Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer

The revolutionary Breville stand mixer takes baking to a whole new level. Perfect for bakers of all skill levels, it's ideal for everything from mixing batters and kneading bread dough to whipping egg whites. The 10-minute backlit LCD timer can be set to count either down or up to accommodate recipes with specific mixing times. Twelve speeds with easy-to-follow descriptions ranging from folding and kneading to whipping and aerating. The innovative scraper beater has flexible edges that continuously scrape the bowl's interior, reducing mixing times by up to 60 percent The head moves in a planetary dual rotation for professional results. Lock the head in the tilt-back position for unobstructed access to the beater and bowl. Durable die-cast housing with brushed-stainless-steel finish. Auto-shutoff with sound alert prevents ingredients from being overbeaten. An attachment guide provides recommendations for attachment selection and mixer speed, ensuring foolproof results for a variety of tasks. For clutter-free countertops, the hideaway cord is conveniently stored inside the base. Includes 5-qt. stainless-steel mixing bowl, splash guard, flat beater, dough hook and wire whisk attachments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
Review 1 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ToniNTampa
,Tampa
,FL
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not sure how to rate- Good mixer, but...
December 28, 2013
Performed as expected. My disappointment is my fault. My husband and I were in a WS just before Christmas 2012. I've always wanted a stand mixer and bought one. But a busy job ect., and it was 12/24/13 before I opened the box for the very first time. There were no instructions, no owners manual. I found the owners manual online and my husband printed it for me. But I also found that there was no wire whip in the box. (so now I need to buy one) By the look of the internal packaging, I'm certain this was a returned product. But no one in WS bothered to check it out before reselling it. One year later, I'm sure WS would not care to hear my complaint and do anything about it. As I said, I should have not waited to open the box. But I have disappointment in WS for selling this to us as they did.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: items missing
Review 2 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swimbaby26
,Aiea
,HI
August 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beats a kitchenaid by far
August 26, 2012
My fiance and I were debating for the longest time between a professional kitchenaid or the Breville. We have had excellent experience with Breville thus far with the smart oven and water boiler and thus were not dissuaded by its new entry into the stand mixer market. It was a lot cheaper than a pro kitchenaid, also made of metal parts, and came with the much needed scraper attachment. Also, it has high power relative to the price. I have nice knives so I didn't need the slicer, the original imperial pasta machine is better, and a blender can grind grains. Besides the ice cream maker (which almost won the debate), I couldn't think of a good reason besides brand recognition. And I have no regrets. Breville is amazing and this is super silent and efficient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasSandra
,Irving
,TX
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Pleased!
April 19, 2012
I researched to the point of absurdity and read every review I could find on both this machine and the KA. Went back and forth a hundred times and finally decided on the Breville. So glad I did. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mykidsfavoritecook
,Tulsa
,OK
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First stand mixer
January 10, 2012
I have been having lots of fun with my stand mixer so far. My only complaint would be that if you use the timer it only goes to 10 minutes and if you don't use the timer it automatically stops mixing at 10 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: timer
Review 5 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
7of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TERRIBLE excuse for a mixer!!!
December 21, 2011
I received this as a birthday present from my husband this year. I had done my research and was all happy with my decision. I brought it home and proceeded to make rolls. The mixer "danced" all over my counter and flour spilled out on the very LOWEST setting. Still, I gave it another chance with a single batch of chocolate chip cookies which call for a mere three cups of flour. When I mixed the ingredients, again the mixer "danced" and after about thirty seconds it shut itself off with the message to take ingredients out. RIDICULOUS! Thank goodness for the good people at Williams-Sonoma. We promptly cleaned it, boxed it up, and took it right back without a hassle. We bought the tried-and-true brand instead and I have been happy ever since, giving that mixer a good workout or two each week. Here's the irony -- that chocolate chip cookie recipe? Turns out, it's in the KA's recipe book that comes with that mixer!
Cons: Quality
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TheJamesTrenda
TN
Posted November 25, 2013
You got a lemon.
According to another review, the unit you got and reviewed must have been a lemon. Unlike what you reported here, the other reviewer said she contacted Breville about the issue and they sent her another one which worked perfectly. While it definitely stinks to get a defective product, I find your review to be unfair and excessively emotional. Now, had you gotten two or even three lemons in a row, then I could empathize with your frustration.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReallyRed
,LA
,CA
December 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally treated myself to a Stand Mixer
December 1, 2011
I was all set to buy "the other one" and decided to do some research. I went with the Breville and am thrilled. I'm primarily a baker and frankly I don't care if I have a meat grinder or cute color. I want a mixer that works. I cannot believe how well this mixer works, how intuitive it is.
From all I've read it sounded perfect and indeed, it is. Thanksgiving was fantastic and so much easier - and I made 8 chiffon pies! Soooo easy to clean!
Even the way this was packed -- sensible, easy to unpack and I loved that the instructions were on the TOP instead of buried somewhere down below.
When comparing side by side to the "other big mixer", there was simply no other choice. I'm a Breville girl now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobbieCA
,San Jose
,CA
November 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
November 25, 2011
High quality, and better design than Kitchen Aid. I was going to get a KA, but then switched to Breville after I tried them both. Breville is more moden looking and the controls is advanced than KA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UNCgal
,High Point
,NC
November 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First one was a dud but second one works great!
November 19, 2011
After much research, I purchased the Breville mixer earlier this year as a replacement for my 20 year old Oster Kitchen Center that was a mixer, food processor & blender. The first mixer I purchased at WS worked fine with cake batter but would "dance" across the countertop when kneading dough. I contacted the Breville customer support via email and attached a video of how the mixer functioned when kneading. The customer service rep was very helpful and said the mixer should not perform in that manner. I was sent free shipping labels and returned the mixer and received a fully functioning one within two weeks.
The second mixer works great and doesn't shuffle across my countertop. I love how it isn't so heavy and I'm able to move it with relative ease from a lower cabinet to the countertop. The timer function is helpful to keep track of mixing time and I love the BeaterBlade paddle attachment. Overall, I'm very pleased with the mixer and Breville's customer service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 9 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valery
Stamford, CT
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very happy!
July 31, 2011
I don't have experience with other mixers, but it feels as state of art. I went to the store and it looked the best among all stand mixers and the most compact as well. It performs very smoothly and very quite.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelCooks
Weaverville, NC
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than meets my expectations
June 27, 2011
The last time I had a stand mixer was about 25 years ago. I have recently returned to baking breads, and cupcakes, pastries. Since I have trouble kneading bread, I wanted a stand mixer with a dough hook. But didn't need any attachments for pasta. I've made bread, cupcakes, and scones. I love this mixer! The timer works great, the dough hook is sturdy. And best of all, I can have it stored underneath, and easily bring to where I want it because it isn't too heavy. I read all the reviews of different mixers before I bought this one, and I am really pleased.
My only complaint, if I was to have one, is that I felt like the instruction manual could be a bit better. I had to read a new bread book I bought to understand to switch from paddle blade for the firs part of the dough, to the dough hook for the kneading part. As an experienced cook / baker, I have a pretty good idea how things should work, but for a novice baker, this might be a problem.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gillianne
Del Norte Co., CA
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleasure to Use
June 20, 2011
For someone who has not baked in years, this machine was a pleasure to use; the video demonstration was a plus in deciding to make the purchase and came in handy while making my first flourless chocolate cake. A very sturdy, attractive addition to the counter with all of the attachments being dish washer friendly. The timing dial and the mixing guide took all the guess work out of the process. Thank you W-S!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missusan
Pass Christian,Ms
May 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Luv it !!!!!
May 1, 2011
My old mixer finally quit after 27 years. I really debated about getting this versus a Kitchen Aid and I am so glad I bought this one. It is quiet and my cakes and breads are coming out so good. It is so easy to change the attachments and I would highly recommend this to everyone that needs a high quality mixer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah54321
Alabama
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Mixer Ever
February 7, 2011
I had a Kitchenaid that "fried itself" over the winter, because of the cold, and this is soooo much quieter and more professional and more efficient........
have had 3 kitchenaids in the past that died and now that I have a Breville, will never have to buy another.
Breville is the best!
and you MUST have the convection oven to go with it!!!
Review 14 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busymomof3
Avon, OH
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Investment!
February 2, 2011
I was debating between this mixer and the Kitchenaid one. I read a lot of reviews and decided to go with the Breville. I could not be happier. This mixer is beautiful and it performs excellent. It s quiet enough I can use it when my kids are sleeping. It mixes beautifully at different speeds. I barely had to scrape down the bowl when I was making cakes and frosting. I know I will get many years of use out of this quality product.
Review 15 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaNYC
NY, NY
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far, LOVE my Breville!
January 26, 2011
After extensive research and reading many reviews of comparable brands, I decided to go with the Breville.
I love the digital timer, I find it so helpful to refrain from over mixing.
The power has been excellent, in terms of kneading dough, which I had read other models seem to conk out quickly.
As far as the burning smell another reviewer complained about - in the manual that comes in the box - it clearly states that "burning smell" is expected the first few times of use.
Review 16 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ThomasM
houston
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
4of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pizza dough
January 17, 2011
Bought it instead of Kitchen Aid because of more powerful motor.
First time to use this, and last.
Mixed 5 cups of flour and 2 cups of water for 8 minutes on lowest setting. Then set mixer for 3 more minutes on one level higher. Smoke and a burning smell started coming out of the mixer.
Go with Kitchen Aid
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AngieJ
Wentzville, MO
Posted January 29, 2011
Think twice about Kitchen Aid
I did have a Kitchen Aid mixer and it did the same thing! Called customer service and they sent me a new one - did it again. You'd think the third time was a charm - nope...a very expensive mixer that can only handle - barely, at that - chocolate chip cookie dough or similar weight/texture. My Dad has a different model/make Kitchen Aid mixer than mine and the speed control is no longer functioning.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1BMF
Tampa
October 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+27points
28of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best mixer I have ever owned!
October 15, 2010
As a professional chef I have used many different stand mixers. In the 4.5 - 6 qt size range, Breville is the hands-down best I have ever used.
Solid construction, super-easy operation and very easy to clean. The scraper-beater is great for creaming butters even when they are solid and cold.
I have made several small batch bread doughs, full batch cake batters and cookie doughs with no issues at all. I am tough on mixers, but I think I have met my match in home mixers.
I wouldn't recommend making more than a 5 cup/flour recipe for bread dough, but I wouldn't recommend that for any mixer less than a 12 qt size. I say that because during my research in looking for a new mixer I often noticed people using 9 cup/flour recipes and complaining about other brands getting torn up. Mixers in this size group are not meant for that kind of (ab)use.
If you're smart about how you use this machine it will last you a lifetime.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
TypeA
maryland
Posted March 7, 2011
question about pizza dough
thanks for your comment here; the most influential in making my decision. I will be purchasing a Breville today but was wondering about the pizza dough comment below. Are you saying don't do what the negative commentor did? Thanks!
0points
Customer avatar
Zanne
Virginia
Posted January 27, 2011
Noise?
When looking at the video, the mixer seems very loud and tinny sounding. Is this an effect of the video or does the mixer really sound like this?
I've been looking at a Cuisinart and this Breville, but I think I'm leaning to the Cuisinart.
BTW, I have the Smart Oven, so I like Breville, but just questioning this one product.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crunchy
Cheyenne, WY
July 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gentle Workhorse
July 21, 2010
The special features of this mixer are numerous. Favorites are the scraper beater that saves the extra steps of stopping and starting to scrape down sides, the secure locking bowl, the variety of speeds available, the retractable cord (what a great feature!), the inconspicuous handles...and this is after only using it one time.
Review 19 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peacher
Washington State
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
5of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Mixer!
July 7, 2010
Works great. Love the timer that counts up and counts down/shuts off mixer. Comes with the scraper beater that makes this so much more useful than my old KitchenAid mixer. Wish it was made in USA, though.
Review 20 for Breville Scraper Mixer Pro Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gortonhouse
Lewiston MI
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
3of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mixer
June 24, 2010
A niffy mixer just wish it was available in RED,,,,,,,,,,,made a cake with granddaughters and easy for them to use.
page1 2 next