This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker

There's no mess, there's no waste, and each cup of coffee from this single-serve coffeemaker is made to your - or your guest's - preference for strength and size. Single-serve design allows for cup-by-cup customization. Five settings for cup size/brew strength: iced beverage (3.25 oz.), small/bold flavor (5.25 oz.), medium (7.25 oz.), large (9.25 oz.) and extra-large travel mug (11.25 oz.). Works with either disposable coffee capsules (12 included) or the reusable K-cup and filter basket, which can be filled with your favorite grind. Variable temperature control from 192deg.F to 187deg.F. Innovative iced-drink function dispenses a concentrated shot of coffee or tea that can be mixed with ice cubes and either milk or water. Specially designed pump for ultraquiet brewing. Easy-to-read backlit LCD control panel. Water-filtration system ensures clean, pure flavor. Features programmable on/off timer and on-board accessory storage. 60-oz.-cap. water tank.
Average Customer Rating:
2.273 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
1 of 11(9%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vbgirl
,Virginia Beach
,VA
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
SOO disappointed!!!
April 12, 2013
I'm glad William Sonoma is no longer selling this item. I have had mine for just over a year and having problems with it already. To much money to spend to be having trouble this soon. This is the second item I have been very disappointed in from this company. It doesn't even deserve one star.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
missteena
,The Woodlands
,Tx
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Machine died after 6 months
August 25, 2012
Loved the machine and primarily used it on weekends when we did not want to do a full pot. The machine totally died at 6 months. It has been hard to get a replacement. Very disappointing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 3 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zaksmom
,AR
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Short Shelf Life
June 25, 2012
I purchased this product 24 months ago. It worked well for about a year. I'm in love with the look and the convenience of this model.... but I've had major problems with descaling. It finally quit working this week. When it's up and working this product is great. The problem is the shelf life. Glad I saved my old coffee maker which I've had for 20 years... still works perfectly. I miss the ease of the Kcup though!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Temperamental, Loud, low shelf life
Review 4 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cutemama
,Mobile
,AL
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
will i get coffee today?
June 14, 2012
I was in love with my machine when my husband bought it for me for Christmas a year and a half ago. Then it started making the coffee in whatever size it wanted to! We have descaled twice with no results, so my husband took it aprt to see if the pump was clogged...it wasn't! It is slowly dying...a real disappointment since it is supposed to be a very high end appliance. The cusinart one we bought for our motorhome works just as well....and half the price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Speed, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
murfeee
,NY
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Cup of Joe
May 12, 2012
My husband and I use this every morning. We prefer Tully's Kona coffee blend versus some of the other coffee choices but the machine makes a great cup. We've read reviews that these types of machines break easily but we've had no problems. Although, we shut ours off after use (it heats up quickly) and don't allow it to run all day for fear the motor could possibly burn out. We just love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CWesty39
,Westerville
,Oh
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Made great coffee. Died in 17 months!
May 12, 2012
Our Breville single-serve coffee maker made good coffee easily while it lasted. It started to die 17 months after we bought it. I would say our usage was normal - two to four cups a day. Seventeen months is ridiculously short for a premium-priced product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RNAH
,Fairfax
,VA
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Worst coffee maker I've ever owned
April 22, 2012
Not worth the money. Please read reviews on internet before purchasing this item. Breville has a very poor customer service as well. I've had this coffee maker for less than a year and I have already experience tons of problems with it.
Pros: Design
Cons: Speed, Power, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance
Review 8 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
micschnitz
March 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makes great coffee, but has short life span.
March 14, 2012
I love the coffee that this maker brews. Hot, perfect flavor and strength with every single cup. The only problem is; I have owned two of these not so inexpensive coffee makers in 3 years! That is not good. I may have added to the demise of the first one by not descaling on a routine basis- ALTHOUGH the descale light never illuminated until the coffee maker went belly up- I had descaled it every few months. I purchased another and have descaled monthly to avoid the same issue to no avail (as an added note: you use vinegar to descale and it takes FOREVER to flush the lines so the coffee doesn't have the vinegar taste/smell). The maker picks and chooses when it wants to give me a cup of coffee! Very frustrating when you really want that morning cup. Had to purchase another coffee maker for $100 and it makes horrid coffee. Would love to find something similiar to the Breville that will last more than 9-12 months.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ebby
Huntsville, AL
Posted June 4, 2012
Breville Single-serve Coffee Maker
I agree completely. Purchased this coffee maker about 9 months ago. Now this very expensive coffee maker is giving me a 1/2 cup of coffee instead of a full cup. I have taken great care of it, descaling and changing the filter every 60 days. No, the light did not alert me to descale. I put it on my calenda so that I would not forget. Will NEVER purchase this coffee maker again, and maybe not even purchase Breville products in general.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CassandraB
,New York
,NY
February 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
This piece is junk!
February 10, 2012
I am now on my 3rd machine (only because they keep getting replaced under warranty). Looks beautiful, but doesnt hold up! Breville customer service is a joke! they are the most unhelpful people I have ever dealt with - Williams Sonoma took it back though... Barely use these machines, just nice to have in a pinch, so its upsetting that they break so frequently - one hose issue, one computer issue and this time the unit just said "heating" and turned off (at 2 months old). I own many Breville products, and most are very good, but this is a huge disappointment!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 10 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Engarde68
,Troy
,Mi
Troy, MI
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Known reliability problems
January 22, 2012
The BKC700XL looks great and makes great coffee when it works. However, hundreds of customers complain that coffee does not always brew when the indicator light so indicates. Breville customer service says to clean the needles with paper clips and other suggestions found in the owners manual. It is just a matter of time before it is out of warranty. This product should be recalled because it is defective.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Temperamental, Unreliable
Review 11 for Breville Single-Serve Coffee Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SparkyGirl1011
,Trenton
,Mi
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful but flawed
January 6, 2012
I, like almost every other reviewer, have the same problem with this machine. It works for awhile, then all of a sudden it malfunctions. Either nothing comes out when brewing light is on, or a small amount. I called breville and the tech had me do some kind of test on it by hitting buttons 3 times, then twice fast, etc. etc. and telling her what the screen says each time. After about 5 minutes, she determined that the machine needed to be replaced. The problem is, you're without a coffee machine for 1-2 weeks. Luckily, I have a French press. Before we bought the Breville, we had the Keurig and had the same type of problems ( I still do because I use that machine at work). It is definitely a problem with all k-cup brewers, not just breville.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental
 
My Recommendations