Breville Quick Touch Microwave

The Breville Quick Touch takes the guesswork out of cooking, reheating and defrosting foods in the microwave. No more number keypads for entering the time yourself; instead, easy-to-use turn dials let you select your food type and quantity or weight, and the machine takes care of the rest, automatically setting the correct time and power level. Or use the Shortcuts menu with Sensor IQ technology, which detects the steam released by the food during cooking and adjusts the time as needed. Smart Cook, Reheat and Defrost functions let you choose from a range of common foods with predetermined times and power levels. Sensor IQ automatically detects humidity and calculates time accordingly, so you don't need to select cooking time or power level. Shortcuts menu behind door includes Popcorn, Beverage, Pizza, Melt Chocolate, Soften Butter and other common settings. Power and time can be adjusted during heating as needed. A Bit More button lets you add a little extra cooking time. +30 Instant Start button adds 30-second increments to cooking time. My Favorite feature remembers your favorite setting. Other features include self-locating turntable, kitchen timer, clock display, volume control and unit weight conversion. Large 1.2-cubic-foot capacity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
Review 1 for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SailDucky
,Hannibal
,MO
Corn Country Illinois
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You get what you pay for...
May 19, 2015
I love this microwave. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because it's a bit pricey, but I'm happy to pay more when I'm receiving quality, and this item is great quality. It actually works the way it says it will, i.e., the "soften butter" button...works, precisely. It does!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABQJim
,Albuquerque
May 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best User Interface I've Ever Had
May 11, 2015
Breville's Quick Touch Microwave is bigger than some, smaller than some, better made than most I'm thinking. Where it is outstanding is the thoughtful, clever user interface. The first thing you notice is that it has a brightly lit easy to read screen which uses real words - no bending over peering at a dark screen trying to make sense of odd abbreviations moving across a little panel in shades of black and grey. And you don't have to guess whether a #3 setting defrosts 12 oz. of chicken or 6 oz of pinto beans. And even better: its got a wonderful list of common options just inside the front panel when you open the door. Want to get a stick of butter to room temperature without turning it into a soggy mess? One little button. Pretty darn nifty in my book. This must have been designed by 20 some-things who expect technology to be intuitive and useful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefAtHome
,Rochester
,NY
May 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quiet, Small Footprint & Flexible Cooking Options
May 7, 2015
The attractive cooking features, smaller footprint, and assertions of being quiet attracted us to the Breville microwave. It is exceedingly quiet and offers many features of high-end built-in microwaves we’ve owned. Soften butter and melt chocolate are features I've used many times already. Controls are easily navigated and offer a multitude of options. Knobs may be harder to keep clean in a busy home. This is not a concern for us, and we appreciate the multitude of features that the knobs offer. The sensor works very well for most foods to thaw, cook, and reheat. Sensor thaw works like a charm. I echo that the popcorn sensor cooking works poorly. Instead, I found the time to enter to pop nearly all kernels but avoid scorching. Despite a small footprint, the interior is spacious and holds my larger casseroles. When our countertop microwave died, we did a lot of homework. If this microwave lasts, it is the model of choice at this price point.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Quiet, Design, flexible cooking/reheat options
Review 4 for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nsb11
,Fairway
,KS
April 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Microwave
April 29, 2015
Excellent product.
Very attractive, very easy to use. Bought this quickly, as our old Panasonic with a dial had quit working. Love it even more than I expected. Love the look of the stainless steel, the moderate size, the sturdy handle (push button door on others don't work well), and especially the dial with immediate 30-sec start, easily adjustable to any time with the turn of the dial. Other choices for defrost, etc, but use the dial most of the time. Perfect microwave. Beautiful. Functional. Easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midtown68
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super! Easy buttons for everyday uses.
March 1, 2015
Looks great, works great, nice size. The pre-programmed buttons are great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hpfan
,Cambridge
,MA
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best microwave ever
January 17, 2015
My old sharp microwave stopped working so I bought another Sharp. I had it for less than two months when I bought this Breville Quick Touch Microwave and I love it! I couldn't get rid of the new Sharp fast enough. I use my microwave to cook so I needed something that is a Smart Microwave and this is the one. I love my new Breville.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kvankala
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the investment
January 16, 2015
We looked at a lot of microwaves and decided on the Breville as we have a few of their appliances which we are happy with. The great features on this machine basically come down to ease of use. It is quiet, powerful, and provides even, consistent results. Programmed settings are accurate (reheating, butter melting, defrosting, etc) the only thing I didn't like
was the amount of steam it set off but we made timing adjustments to avoid the build up. Well made and easy to maintain.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Review 8 for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huntindawg
,UP
,MI
October 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Microwave
October 12, 2014
Bought this to replace an older machine. Technology has improved and this machine seems to have it!
Defrosting chicken was a pleasure. Old machine always seemed to cook the edges of defrosting items - this one not at all. Does a nice job on thawing frozen items.
I thought the internal was going to be too small. Always thinking about the big party uses. In reality, this size seems just fine for everything I need it for.
Very clean looking with the buttons hidden behind the door. On screen menus and instructions are very nice and clearly helpful in using it the way it was intended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Breville Quick Touch Microwave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieSharon
,Northridge
,CA
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
15of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Microwave
July 17, 2014
I love my new Microwave! It is well made, really nice looking and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design