This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker

There's no mess, there's no waste, and each cup of coffee from this single-serve coffeemaker is made to your - or your guest's - preference for strength and size. Single-serve design allows for cup-by-cup customization. Five settings for cup size/brew strength: iced beverage (3.25 oz.), small/bold flavor (5.25 oz.), medium (7.25 oz.), large (9.25 oz.) and extra-large travel mug (11.25 oz.). Works with either disposable coffee capsules (12 included) or the reusable K-cup and filter basket, which can be filled with your favorite grind. Variable temperature control from 192deg.F to 187deg.F. Innovative iced-drink function dispenses a concentrated shot of coffee or tea that can be mixed with ice cubes and either milk or water. Specially designed pump for ultraquiet brewing. Easy-to-read backlit LCD control panel. Water-filtration system ensures clean, pure flavor. Features programmable on/off timer and on-board accessory storage. 60-oz.-cap. water tank.
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
112 of 153(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vbgirl
,Virginia Beach
,VA
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
SOO disappointed!!!
April 12, 2013
I'm glad William Sonoma is no longer selling this item. I have had mine for just over a year and having problems with it already. To much money to spend to be having trouble this soon. This is the second item I have been very disappointed in from this company. It doesn't even deserve one star.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
missteena
,The Woodlands
,Tx
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Machine died after 6 months
August 25, 2012
Loved the machine and primarily used it on weekends when we did not want to do a full pot. The machine totally died at 6 months. It has been hard to get a replacement. Very disappointing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 3 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zaksmom
,AR
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Short Shelf Life
June 25, 2012
I purchased this product 24 months ago. It worked well for about a year. I'm in love with the look and the convenience of this model.... but I've had major problems with descaling. It finally quit working this week. When it's up and working this product is great. The problem is the shelf life. Glad I saved my old coffee maker which I've had for 20 years... still works perfectly. I miss the ease of the Kcup though!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Temperamental, Loud, low shelf life
Review 4 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cutemama
,Mobile
,AL
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
will i get coffee today?
June 14, 2012
I was in love with my machine when my husband bought it for me for Christmas a year and a half ago. Then it started making the coffee in whatever size it wanted to! We have descaled twice with no results, so my husband took it aprt to see if the pump was clogged...it wasn't! It is slowly dying...a real disappointment since it is supposed to be a very high end appliance. The cusinart one we bought for our motorhome works just as well....and half the price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Speed, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
murfeee
,NY
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Cup of Joe
May 12, 2012
My husband and I use this every morning. We prefer Tully's Kona coffee blend versus some of the other coffee choices but the machine makes a great cup. We've read reviews that these types of machines break easily but we've had no problems. Although, we shut ours off after use (it heats up quickly) and don't allow it to run all day for fear the motor could possibly burn out. We just love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CWesty39
,Westerville
,Oh
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Made great coffee. Died in 17 months!
May 12, 2012
Our Breville single-serve coffee maker made good coffee easily while it lasted. It started to die 17 months after we bought it. I would say our usage was normal - two to four cups a day. Seventeen months is ridiculously short for a premium-priced product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RNAH
,Fairfax
,VA
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Worst coffee maker I've ever owned
April 22, 2012
Not worth the money. Please read reviews on internet before purchasing this item. Breville has a very poor customer service as well. I've had this coffee maker for less than a year and I have already experience tons of problems with it.
Pros: Design
Cons: Speed, Power, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance
Review 8 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
micschnitz
March 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makes great coffee, but has short life span.
March 14, 2012
I love the coffee that this maker brews. Hot, perfect flavor and strength with every single cup. The only problem is; I have owned two of these not so inexpensive coffee makers in 3 years! That is not good. I may have added to the demise of the first one by not descaling on a routine basis- ALTHOUGH the descale light never illuminated until the coffee maker went belly up- I had descaled it every few months. I purchased another and have descaled monthly to avoid the same issue to no avail (as an added note: you use vinegar to descale and it takes FOREVER to flush the lines so the coffee doesn't have the vinegar taste/smell). The maker picks and chooses when it wants to give me a cup of coffee! Very frustrating when you really want that morning cup. Had to purchase another coffee maker for $100 and it makes horrid coffee. Would love to find something similiar to the Breville that will last more than 9-12 months.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ebby
Huntsville, AL
Posted June 4, 2012
Breville Single-serve Coffee Maker
I agree completely. Purchased this coffee maker about 9 months ago. Now this very expensive coffee maker is giving me a 1/2 cup of coffee instead of a full cup. I have taken great care of it, descaling and changing the filter every 60 days. No, the light did not alert me to descale. I put it on my calenda so that I would not forget. Will NEVER purchase this coffee maker again, and maybe not even purchase Breville products in general.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CassandraB
,New York
,NY
February 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
This piece is junk!
February 10, 2012
I am now on my 3rd machine (only because they keep getting replaced under warranty). Looks beautiful, but doesnt hold up! Breville customer service is a joke! they are the most unhelpful people I have ever dealt with - Williams Sonoma took it back though... Barely use these machines, just nice to have in a pinch, so its upsetting that they break so frequently - one hose issue, one computer issue and this time the unit just said "heating" and turned off (at 2 months old). I own many Breville products, and most are very good, but this is a huge disappointment!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 10 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Engarde68
,Troy
,Mi
Troy, MI
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Known reliability problems
January 22, 2012
The BKC700XL looks great and makes great coffee when it works. However, hundreds of customers complain that coffee does not always brew when the indicator light so indicates. Breville customer service says to clean the needles with paper clips and other suggestions found in the owners manual. It is just a matter of time before it is out of warranty. This product should be recalled because it is defective.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Temperamental, Unreliable
Review 11 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SparkyGirl1011
,Trenton
,Mi
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful but flawed
January 6, 2012
I, like almost every other reviewer, have the same problem with this machine. It works for awhile, then all of a sudden it malfunctions. Either nothing comes out when brewing light is on, or a small amount. I called breville and the tech had me do some kind of test on it by hitting buttons 3 times, then twice fast, etc. etc. and telling her what the screen says each time. After about 5 minutes, she determined that the machine needed to be replaced. The problem is, you're without a coffee machine for 1-2 weeks. Luckily, I have a French press. Before we bought the Breville, we had the Keurig and had the same type of problems ( I still do because I use that machine at work). It is definitely a problem with all k-cup brewers, not just breville.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Airplanegal
December 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes outstanding Iced coffee
December 17, 2011
This one was a gift since I loved mine so much. I would encourage anyone that loves coffee to purchase this item
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScotsWitch
,Phoenix
,AZ
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Everything and more
December 13, 2011
I ordered the Breville Coffee Maker based on the recommendation of a friend. It was the best recommendation I have ever gotten. It was more than a single-cup coffee maker. It is the best I have ever used and in 60 years, I've used my fair share!
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 14 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMann
Michigan
December 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love our new coffee maker!
December 6, 2011
We love our new Breville coffee Maker. We've had it for about three weeks now and it consistently makes a great cup of coffee. Not to mention it looks great on our kitchen counter and is GREAT for entertaining guests!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Boyet615
,Tarrytown
,NY
December 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Questionable quality
December 3, 2011
Bought this unit 9 months ago, liked the looks of it and the Breville brand, good looking machine for our brand new kitchen. I've returned the first one within 15 days, no hassle and exchanged it for the same. Been working great up until last week when it just died, prior to that- I've stopped using it for a month since I bought the Nestle Pixie. Good luck waiting for a Breville customer rep, I was on hold twice for 30 minutes. I was e-mailed the Fedex return label and since I don't have the original box anymore, it cost me $18 to have it packed by Fedex. I've e-mailed Breville when would be the turnaround time since I want to have it for the holidays but have not gotten any answer back. Should I hold again for another 30 minutes?
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Cons: Quality, Weight, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Loud
Review 16 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
luv2kook
,raleigh
,nc
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
POOR QUALITY - Breville single cup coffee maker
November 30, 2011
Was at first excited to get this machine. Makes a decent cup of coffee, nothing great, but in a little over a year stopped dispensing the proper amount of coffee.
We've descaled it to no avail.
Breville won't fix and will only replace with a refurb unit. We don't want refurb unit as we don't know where the unit has been and its something we use to make drinks.
250 dollars for a machine which made probably 300 cups of coffee. Breville mentioned a new unit would have updated sofware. So I suspect this unit was defective from day 1.
We'll never buy another Breville product again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 17 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franka
,Boynton Beach
,FL
November 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
One of the best Coffee Makers I've used
November 7, 2011
I have owned a Breville Single Serve coffee maker for several years now. I purchased it just after it came out. The machine gets hard, daily use. Knock wood, it has not missed a beat. The machine seems to operate more efficiently if one uses the individual K-Cups, but there is a separate basket insert that can be used if one wishes to use plain-old, regular grind coffee straight off the grocer’s shelf. The little filter basket has to be kept clean for the water to filter through properly, but no matter which method you select, the machine produces a cup of coffee that is consistently excellent. I do wish that one could program coffee strength as well as cup size, but for a coffee maker that uses pop-in-and-out K-Cups, this one can't be beat. I also purchased a Kureg for the guest bedroom but the water does not heat up to the temp. of the Breville and is not as satisfactory a product. The coffee that is produced by this machine is wonderfully HOT and perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 18 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ryder
,Baldwin
,Ga
November 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not worth the money!!!
November 4, 2011
I have had to take back two of these breville kcup brewers. It will work for several months perfectly and then it starts only brewing maybe half of what it is supposed to. Once it starts doing that then it is down hill with the machine. If the third one does the same thing then I will not get another one. Thank goodness that William Sonoma has been kind enough to exchange it for me twice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Cons: not dependable long term
Review 19 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelP
,Dallas
,TX
November 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mmm best coffee maker
November 1, 2011
EASY to use. Money saver in the end because it comes with its reusable K-cup with filter so you don't have to buy K-Cups every time. And you'll always make the amount of coffee you need and won't waste coffee anymore.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Assembly, money saver
Review 20 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MommaOf4
,Friendswood
,TX
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Good for a year, then kaput!
October 18, 2011
I loved this machine when we first got it last year. In fact, i loved it up until a few months ago when, like all the other reviewers have said, it died on me. It started sputtering and only brewing 1/3 to half of the selected cup amount. I did the descale and it worked again for a day. I've written to Breville and basically they have done nothing so far and not sure that they will considering my machine is over the year warranty by a few months. For the expense, I would have expected more all the way around. Not only am I disappointed in the product but also the customer service. Would have been better off going old school and getting a coffee pot for $9.99 that would last the ages, instead of this high tech piece of counter decoration that stopped working after a year of moderate usage.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Assembly, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MommaOf4
Friendswood, TX
Posted October 20, 2011
Customer service may be okay afterall!
Finally spoke to a customer service rep from Breville and they will replace my machine. Hopefully, I should receive the new one within 10-14 days. I think they are realizing a lot of people are having the same issues. Maybe the next version of this machine won't be as temperamental.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next