Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Breville Risotto Plus

Make perfect risotto, fluffy steamed rice and family-sized slow-cooked meals-all with one multitasking machine. Breville's do-it-all cooker has separate functions for stir-free risotto and rice, steaming, sauteing and slow cooking. After cooking, it automatically keeps your food at the perfect serving temperature until it's time to eat. Advanced multi-cooker makes authentic Italian risotto - and much more. Risotto setting gently cooks and agitates the rice and broth to a rich, creamy consistency. Other functions include Saute, Rice, Steam, High or Low Slow-Cook and Keep Warm. Removable 4-quart nonstick aluminum cooking pot conducts heat beautifully. Automatic shut-off with keep-warm function makes it easy to cook your favorite dishes while you're away from the kitchen. Tempered-glass lid with steam vent provides a clear view of ingredients during cooking. Includes a steaming tray, measuring cup and serving spoon. 4-qt. capacity; makes up to 20 cups cooked rice. Model #BRC600XL 12 1/2" x 11 1/2" x 10" high. 7 lb. 9 oz. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Designed and engineered in Australia; made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Risotto Plus
Review 1 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,FL
November 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This product has completed my (cooking) life.
November 19, 2016
I have had this appliance for several years. Initially bought this for the risotto , which worked very well. Gradually began using this for my rice, casseroles, and of course as a conventional slow-cooker. What I have found through the years is that it has now replaced all my other appliance --even my stove. I even can boil water and make pasta --so it's is my everything> Thank you clever inventors!
Review 2 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kalamazoo
,MI
March 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Risotto
March 27, 2016
I've had this for about 15 months now and have used it at least 10 times. It is fabulous. Perfect creamy risotto every time and so easy to make. Everything right in the same bowl, saute, rice, wine, broth, cover wait about 20-25 minutes and its done. It's great for dinner parties as you can time it to be done with other dishes. Had a dinner party and the mushroom risotto was the hit of the evening. If you love creamy risotto, this is the appliance for you. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Time-saver
Review 3 for Breville Risotto Plus
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
January 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible product
January 22, 2016
I used this product several times over a three year with good success, but noticed that the finish on the bowl had rubbed off a bit where it met the glass lid. However, it is now in the trash. I set the cooker on low to cook a roast. After two hours, the glass lid just exploded sending shattered glass into the meat. I noticed later that the instruction booklet said never to leave it unattended. Isn't that what you are supposed to do with a slow cooker?
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MLBD
/san Diego, CA
Posted January 27, 2016
Not well made
My daughter has the same cooker. The handle fell off the lid!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,The Woodlands
,TX
The Woodlands, TX
December 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gluten free additional tool in kitchen
December 14, 2015
I have been pondering this purchase for some time. My husband gave to me as a birthday gift. I've been using for a week and the family loves it.
My daughter is gluten intolerant and risotto with gluten free ingredients works great for her. Always looking for sometime different in the 'gluten free' world.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Silver Spring
,MD
September 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
September 28, 2015
I have been wanting to buy this since it came out years ago. I finally purchased it last week and made the Mushroom Risotto recipe that is in the user manual. It was delicious and so easy to make. I love that everything can be done directly in this machine. I will admit that I was a bit skeptical about how well this product would work, but it's great. I can't wait to try more recipes and also try it as a slow cooker. I only wish that it included more risotto recipes specifically to be made in here.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Size, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Great Neck
,NY
September 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely in love
September 8, 2015
One of the best items I got from my registry. I used it to prepare a mushroom and pea risotto as well as for steaming some veggies. I could not be happier.
What is great about this thing is that you can saute your shallots and mushrooms directly in this pan and then just add rice and change the setting to 'risotto' and 25 minutes later, voila! your risotto is ready. This is great.
The steamed potatoes were some of the best i ever had! very happy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Speed, Size
Review 7 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazingly good
July 26, 2015
I had to work with this a little. The first time I made risotto milanese, I followed instructions exactly but messed up by inaccurately turning on risotto function. I suddenly realized it and turned it on quite late. Something made me jump and I checked it at 25 minutes. It was full of liquid but was al dente and perfect. I just poured off the extra pint-quart and it was great. This time, I decided to just use a quart of chicken broth instead of recommended 6 cups. At the end, even that seemed excessive but one good stir and it was incorporated. I must say, and am surprised to say,that it was better than what I make with all my devoted stirring and attention. I'm thrilled! I can serve risotto to others without being a slave to the stove. The only problem is that I can't stop eating it! I can't wait to try a boeuf bourgingnon, or equivalent.
Review 8 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,virginia beach
,va
Virginia Beach, Va
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have
January 24, 2015
I got this for Christmas and love it. I made their beans and beef recipe. It is a good recipe for learning the controls. I am slow cooking spaghetti sauce right now. This was a Christmas gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Review 9 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodhaven
,MI
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
January 17, 2015
Cooks rissoto great as well as other rice. Steamer and slow cooker options makes this a great multi-tasker in the kitchen. Another great product from Breville.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Valley
,NJ
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious risotto
January 7, 2015
I am not an experienced great cook. But I try hard to make healthy meals for my family of four. We love risotto but only order it at fine restaurants. I just don't have it in me to spend so much time trying to make risotto and it might not turn out great. I just made shrimp and edamame risotto using this Breville Risotto Plus, which I received as a Christmas gift, and it turned out DELICIOUS! Just perfect. I would order this every day from a fine restaurant. It was THAT good! And nothing difficult at all to prepare. I just wish someone had a cookbook on all the recipes one can make using this appliance. I don't trust myself to experiment, and there aren't very many recipes in the instruction manual. Wonderful product! I would highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Breville Risotto Plus
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Bandon
,OR
December 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tough for small batches
December 22, 2014
I've had this Risotto maker for over a year now. On the whole, it works well for large batches of rice or risotto. Since it's just my husband and I, sometimes I just want to cook one cup of rice but the bowl is so large cooking one cup just doesn't work. It boils so hard it typically scorches and drys the rice out. So now I only use this when we have company, which is too bad. I think it's built well and cleans up easily. Seems like the ON button should be green for go, not RED for stop. That confused me on several occassions. I agree with one reviewer....why not use cup measurements instead of the scoop?
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 12 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As advertised
September 2, 2014
Perfect risotto every time! I am impressed. I had given up on risotto at home because of the constant stirring. Here you put in the ingredients and a bell goes off in 20 minutes. Hot, perfect risotto.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 13 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palos Verdes Estates
,CA
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cynical to convinced.
August 21, 2014
Love risotto, hate making it -- love Breville products, hate ‘uni-taskers’. When I saw the Breville Risotto maker, I almost scoffed. Rave reviews caused me to reconsider. Purchased this product about a month ago. Since then, I’ve cooked risotto & rice, as well as used it for a small crockpot. I morphed from cynical to convinced when I spooned the first serving of risotto on the dinner plate.
.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cross Creek
,FL
Florida Keys
May 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Electric Risotto maker?? In my dreams!
May 4, 2014
A good friend who's opinion I hold in high regard told me she bought this appliance and it worked as promised. Loving kitchen toys as I do I ordered it up right away. Last night I was having a few people over for dinner and pulled this baby out to make lemon risotto. I added the butter and olive oil, sautéed the shallots, added the white wine and rice and stirred to coat the rice. I then added all the chicken broth and hit the risotto button. It boiled and boiled. This can't be a good thing I think....Oh look the warm light has come on. Time to add a bit more butter, parmesan cheese, lemon zest and juice. Perfect risotto. I am totally in love with this new kitchen toy. The fact that it is also a steamer, rice cooker and slow cooker is icing on the cake. Thanks for a wonderful product Breville!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: that would be none
Review 15 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orlando
,FL
February 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pot for Risotto
February 21, 2014
I've had the Risotto Plus and was hesitant to use it. I've spoken to two chef and they as well are very hesitant how this will work.
Well I used it today to make asparagus risotto and it came out of this world. Just like any special restaurant. I LOVE IT. Would recommend to anyone. Great investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: no con's
Review 16 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Revere
,MA
Revere, MA
February 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am in Love!
February 10, 2014
My family loves risotto vegetable, Milanese, mushroom & peas......any type! Normally it comes out pretty good but sometimes too mushy and sometimes too al dente. With the Breville Risotto Plus it not only makes my risotto perfectly but it is so easy to do. No more adding a ladle of liquid at a time, no more standing there stirring for 30 minutes! The saute setting works very well, along with the rice maker & steamer! I can eat Risotto every night and I have the hips to prove it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, delicious
Review 17 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick MD
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Risotto
November 14, 2013
I have tried making risotto after I fell in love with it on our first trip to Italy. I have never been able to duplicate it, let alone come close. This machine makes a flawless risotto and is so easy to use.
Another wonderful Breville product. Ten thumbs up!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Assembly
Review 18 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,saint petersburg
,fl
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Easy!
September 3, 2013
I've used this risotto maker twice since geting it two weeks ago and I couldn't be more thrilled with how easy it is to use and how great the finished product is. I've easily adapted my favorite recipe to the cooker and am looking forward to adding more to my menus.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 19 for Breville Risotto Plus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Glenmont
,NY
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Risotto Can Be Delicious and Easy!
September 3, 2013
In the past, I prepared Lobster Risotto by hand, and, it was pretty labor intensive...so much stirring! With Breville's new Risotto Plus, I no longer have to babysit the rice while it cooks. You just follow your recipe, add the rice and the Risotto Plus does all the work. It shuts off when the rice is perfectly cooked and stays warm until you're ready to serve. I love that I can also sauté the onions, chicken, and other ingredients in the same pan which makes clean up a cinch! This new addition to my kitchen will never never find its way to my "appliance graveyard"!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 20 for Breville Risotto Plus
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Taneytown
,MD
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really really wanted to like this rice cooker.
August 26, 2013
I really wanted to like this rice cooker. I do love the looks, the size and how well made it is. There are no cheap buttons to break on this baby and there's a glass lid that allows you to easily see how things are cooking.
My disappointment centers on the fact that for the price of this thing it does not have a delay start time function that would allow for setting up grains or meals to cook in time for breakfast or dinner after a hard day at work.
More than that I don't like the way the grains cook. So far I've made plain jasmine rice, oatmeal and grits and have been disappointed by all three. The rice was too chewy, the oatmeal runny and lumpy and the grits just plain lumpy.
To be quite honest I'm on the fence as to whether to return this rice cooker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
page1 2 3 next