Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster

Breville's high-tech electronic toaster anticipates your every preference, supplementing five precise toasting levels with a special function that provides a touch of extra browning at the end of the cycle. Accommodates up to four slices at once. Select from five precise browning settings. Five push-button settings: Toast/Cancel, Lift & Look, Bagel, Defrost and A Bit More. Choose the "a bit more" setting once initial toasting is complete, and the bread will automatically lower to continue toasting. LED toasting progress indication lets you track toasting progress. Extra-wide slots accommodate bread, bagels and pastries. Lift-and-look feature allows mid-cycle adjustments. Audible signal indicates when toasting is complete. Includes a slide-out crumb tray for easy cleanup. Heavy-duty plastic exterior that wipes clean easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
21 of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
Review 1 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Newburyport
,MA
November 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea but poor performance
November 19, 2015
I loved this toaster for the two weeks it worked, great design and great features. However, it did stop working. The lights started flashing, made clicking noise and it would no longer function while toasting average piece of bread. It recovered twice after unplugging and waiting, but I didn't want to take the chance it would stop functioning again, or worse, so I returned it. I think it has some engineering defects.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice toaster
November 14, 2015
Works great love the features! Only wish they had the same toaster in stainless, other then that so far... a great buy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed
Cons: more color choices
Review 3 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kihei Maui
,HI
October 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Toaster EVER!!!
October 18, 2015
I bought this for my husband, and he cannot stop talking about it! He absolutely is in love with it! It makes a perfect toast, and with the setup, it is a no brainer. Great purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly, perfect toast!
Review 4 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salem
,Ma
September 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best toaster I've ever had
September 3, 2015
I've had this toaster for several weeks, using it practically every day, and could not be more pleased. It toasts beautifully. It handles a variety of bread sizes and shapes. The "Just a bit more" feature is great for just a bit more toasting. And, it is attractively designed. Would recommend this unreservedly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Quality
Review 5 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Holden Beach
,NC
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Toaster Ever!
March 18, 2015
I spent a lot of time looking at toasters and reading reviews. I settled on this option and am so pleased that I did. It is consistent in performance and toasts much more quickly than the last toaster we had. We are very satisfied. It is somewhat large and bulky for minimal counter space, however, the positives outweigh the size and design.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Whitefish
,MT
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I Bought This Sooner!
January 19, 2015
For forty years I have "made due" with cheap toasters. Finally broke down and bought the Breville. My daughter received one for a wedding gift, and I have wanted one ever since! Toasts quickly and evenly,push one button and toast slides down and then quietly beeps when done! Such a great toaster!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 7 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver
,co
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best toaster ever
January 13, 2015
I love the look. Makes great toast and has a look feature (which I use). My husband said, "Why didn't we buy this sooner?"
This is a great gift to give.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
October 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this toaster!
October 20, 2014
Best toaster I've ever had! Perfect toast every time! Looks nice & actually takes up less space than a side by side 4 slot. Just be sure to measure your space before hand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique Toaster
May 23, 2014
So far, I have no complaints; my new toaster is performing very well. I particularly like the special feature buttons "lift and look" and "a bit more". How cool is that! I also appreciate the ring that signals toast is ready.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,west hollywood
,Ca
February 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best toaster ever!
February 20, 2014
we love this toaster! cooks perfectly. no hot/burnt spots. easy to use. large enough to toast large/odd sized pieces of bread.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,KY
April 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best toaster ever!
April 27, 2013
I love love love this toaster. It makes perfect toast that is delicious, instead of the dried out bread most toasters make. I could not be happier with a toaster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,NJ
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broken after a few years light use
January 11, 2013
For the premium price I paid for this toaster I would have expected it to last a lot long than it did. After a few years of seldom use it has stopped working. Also the metal finish became tarnished only a few months after owning it. Don't waste your money.
Review 13 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love Love!
December 18, 2012
I love this toaster! So worth the extra $$, toasts everything from bagels to bread to English Muffins, and has a good balance in settings and loads of space in the racks for toasting. Very efficient indeed! I just got tired of buying the $19.99 toasters that work for a year and then rust out! This is well worth the extra bucks:) Great brand!
Now if only it came in black....:)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 14 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Premium - Only the Price
December 5, 2012
I purchased the Breville toaster last week notwithstanding the spotty reviews. Unfortunately, the only thing that is "premium" about this toaster is the price. After 4 days of use the toaster's heating elements do not heat at all - nothing - dead. I saved the box and packing material and will return it to the store tomorrow. And "no" I won't get a replacement but rather look for a cheap toaster without all the bells and whistles - one that heats up! Breville, what happened to your quality control???
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality
Review 15 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Gainesville
,FL
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful White Toaster
November 28, 2012
I do like this toaster, it works fine but on my particular one it burns my toast at about 3 so I'm guessing my heating works too well. Anyways other than that i have no complaints, it looks good on my kitchen counter, it works fine on 3 (for frozen items), and although it burns my toast at that number i just turn it down to 2 and the toast is perfect plus if I was not so lazy and busy with school work i would check up on the toast before its done. Hence the preview button.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Speed
Review 16 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Dorset
,VT
September 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
6of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
four slice one is MUCH
September 27, 2012
the 2 slot 4/slice one I got is much too long!!!!!!! and must sit sideway on the counter. I have just ordered the 4 slot one and ti is a much better size. I wish I hadn't uses the 2/slot one as I would send it back for another like the new one I just ordered.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Assembly, white plastic
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size, much too long!!
Review 17 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,indianapolis
,IN
September 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
7of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perhaps I tried 3 lemons?
September 12, 2012
The reviews were so positive that I decided to get this toaster. The first one had a problem in that the the mesh that comes in to hold the toast on one side did not move. On setting 3 the toast was still white ( 3 out of 5). On 4 it was minimally golden( see image below). On 5 it was ok but burnt at edges.
I returned it and because of the great review I tried a second time. This time after 3 test slices the machine refused to lower the toast. the instructions booklet said a piece of bread must be blocking the toaster. it was not. Not to be deterred, I reordered online thinking that the 2 from the store maybe were from a defective batch. The toast is still white on 3/5. it is very lightly toasted on 4/5 It is not bad on 4.5 but not repeatedly so. I had someone else try it in case it was me. Our joint conclusion;this is not a good toaster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, poor toasting, not durable ( 2 faulty out of box), slow
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brighton
,MO
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Toaster
September 3, 2012
I have never paid this much for a toaster but it is worth it!!!! Does it all.
Pros: Easy to Use, works for homemade bread
Cons: none
Review 19 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,PA
August 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I had high hopes
August 12, 2012
I love all the features of this toaster. Wide slots, auto timer, bagel, cool touch, etc. . and all the reviews looked good. However, I've used it a few times now, and it toasts very unevenly. This morning I had it on #4 setting - I like my toast on the dark side, and it really toasted only one side. The other side was barely browned. Yes, I used the regular toast feature, and not the bagel feature. I've got a $20 toaster that I was getting rid of for this same problem. Also, when I had some sourdough long slices in there, the outside edges got very dark and the center was still white - and mostly the browning was on one side. Maybe I got a lemon, but I'm returning it, and WS is excellent at making this easy for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: didn't work as it should
Review 20 for Breville Lift & Look Touch Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brea
,CA
Brea, CA
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Verry Happy!
August 4, 2012
I recently purchased this toaster for myself and absolutely love it. One of my daughters told me her toaster had died after 20+ years and I immediately had you all send one to her. She is thrilled!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
page1 2 next