Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer

The revolutionary Breville stand mixer takes baking to a whole new level. Perfect for bakers of all skill levels, it's ideal for everything from mixing batters and kneading bread dough to whipping egg whites. The 10-minute backlit LCD timer can be set to count either down or up to accommodate recipes with specific mixing times. Twelve speeds with easy-to-follow descriptions ranging from folding and kneading to whipping and aerating. The innovative scraper beater has flexible edges that continuously scrape the bowl's interior, reducing mixing times by up to 60 percent The head moves in a planetary dual rotation for professional results. Lock the head in the tilt-back position for unobstructed access to the beater and bowl. Durable die-cast housing with brushed-stainless-steel finish. Auto-shutoff with sound alert prevents ingredients from being overbeaten. An attachment guide provides recommendations for attachment selection and mixer speed, ensuring foolproof results for a variety of tasks. For clutter-free countertops, the hideaway cord is conveniently stored inside the base. Includes 5-qt. stainless-steel mixing bowl, splash guard, flat beater, dough hook and wire whisk attachments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
Review 1 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ToniNTampa
,Tampa
,FL
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not sure how to rate- Good mixer, but...
December 28, 2013
Performed as expected. My disappointment is my fault. My husband and I were in a WS just before Christmas 2012. I've always wanted a stand mixer and bought one. But a busy job ect., and it was 12/24/13 before I opened the box for the very first time. There were no instructions, no owners manual. I found the owners manual online and my husband printed it for me. But I also found that there was no wire whip in the box. (so now I need to buy one) By the look of the internal packaging, I'm certain this was a returned product. But no one in WS bothered to check it out before reselling it. One year later, I'm sure WS would not care to hear my complaint and do anything about it. As I said, I should have not waited to open the box. But I have disappointment in WS for selling this to us as they did.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: items missing
Review 2 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swimbaby26
,Aiea
,HI
August 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beats a kitchenaid by far
August 26, 2012
My fiance and I were debating for the longest time between a professional kitchenaid or the Breville. We have had excellent experience with Breville thus far with the smart oven and water boiler and thus were not dissuaded by its new entry into the stand mixer market. It was a lot cheaper than a pro kitchenaid, also made of metal parts, and came with the much needed scraper attachment. Also, it has high power relative to the price. I have nice knives so I didn't need the slicer, the original imperial pasta machine is better, and a blender can grind grains. Besides the ice cream maker (which almost won the debate), I couldn't think of a good reason besides brand recognition. And I have no regrets. Breville is amazing and this is super silent and efficient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasSandra
,Irving
,TX
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Pleased!
April 19, 2012
I researched to the point of absurdity and read every review I could find on both this machine and the KA. Went back and forth a hundred times and finally decided on the Breville. So glad I did. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mykidsfavoritecook
,Tulsa
,OK
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First stand mixer
January 10, 2012
I have been having lots of fun with my stand mixer so far. My only complaint would be that if you use the timer it only goes to 10 minutes and if you don't use the timer it automatically stops mixing at 10 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: timer