This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Breville Pie Maker Gift Set

Create up to four individual-sized pies full of your favorite fillings with this quick, simple-to-use pie maker. This special gift set includes a Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter and our signature cherry pie filling, perfect for baking festive treats. Whether it's savory meat pies, vegetable pies, quiches, or sweet fruit pies and tarts, most pies take just 8 minutes to cook. Cook up to four individual-sized pies simultaneously. Locking latch and crimper ensure pie edges are completely sealed. Included pastry cutter trims perfectly round pie bases and tops. Ready light indicates when the unit has reached optimal temperature. Cool-touch handles stay comfortable throughout cooking process. Nonstick cooking plates can be easily wiped clean. Non-skid, non-marking feet on base provide a stable platform. Power cord wraps into unit for easy storage. Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter lifts hot pies from our mini pie maker without damaging the crust. Filling is made with fresh Montmorency cherries and just enough sugar to enhance their sweet-tart flavor. Simply pour cherry filling into pie shells and bake, or spoon over ice cream, cheesecake, and other desserts. Filling is a Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
Review 1 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
terbenn
,Port Huron
,MI
December 19, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great Product, Bad Timing
December 19, 2012
Ordered the Breville pie maker a few weeks back for a gift...didn't want to wait til last minute. However, feel I was penalized for being proactive as I was emailed by WSM that the same item was on sale for $49.95 that day only (Friday, Dec 14th). Had paid $99.99 for same item less than 2 wks prior! Feel that I wasted $50 for being prompt and not making WSM rush the pie maker to me. Wow... just see how long I delay to order NEXT Christmas...if at all!
Review 2 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PieOhPie
Richland, WA
February 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Truly Easy Pie!
February 6, 2011
My family loves our Breville pie maker! And the cherry pie filling that is included is delicious! One recommendation is to add a few mini marshmallows on top of the sweet pie filling before putting on the top crusts to help the tops raise and not sag during baking. With about 10 mini marshmallows inside each pie, the marshmallows expand to support the top crusts, and melt and disappear by the time the pies are done baking. Each pie comes out with a perfect dome top!
Review 3 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snorky
Los Angeles, CA
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just Love This Little Pie Maker
January 25, 2011
I bought 2 Pie Makers. I gave one as a gift to a friend and she loves it also.
So Quick & Simple.
Review 4 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shari5
Albuquerque NM
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pie maker works great and is such fun to use!
January 3, 2011
I have baked two sets of cherry pies using the pie filling that comes with the kit and puff pastry. I was assured by the gentleman that works at our local store that his personal pie crust works in the pie maker too, he rolls it thinner than usual (1/8 inch thick), so will try that when I use my own crust. The cherry pies with puff pastry baked beautifully in less than 7 minutes and were a big hit. I can't wait to try quiches, possibly with buttered bread crusts as suggested in the cookbook and will also try cooked meat in buttered tortillas to see how that works also. I am very please with this gift to myself, it works as advertised and was a good buy too! Very happy with my latest kitchen gadget, may never make a full-sized baked pie again!
Review 5 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbtexas
Alaska
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome small appliance
January 2, 2011
This appliance was fun to use and everyone loved the strawberry rhubarb pies I made. I used my personal pie crust and it worked fine except that you must push the crust in as soon as you put it in the pie maker...if you don't the crust will stick to the pusher.
Review 6 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chipspies
Somerset, NJ
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great kitchen appliance
January 1, 2011
Received as a Christmas gift and have already used it twice! Impressed dinner guests today by being able to do hot, fresh "choose your own flavor" pies after dinner. Each pie was picture perfect! Have also used it for fresh chicken pot pies - great!
Review 7 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeimarTXAggie
Weimar, Texas
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Gift to Be Thoroughly Enjoyed By All
January 1, 2011
While the Breville Pie Maker Gift Set was given to just one person as a gift, the entire family has enjoyed it! Everyone can enjoy their own personal pie and choice of filling and have ready at the same time. The pies are easy to make and great. In fact, they are so easy to make, and so good, one of the New Years resolutions was just scratched of the list. Highly recommended.
Review 8 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
professor305
Texas
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun Fun Fun Pies
January 1, 2011
The Breville Pie Maker is loads of fun! It is easy to use, too! We got some puff pastry from the grocery store, used the included pie crust cutter and filled the pies with our choice of fillings. You can vary the fillngs so that each of the 4 pies is unique. The pies are "single serving" size, so this machine does not make too much food at one time, even though you need to make 4 pies at once for best cooking. I thought that one of my first pies would fail because I did not handle the base crust well when putting it in the machine, but it worked nonetheless and I had 4 beautiful pies. Try the recipes that come with it and then make up your own! Easy to clean and would be fun with childern or for a small party.
Review 9 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oops6996
Elberta, AL
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Almost great pies!
December 31, 2010
Very easy to use, my family loved the quiches and fruit pies I made. Crust cutters work well.Works best if you use prerolled crust from the store, if you reroll crust leftovers or make your own they have a tendency to shrink before you can get the filling and top on. A sharp bamboo spatula works best for removing pies. If its not sharp it can sometimes split the top & bottom which can make getting them out without making a mess difficult. The major problem with this is that it doesn't brown the tops well. I've tried leaving the pies in longer but the crust bottoms can get burned before the tops get nicely browned. Beware the recepies included. The one for quiche actually gives you a little more than twice the filling you need. It was for four pies and I doubled it for all the big eaters in my family and ended up with twenty! We don't mind the tops not browned though, they are quick and easy to make and very tasty!
Review 10 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyberMax
Maryland
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Exceeds My Expectations
December 30, 2010
I bought this as a gift for my wife for the 2010 holiday season. As someone who loves cooking, she always likes interesting gadgets to have more fun in the kitchen.
From the very first use, she and my daughter were ecstatic at how fun and easy it was to make some mini apple pies, blueberry pies and cherry pies. Now they are venturing into the world of savory pies, quiches and other interesting fare.
NOTE: I have heard some folks say how the pies came out burnt or something - we have not had that problem BUT we carefully follow the instructions and everything turned out great!
Great product and hope that it becomes available again for folks to purchase this great kitchen tool!
Review 11 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeighS
Bremerton, Washington
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Fun and easy to use
December 11, 2010
I love the pie maker! It's fun and easy to use, and turns out four perfectly baked pies in just a few minutes. The nonstick surface is easy to clean. The cherry pie filling that comes with the set is excellent--I'll definitely be ordering more of it!
Review 12 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ak35
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
a bit disappointment
December 8, 2010
I ordered the Pie Maker based on the advertisement in your catalog where it stated to use your favorite pie crust recipe. After receiving the item the instructions that came with it said it was not recommended for pie crusts other than those bought at a store, such as a puff pastry. I tried my recipe anyway and it was a failure. My pie crust is always good when baked in a regular oven. I must say that the return of the item was handled with ease and customer service personnel were very polite and helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzyD
Chicagoland area, Illinois
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
16of 19found this review helpful.
Wonderful appliance addition to my kitchen
November 26, 2010
We returned from New Zealand recently where my daughter had spent 6 months in a study abroad program. She had raved about "Meat Pies" and we enjoyed some on our visit. Upon our return, we found this pie maker and purchaed specifically to try making "Meat Pies", similar to those in New Zealand. This product makes meat pies quickly, easily and efficiently with little fuss or mess. We have made countless meat pies and wonderful fruit pies. The results have been delicious and spectacular each and every time. We have used puff pastry, in addition to the pie crust pastry recommended by the manufacturer and had wonderful results with both. We prefer the puff pastry a bit more, but both turn out wonderful pies. Clean up is a breeze. Highly recommend this as an addition to your appliance arsenal!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SignLady
Central Florida, FL
Posted November 30, 2010
Many thanks to my only question
SuzyD,
Thank you so much for your comment. I wondered if meat would work with these. I remember as a small child my great-grandmother would make homemade chicken pot pies and they looked like "baby pies" as I called them. I have her recipe, but can never make them to appear as hers did. I decided to purchase this item, but had reservations with meat. Thanks to you not any more!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Breville Pie Maker Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tubby
long island,n.y.
November 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
21of 28found this review helpful.
love the little pies
November 2, 2010
tons of fun to use and makes great little pies to share with family amd friends,easy to use and quick to clean up,enjoy