedly used it a lot. I had expected it to last longer. I will now have to get a replacement for it, and I don't think it will be another Breville
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: lasted only 2 years, a bit small
Review 12 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riococo
,Jacksonville
,FL
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Slow Cooker
December 31, 2011
I have used this slow cooker 3 times. I made chili, chocolate bread pudding, and country fried steak in gravy. All came out perfectly. I even fried my cubed steak on the stove top. Then made the gravy and let it simmer for a couple of hours. All in one pot! Like many others, I was worried about the price. The Breville Slow Cooker is worth it. Wonderful product.
Note: The Breville Smart Grill is fabulous also!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merryl
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my new Breville Slow Cooker
December 19, 2011
I have been trying different recipes in my old slow cookers for years and was never satisfied with the outcome. I decided to spend a little more money and now I am so happy. I tried a recipe for a whole chicken, and it was fabulous. Not terribly greasy and definitely not dry. Then I tried my favorite pea soup recipe, and it never worked well with a slow cooker. For some reason, with the Breville, it was perfect. A great purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 14 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
takoma52
,CT
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Slow Cooker!
December 14, 2011
Made 5 meals in it. Love the fact I can saute and then place in base. Veggies and beans cook thru on low fine. Only thing missing is a timer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilaG
,San Antonio
,TX
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This IS The One-Look No Further
December 13, 2011
I am very happy with my purchase of this FANTASTIC slow cooker. Easy, Efficient, & a Breeze to clean up after. This slow cooker allows you to sear right in the insert, on my gas stove, deglazed & kept all the wonderful flavors right in the pot, then transferred the insert into the base and then the magic begins. No fuss, and what you get is a wonderful tender meal to enjoy and impress your family, friends & dinner guests.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FinnMom
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Slow Cooker!
November 14, 2011
My first slow cooker. Love my Breville toaster oven and coffee maker... knew this would be well made and dependable--I was not disappointed! Easy to use, easy to clean, have made delicious dinners popular with family and guests. Only thing I wish, is that it had a built in timer and was surprised owner's manual did not come with recipes to try.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: no timer
Review 17 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sancam
,Lakewood
,NJ
October 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite slow cooker
October 15, 2011
Nice design, not too big, not too small, not expensive; truly "one-pot cooking" because of the insert.. you can brown everything in the insert and just continue with the slow cooker
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 18 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fryebaby
,Conway
,SC
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great hunting pot at club wish was bigger
September 13, 2011
I just ordered this cooker and have used it three times in a week. I did put the pot on the stove and seasoned & browned my meat first before I left it to go hunting that day. When we came in my chicken was done falling off the bone and ready for me to just cook a pot of rice with the juice that the chicken had cooked in. I know I not suppose to put meat in the cooker frozen but I did and it was great. From Freezer to cooker. Clean up was a ease. Just wish it was bigger
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size, wish i didn't have to put on stove to brn my meat
Review 19 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teaa
Dillsburg, Pa
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As advertised, Wonderful!
September 6, 2011
If you are looking for a quick clean up this is the best slow cooker I have ever used. Even after browning the meat in the same pot it wipes clean and it works just as wonderful as advertised!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Breville Slow Cooker with Easy Sear(R)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robin1
Franklin, Wisconsin
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker
August 2, 2011
Used it last week. The Breville Slow Cooker is true to the temperature you set it on, and the best cleaning pot I have. Was a snap. I like the fact that you can brown in the same pan. Worked great.. Cool touch handles, which is great (I always forget to get hot pads). I would recommend this slow cooker to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
page1 2 next