Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster

Breville's high-tech electronic toaster anticipates your every preference, supplementing five precise toasting levels with a special function that provides a touch of extra browning at the end of the cycle. Accommodates up to four slices at once. Select from five precise browning settings. Five push-button settings: Toast/Cancel, Lift & Look, Bagel, Defrost and A Bit More. Choose the "a bit more" setting once initial toasting is complete, and the bread will automatically lower to continue toasting. LED toasting progress indication lets you track toasting progress. Extra-wide slots accommodate bread, bagels and pastries. Lift-and-look feature allows mid-cycle adjustments. Audible signal indicates when toasting is complete. Includes a slide-out crumb tray for easy cleanup. Heavy-duty plastic exterior that wipes clean easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
Review 1 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardener2
,Philadelphia
,PA
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique Toaster
May 23, 2014
So far, I have no complaints; my new toaster is performing very well. I particularly like the special feature buttons "lift and look" and "a bit more". How cool is that! I also appreciate the ring that signals toast is ready.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justjack
,west hollywood
,Ca
February 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best toaster ever!
February 20, 2014
we love this toaster! cooks perfectly. no hot/burnt spots. easy to use. large enough to toast large/odd sized pieces of bread.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chickory
,KY
April 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best toaster ever!
April 27, 2013
I love love love this toaster. It makes perfect toast that is delicious, instead of the dried out bread most toasters make. I could not be happier with a toaster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tebit
,NJ
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broken after a few years light use
January 11, 2013
For the premium price I paid for this toaster I would have expected it to last a lot long than it did. After a few years of seldom use it has stopped working. Also the metal finish became tarnished only a few months after owning it. Don't waste your money.
Review 5 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaoPenn
,Chicago
,IL
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love Love!
December 18, 2012
I love this toaster! So worth the extra $$, toasts everything from bagels to bread to English Muffins, and has a good balance in settings and loads of space in the racks for toasting. Very efficient indeed! I just got tired of buying the $19.99 toasters that work for a year and then rust out! This is well worth the extra bucks:) Great brand!
Now if only it came in black....:)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hot00nana
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Premium - Only the Price
December 5, 2012
I purchased the Breville toaster last week notwithstanding the spotty reviews. Unfortunately, the only thing that is "premium" about this toaster is the price. After 4 days of use the toaster's heating elements do not heat at all - nothing - dead. I saved the box and packing material and will return it to the store tomorrow. And "no" I won't get a replacement but rather look for a cheap toaster without all the bells and whistles - one that heats up! Breville, what happened to your quality control???
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loxy
,Gainesville
,FL
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful White Toaster
November 28, 2012
I do like this toaster, it works fine but on my particular one it burns my toast at about 3 so I'm guessing my heating works too well. Anyways other than that i have no complaints, it looks good on my kitchen counter, it works fine on 3 (for frozen items), and although it burns my toast at that number i just turn it down to 2 and the toast is perfect plus if I was not so lazy and busy with school work i would check up on the toast before its done. Hence the preview button.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Speed
Review 8 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tutugrammy
,Dorset
,VT
September 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
5of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
four slice one is MUCH
September 27, 2012
the 2 slot 4/slice one I got is much too long!!!!!!! and must sit sideway on the counter. I have just ordered the 4 slot one and ti is a much better size. I wish I hadn't uses the 2/slot one as I would send it back for another like the new one I just ordered.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Assembly, white plastic
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size, much too long!!
Review 9 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,indianapolis
,IN
September 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perhaps I tried 3 lemons?
September 12, 2012
The reviews were so positive that I decided to get this toaster. The first one had a problem in that the the mesh that comes in to hold the toast on one side did not move. On setting 3 the toast was still white ( 3 out of 5). On 4 it was minimally golden( see image below). On 5 it was ok but burnt at edges.
I returned it and because of the great review I tried a second time. This time after 3 test slices the machine refused to lower the toast. the instructions booklet said a piece of bread must be blocking the toaster. it was not. Not to be deterred, I reordered online thinking that the 2 from the store maybe were from a defective batch. The toast is still white on 3/5. it is very lightly toasted on 4/5 It is not bad on 4.5 but not repeatedly so. I had someone else try it in case it was me. Our joint conclusion;this is not a good toaster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, poor toasting, not durable ( 2 faulty out of box), slow
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moshopper
,Brighton
,MO
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Toaster
September 3, 2012
I have never paid this much for a toaster but it is worth it!!!! Does it all.
Pros: Easy to Use, works for homemade bread
Cons: none
Review 11 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
welld1
,PA
August 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I had high hopes
August 12, 2012
I love all the features of this toaster. Wide slots, auto timer, bagel, cool touch, etc. . and all the reviews looked good. However, I've used it a few times now, and it toasts very unevenly. This morning I had it on #4 setting - I like my toast on the dark side, and it really toasted only one side. The other side was barely browned. Yes, I used the regular toast feature, and not the bagel feature. I've got a $20 toaster that I was getting rid of for this same problem. Also, when I had some sourdough long slices in there, the outside edges got very dark and the center was still white - and mostly the browning was on one side. Maybe I got a lemon, but I'm returning it, and WS is excellent at making this easy for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: didn't work as it should
Review 12 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bikeride
,Brea
,CA
Brea, CA
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Verry Happy!
August 4, 2012
I recently purchased this toaster for myself and absolutely love it. One of my daughters told me her toaster had died after 20+ years and I immediately had you all send one to her. She is thrilled!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 13 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silvercook
,Fairchild
,WI
July 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best toaster I've ever had!
July 30, 2012
You don't have to spend hundreds of $s to get a great toaster. This one gets the job done and very consistantly I might add. I like the options to set the initial time and have the opportunity to get something a little bit browner if I so choose. Secondly, I love it that it stays cool on the outside to protect little fingers primarily my grandchildren. Finally, the crumb tray is easy to remove and makes the regular cleanup a snap! I know that I haven't had it too long, but I use it a lot and I know that it will serve me well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 14 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kwmcn
,sonoma
,ca
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a toaster
June 22, 2012
looks like a toaster and works like a toaster...!...it must be a toaster....and it works!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Review 15 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifred
,Lincoln
,NE
Lincoln, NE
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST toaster EVER!!!
June 14, 2012
I have unfortunately purchased numerous toasters over the past few months that have all broken within a week of use. This toaster (although we have only had it for a short period of time) works wonderfully. Our six person family uses this product daily. We are all pleased with the toaster features, and how it toasts our bread/bagels. You DEFINITELY get what you pay for with this product!!! Also like the wide, longer slots.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenDesigner
,New York
,NY
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Technology
June 10, 2012
A very nicely well-thought toaster. Living in New York we have access to wonderful artisan breads and toasting wide as well as long slides is a snap. It browns evenly and consistently. This replaces a similar toaster which kept burning my bread. Needed to replace but finding a wide slotted top with a long opening is a challenge. Looks like Breville was listening to the consumer and came up with this beauty. I like the feature that allows you to see the breads progress with a touch of a button. Your slices automatically rise for viewing while toasting and slowly drop back down. It's actually fun to watch. Never owned such an automated toaster and glad to finally see this appliance getting some much needed attention with new technology. If you enjoy artisan breads and are looking for a toaster that can handle the long slices, then look no more it's finally here! Time will tell if this toaster performs continuously over the years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: very large so you'll need counter space.
Review 17 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeamar
,albion
,NY
Albion, NY
April 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top of the line toaster
April 13, 2012
Absolutely love this toaster. Even though other people said it, I was surprised at how long this toaster is. You can easily toast 4 slices of bread or 2 bagels at one time. Love the feature of lifting to look at progress and the fact that it toasts hotter on the cut side of the bagel. They have thought of everything. I think I'll buy 2 more for Christmas for our children!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susand406
Billings, MT
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Take a Look!
April 10, 2012
I ordered this toaster because it had been recommended by a cooking authority I trust.
The features that I truly love about this toaster is the "Lift andLook" which, once depressed, will lift your bread up so that you can get a glimpse of how toasted it is and then it goes right back down. If, at that point, it's done enough for you simply press the "Cancel" button.
Another button that this toaster sports is "A Bit More" which allows you to toast just a wee bit more. Brilliant!
Those buttons, along with the fact that it has two long slots which can accommodate 4 regular pieces of bread or a couple of pieces of long artisan bread, make this toaster an excellent purchase for us. Plus... it toasts beautifully :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whewknew
,Portland
,Or
March 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very cool and it works!
March 29, 2012
Mornings are busy for our family of 5, the kids often make toast and bagels. This toaster accomodates long slices of bread along with precise browning. We love the ability to check the toast and adding just a little more without burning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design